$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Travelor
Business
Lubbock, TX
Jun 11, 2013

Hold over in Anaheim

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites was a decent hotel. It is in the Disneyland Resort community and clearly is used a great deal. We used the accommodation as a place to stay the last night of our trip before getting on the road. There were clearly families using the property as part of their actual vacation who seemed happy. The staff was wonderful, location was great for DLR but the hotel itself was a bit outdated. Parking was very crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Springytime
Business
Roseville, California
May 14, 2013

Birthday getaway

This hotel has some negatives and positives when we stayed there, more negatives then positives. First we had to switch rooms because there was a maintenance problem with the shower, second the staff wasn't very helpful with our stay. Difficult to check in because only one employee was working, couldn't switch rooms at first because the employee wouldn't accommodate us, lastly parking lot was small and hard to leave because of how packed in we were, lots of cars. The only thing that was nice when they served a complimentary breakfast, but even then the food was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the shuttle from this hotel to Disneyland, but you have to pay for the day so pay when the shuttle comes it's $2.00 each way. Shuttle leaves every 20 minutes starting at 8.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AsitA
Business
Colorado
May 13, 2013

Had a very good experience

The stay was very comfortable and we got the room in a good deal hence it was value for money. Not sure if it would be worth if you get very costly but if you find the price decent then I would recommend this place. They have a very good breakfast menu and close proximity with Disney land was awesome. They have parking issues but they help you out with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maico
Business
las vegas
May 2, 2013

Disneyland (family vacations...)

I'm very happy for your hospitalety,,, n especial the breakfast. ..very good. ...I'll will back. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fisher Family Stay
Business
Vacaville, CA
Apr 30, 2013

Disney Memories

The hotel and staff were friendly and great. We were comfortable in our room and enjoyed the time spent there. The only complaint was the lack of parking fir the amount of rooms they had. You had to double park and leave your keys with the front desk so they coukd move your car for you should someone need to get out. Otherwise, not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Orange County visitor website offers printable cooupons for mcds, ihop, and other local food places. Helps save money when eating out.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of the Year 2013
Business
Seattle Washington
Apr 29, 2013

Close to Disney Land clean and roomy

We got a suite, it was very large almost felt like a small apartment. The rooms were a little dated but very clean. The location was perfect. The only think we had problems with was the parking. Someone parked behind us and the staff couldn't located them so had to wait to get out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle is right around the corner:)

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PeteA
Business
Monterey, California
Apr 27, 2013

Looks can be deceiving

I called a week before arriving about possible early check in. The lady was really nice and said we could if the room was ready. Not a problem. I also asked about disneyland passes. She said they always have plenty and don't run out. I asked if they had physical passes or a kiosk where you have to print them out. She said they have physical passes. The day arrives and my family and I arrive at 2:15. We go in to see if the room is ready. The lady says "check in is at 3." I ask if the room is ready. She says "yes, but check in is at 3". Ok fine. I ask about disneyland passes. "Oh, we don't have them, you can buy and print them over at that computer". So my family and I leave to get groceries. We come back at 3:20. We check in. We walk over to our room....It's just starting to get cleaned. The cleaning ladies leave. Our room had hardwood flooring. The flooring was flithy. I walked to bathroom in socks... socks got dirty real quick. I call front desk about the floor. "Oh, our cleaners sweep the floor every day." This floor needs to be mopped not swept. I go to the gift shop to buy shuttle passes for my family (6 total) so it comes out to $30. I give the guy $40. "I don't have change." He says. Really? You don't have change. I walk over to the front desk..no change. Whatever. So my hotel experience was horrible, but my disneyland experience was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yucaipa Cheer Mom
Business
Yucaipa, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Nice Family Hotel

It was a nice place to stay for a family vacation. We could walk to Disney Land as well as the Convention Center. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would surely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention Center

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kamshaft
Business
Tuncurry NSW
Feb 8, 2013

Good Theme Park Locality

Great location to visit the Anahiem theme parks, Disneyland and the like. Bus stop outside the hotel on ART route 1. The only real issue we experienced that was unpleasant was school groups that use the hotel, children coming and going throughout the night at all hours, we and other hotel guests were woken 2 nights in a row in the early hours by these groups. Whilst hotel staff did take action it took multiple complaints for them to do something. When checking in ask that you be located on the top floor and away from any group bookings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pascal Calgary
Business
Calgary, AB
Feb 6, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Not to far from the park, big rooms, lot of space fitting a family of 5 !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top