$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
276 reviews
Best Western PLUS Raffles

Fabulous visit. We had originally booked online at another motel but it was not up to our... See full review

  • Longarm Quilter
  • Sep 25, 2013
Disneyland (family vacations...)

I'm very happy for your hospitalety,,, n especial the breakfast. ..very good. ...I'll will back. .. See full review

  • maico
  • May 2, 2013
Great place for all the family to stay with the Disney Resort close by

With excellent family-friendly accommodations and an array of things to do, The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is a perfect hotel option for families who are planning a Disneyland vacation. As can be expected, this hotel is geared towards families, so the Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites has child friendly suites, not to mention an outdoor heated swimming pool, a big bonus for families when they're not spending time at Disneyland. The hotel also has other features that parents will appreciate, including complimentary breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Family friendly restaurants and shops are also close by.

Reasons to stay
  • A family friendly hotel within easy reach of Disneyland Resort
  • Tours and shuttle service available
  • Meeting and conference space for up to 50 for gatherings and functions
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms

The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms cater for all requirements, particularly families eager to spend their vacation at the Disney Resort and the other local attractions. Cribs are available for babies at no extra cost to families. Various rooms are accessible for the disabled and Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites operates a no smoking policy. An option for guests with children is the family suite, which includes two bedrooms. These family suites can sleep up to eight. The main bedroom has a king, or two queen-sized beds. In the second bedroom, behind French doors, there is a bunk and sofa bed. The suites have a 27-inch TV in each bedroom. There is also cable with pay-per-view movies available, as well as a Nintendo 64. Other features a family might expect are also included, such as refrigerator, hairdryer, ironing board, and coffee and tea maker. A workstation with data port is also provided and Wi-Fi at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is free. There are also "Kids Suites" where children can have their own bedroom.

Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anaheim Convention (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Disney Resort (1.25 mi/2 km)
  • Southern California Gray Line (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Crystal Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The hotel is undergoing parking lot renovations from 3 to 11 September.  Only complimentary valet parking will be available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,BUNK BDS,3RD BD SOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,KIDSTE,QBED,23BUNK,4THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,3RD BED SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,LARDSK,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS,NSMK,FAMSTE,2QBED,34BUNK,5THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2QBED,3RDBED,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7976 -117.9142
Area served
Buena Park, Yorba Linda, Brea, Fountain Valley, Westminster, Seal Beach, Irvine, Lakewood, Huntington Beach, Placentia, Fullerton, Cypress, Tustin, Newport Beach, Orange, Garden Grove, Whittier, Cerritos, Long Beach, Costa Mesa, La Mirada, Downey
Nearby airports
(SNA), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Rainforest Café
0.05 mile(s) from Rainforest Café, American, theme dining
Buca Di Beppo
0.05 mile(s) from Buca Di Beppo, Italian
Bakers Square
0.25 mile(s) from Bakers Square, American, sit down
Cheese Cake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheese Cake Factory
Carl's Jr.®
0.25 mile(s) from Carl's Jr.®, burgers
International House of Pancakes
0.05 mile(s) from International House of Pancakes, family dining
Clancy's Sports Bar
0.50 mile(s) from Clancy's Sports Bar
Yamabuki
0.05 mile(s) from Yamabuki, Japanese
Ralph Brennans Jazz Kitchen
0.05 mile(s) from Ralph Brennans Jazz Kitchen, New Orleans cuisine
Red Robin
0.05 mile(s) from Red Robin, American, sit down

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exhausted Parent
Vancouver, British Columbia
Nov 23, 2012

Felt Right at Home!

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out (late), the service at this hotel was stellar. The housekeeping staff incorporated my daughter's various stuffed animals and blankets in the bed-making everyday and our room was cleaned impeccably. I think they were having more fun with our things than we were. Toiletries were arranged artistically on the counter and souvenirs were placed "just so". The breakfast was a great way to precede our very full days at Disneyland. All food groups were incorporated and we very rarely had to eat before 1:00pm. On our off days, the pool and hot tub came in handy. They were both very clean and the pool was even heated to an acceptable temperature. Special mention for "Cruz", the front desk lady at check-out. Even though we made a mistake and checked out later than we should have, she didn't charge us. She was very friendly and helpful with a keen sense of humour and a very pleasant and polite demeanor. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again; a twenty minute walk to Disneyland, full breakfast, clean rooms and awesome staff all contributed to a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast with all of the elements... if you fill up in the morning, you are good until lunch.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red20000012
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 17, 2012

