$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
198 reviews
Labor Day Vacation

Great experience and great service! The location was awesome, we walk to the Disney parks. See full review

  • Coconel
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Disneyland family trip

We had a great stay. Good breakfast choices. Rooms clean. Close to Disneyland park. See full review

  • Grandma Martha
  • Aug 16, 2014
Great place for all the family to stay with the Disney Resort close by

With excellent family-friendly accommodations and an array of things to do, The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is a perfect hotel option for families who are planning a Disneyland vacation. As can be expected, this hotel is geared towards families, so the Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites has child friendly suites, not to mention an outdoor heated swimming pool, a big bonus for families when they're not spending time at Disneyland. The hotel also has other features that parents will appreciate, including complimentary breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Family friendly restaurants and shops are also close by.

Reasons to stay
  • A family friendly hotel within easy reach of Disneyland Resort
  • Tours and shuttle service available
  • Meeting and conference space for up to 50 for gatherings and functions
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms

The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms cater for all requirements, particularly families eager to spend their vacation at the Disney Resort and the other local attractions. Cribs are available for babies at no extra cost to families. Various rooms are accessible for the disabled and Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites operates a no smoking policy. An option for guests with children is the family suite, which includes two bedrooms. These family suites can sleep up to eight. The main bedroom has a king, or two queen-sized beds. In the second bedroom, behind French doors, there is a bunk and sofa bed. The suites have a 27-inch TV in each bedroom. There is also cable with pay-per-view movies available, as well as a Nintendo 64. Other features a family might expect are also included, such as refrigerator, hairdryer, ironing board, and coffee and tea maker. A workstation with data port is also provided and Wi-Fi at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is free. There are also "Kids Suites" where children can have their own bedroom.

Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anaheim Convention (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Disney Resort (1.25 mi/2 km)
  • Southern California Gray Line (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Crystal Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The hotel is undergoing parking lot renovations from 3 to 11 September.  Only complimentary valet parking will be available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7976 -117.9142
Area served
Long Beach, Brea, Newport Beach, Fountain Valley, La Mirada, Garden Grove, Fullerton, Lakewood, Diamond Bar, Orange, Yorba Linda, Huntington Beach, Buena Park, Placentia, Seal Beach, Cypress, Irvine, Santa Ana, Bellflower, Westminster, Cerritos, Downey
Nearby airports
(SNA), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,BUNK BDS,3RD BD SOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,KIDSTE,QBED,23BUNK,4THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,3RD BED SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,LARDSK,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS,NSMK,FAMSTE,2QBED,34BUNK,5THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2QBED,3RDBED,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Bella Marris
0.05 mile(s) from Bella Marris, Italian
Cheese Cake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheese Cake Factory
Jack in The Box®
0.25 mile(s) from Jack in The Box®, burgers
Clancy's Sports Bar
0.50 mile(s) from Clancy's Sports Bar
Taco Bell®
0.25 mile(s) from Taco Bell®, tacos
Buca Di Beppo
0.05 mile(s) from Buca Di Beppo, Italian
House of Blues
0.05 mile(s) from House of Blues, southern cuisine, entertainment, live music
Rainforest Café
0.05 mile(s) from Rainforest Café, American, theme dining
Y'Arriba Y'Arriba
0.05 mile(s) from Y'Arriba Y'Arriba, Mexican, live entertainment
Mimi's Café
0.05 mile(s) from Mimi's Café, French and American, sit down

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunshine sky
Business
fresno, ca
Dec 27, 2012

Room 122, first floor- noisy

The room was in a bad location. The housecleaning carts the staff uses would roll past with a loud cling beginning early in the morning and would last till the sun would go down. Every step taken in the room right above was heard clearly. For the most part this room was horrible. It was big enough for the amount of guests in our party but was in a bad location. I'm sure if we would've been on the third floor we would not have had these complaints. Other than that, the hotel suited our purpose. It was a long walk though from Disneyland so be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3g's
Business
Tracy, CA
Dec 24, 2012

Great place to stay

I was hesitant after reading some of the reviews but we had 2 rooms for 4 days and the stay was perfect. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The only reason I would not give 5 stars is the parking is very difficult. If you come in late be prepared to double park behind someone. Any request made of the front office was quickly addressed. Continental breakfast was good but is in a small room that can become very crowded. Location is a couple of long blocks from the park but can be walked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AustraCryz
Business
Sydney, Australia
Dec 17, 2012

Disneyland Stopover

Our stay here was brief, but excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived at 9AM and they held our bags for us until we checked in about 10PM that night after disneyland. Parking onsite was able to just fit all guests. The room was clean and comfortable - the beds and bathroom were nice. Only complaint here was that the alarm clock didn't work and we woke up late! Breakfast was OK - there were pancakes, muffins and cereal but space was tight early in the morning. There was a pool and hot tub. However we didn't use them because we returned home too late each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby OC outlet stores are a good bargain before returning home!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disneyfanatics
Business
seattle, wa
Dec 11, 2012

Just Okay

I would say the beds are comfortable which is perfect after a long day at Disneyland, but sad to say this is just about the good thing about this place. We had to pay the resort fee (which is really parking fee) and had to pay extra for the Shuttle service. By the way, parking is terrible - there were so many vehicles in the lot that some of the cars were blocking other vehicles. The full breakfast this hotel offers included pancakes from automated machine ( which tasted and smelled like chemicals that stayed in my system for a while), sausage patties and round scranbled eggs, If you want economy, this is the place, But I'd rather pay an extra dollar to get to a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince McAliister
Business
Vacaville, Ca.
Dec 2, 2012

Messy parking lot

The hotel was simply ok. They had just paved the parking lot which made parking a mess and also left tar on everyone shoes.... Very. Very messy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland was 4/5 blocks down the street:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exhausted Parent
Business
Vancouver, British Columbia
Nov 23, 2012

Felt Right at Home!

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out (late), the service at this hotel was stellar. The housekeeping staff incorporated my daughter's various stuffed animals and blankets in the bed-making everyday and our room was cleaned impeccably. I think they were having more fun with our things than we were. Toiletries were arranged artistically on the counter and souvenirs were placed "just so". The breakfast was a great way to precede our very full days at Disneyland. All food groups were incorporated and we very rarely had to eat before 1:00pm. On our off days, the pool and hot tub came in handy. They were both very clean and the pool was even heated to an acceptable temperature. Special mention for "Cruz", the front desk lady at check-out. Even though we made a mistake and checked out later than we should have, she didn't charge us. She was very friendly and helpful with a keen sense of humour and a very pleasant and polite demeanor. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again; a twenty minute walk to Disneyland, full breakfast, clean rooms and awesome staff all contributed to a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast with all of the elements... if you fill up in the morning, you are good until lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red20000012
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 17, 2012

Good Value, could have better location

The hotel is a great value, but you get what you pay for. Because hotel is a great value they are always booked to the max. Rooms were so full, there wasn't enough parking for all the vehicles. The rooms were clean, but uncomfortable. Staff was uninterested, and at times, not helpful. Location was a 10 minute walk from Disneyland, or you could purchase a shuttle pass for $5 per/day per adult and $3 per/day per child. Shuttles seldom run on time, we would have preferred to drive into Disney and pay for parking. Next time we will save up, and stay on Disney property for the extra amenities and close proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LB0305
Business
Denver
Sep 22, 2012

Not the best option in Disneyland (but not the worst)

This hotel is a good value IF you only consider the cost. The staff was helpful, courteous, and friendly. The walk to Disneyland was a little long (1 mile doesn't seem long, but after 9 hours in the parks, it's like completing a half marathon). The room was clean, but smelled like cigarette smoke - the staff told me it was because our room was outside the designated smoking area (which I don't believe). We didn't use the pool, but it was small! I would not stay here again, however, for the price this hotel was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhein
Business
Rock Island, Illinois
Sep 17, 2012

Great Place

Very clean, nice amenities and the staff was very accommodating. Would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Goldii
Business
East County
Sep 10, 2012

Vacation

I was not happy with the Hotel. I would not recommend it to anyone. The staff needs a course in customer service. They charge you a FEE to get into the room if you arrive early. I have never been charged a fee! Had to call 3 times for our TV that did not work. 3rd time noone showed up. Had to ask for the room to be cleaned and it was almost 3pm. This was a trip to Disneyland and it was to be a 10 minute walk it was 25 minutes. I will say the breakfast they had in the morning was nice. We did however have a great time at the Parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

They have a bus service ATR. You can by a ticket to use all day to get back in fourth from the Parks which was nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top