Good Value, could have better location

The hotel is a great value, but you get what you pay for. Because hotel is a great value they are always booked to the max. Rooms were so full, there wasn't enough parking for all the vehicles. The rooms were clean, but uncomfortable. Staff was uninterested, and at times, not helpful. Location was a 10 minute walk from Disneyland, or you could purchase a shuttle pass for $5 per/day per adult and $3 per/day per child. Shuttles seldom run on time, we would have preferred to drive into Disney and pay for parking. Next time we will save up, and stay on Disney property for the extra amenities and close proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LB0305
Denver
Sep 22, 2012

Not the best option in Disneyland (but not the worst)

This hotel is a good value IF you only consider the cost. The staff was helpful, courteous, and friendly. The walk to Disneyland was a little long (1 mile doesn't seem long, but after 9 hours in the parks, it's like completing a half marathon). The room was clean, but smelled like cigarette smoke - the staff told me it was because our room was outside the designated smoking area (which I don't believe). We didn't use the pool, but it was small! I would not stay here again, however, for the price this hotel was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhein
Rock Island, Illinois
Sep 17, 2012

Great Place

Very clean, nice amenities and the staff was very accommodating. Would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Goldii
East County
Sep 10, 2012

Vacation

I was not happy with the Hotel. I would not recommend it to anyone. The staff needs a course in customer service. They charge you a FEE to get into the room if you arrive early. I have never been charged a fee! Had to call 3 times for our TV that did not work. 3rd time noone showed up. Had to ask for the room to be cleaned and it was almost 3pm. This was a trip to Disneyland and it was to be a 10 minute walk it was 25 minutes. I will say the breakfast they had in the morning was nice. We did however have a great time at the Parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

They have a bus service ATR. You can by a ticket to use all day to get back in fourth from the Parks which was nice!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White Liner
San Jose, California
Sep 4, 2012

Stay for Disney Half Marathon

This was a great place... convenient, within walking distance of the start and finish line. Breakfast was good. I was able to complete the run and get back in time for breakfast!! I usually stay at Best Westerns for my out of town runs and the hotels vary considerably in quality. This was one of the best ones I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since close to Disney... tons of eating places... check out Garden Walk ... for some very nice places... a few small mom pop places in strip malls very close by for budget quick meals too

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Win War Oo
San Francisco, California
Sep 3, 2012

Very convient to stay there.

It was very convinient because the hotel is sorounded by restaurant, easy to commute everywhere and quite too. We defanately go back to BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites and also will recomand to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk but you can take bus. Bus station is right infront of the hotel. $4.00 for the hole day. If you go to Disney land, the bus stop right infront of the Disneyland.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrinceHeron Communication
Victoria, BC
Sep 2, 2012

Perfect Location & Good Breakfast

We stayed for five nights and would definitely stay here again. The beds were comfortable; the fridge was very quiet; the air-conditioning worked; the rooms were cleaned well; we used the pool and hot tub on three nights; and breakfast in the morning was great with a good selection of fruit, cereal, yogurt eggs, sausage & waffles. We walked to & from Disneyland in 10-15 minutes; as well as a near-bye shopping center for dinners and movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We really enjoyed the Fire & Ice Restaurant in the Garden Walk where you can choose from an all you can eat buffet of fresh vegetables and meats and have them cooked for you on a big round grill in the middle of the restaurant. Tell them you're going to a movie and, if they have them, they'll give you 1/2 price coupons good for that day.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeremiha
ca
Aug 26, 2012

nice vaction

first i would say thank u so much for the service .second the room was so clean and nice .the area the service was exclent pluse the cafe for breakfast was amazing the food was delicous and the coffee was hot and freash dont forget the pool was so clean i enjoed it me and my family so everything was exclent and beautfil so i envite every one to stay in that hotel thank u

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ars19772010
Pueblo , co
Aug 25, 2012

Great family vac

Hotel was great. Only thing that kept me from giving it four stars is the parking. Other than that everything else was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top