$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
276 reviews
Best Western PLUS Raffles

Fabulous visit. We had originally booked online at another motel but it was not up to our... See full review

  • Longarm Quilter
  • Sep 25, 2013
Disneyland (family vacations...)

I'm very happy for your hospitalety,,, n especial the breakfast. ..very good. ...I'll will back. .. See full review

  • maico
  • May 2, 2013
Great place for all the family to stay with the Disney Resort close by

With excellent family-friendly accommodations and an array of things to do, The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is a perfect hotel option for families who are planning a Disneyland vacation. As can be expected, this hotel is geared towards families, so the Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites has child friendly suites, not to mention an outdoor heated swimming pool, a big bonus for families when they're not spending time at Disneyland. The hotel also has other features that parents will appreciate, including complimentary breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Family friendly restaurants and shops are also close by.

Reasons to stay
  • A family friendly hotel within easy reach of Disneyland Resort
  • Tours and shuttle service available
  • Meeting and conference space for up to 50 for gatherings and functions
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms

The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms cater for all requirements, particularly families eager to spend their vacation at the Disney Resort and the other local attractions. Cribs are available for babies at no extra cost to families. Various rooms are accessible for the disabled and Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites operates a no smoking policy. An option for guests with children is the family suite, which includes two bedrooms. These family suites can sleep up to eight. The main bedroom has a king, or two queen-sized beds. In the second bedroom, behind French doors, there is a bunk and sofa bed. The suites have a 27-inch TV in each bedroom. There is also cable with pay-per-view movies available, as well as a Nintendo 64. Other features a family might expect are also included, such as refrigerator, hairdryer, ironing board, and coffee and tea maker. A workstation with data port is also provided and Wi-Fi at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is free. There are also "Kids Suites" where children can have their own bedroom.

Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anaheim Convention (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Disney Resort (1.25 mi/2 km)
  • Southern California Gray Line (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Crystal Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The hotel is undergoing parking lot renovations from 3 to 11 September.  Only complimentary valet parking will be available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7976 -117.9142
Area served
Tustin, Lakewood, Fountain Valley, Downey, Huntington Beach, Diamond Bar, Fullerton, Irvine, Brea, Bellflower, Santa Ana, Seal Beach, Long Beach, Orange, Newport Beach, Garden Grove, Whittier, Yorba Linda, Buena Park, La Mirada, Placentia, Cypress
Nearby airports
(SNA), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,BUNK BDS,3RD BD SOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,KIDSTE,QBED,23BUNK,4THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,3RD BED SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,LARDSK,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS,NSMK,FAMSTE,2QBED,34BUNK,5THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2QBED,3RDBED,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Ralph Brennans Jazz Kitchen
0.05 mile(s) from Ralph Brennans Jazz Kitchen, New Orleans cuisine
Bakers Square
0.25 mile(s) from Bakers Square, American, sit down
Yamabuki
0.05 mile(s) from Yamabuki, Japanese
Carl's Jr.®
0.25 mile(s) from Carl's Jr.®, burgers
Clancy's Sports Bar
0.50 mile(s) from Clancy's Sports Bar
Mimi's Café
0.05 mile(s) from Mimi's Café, French and American, sit down
Cheese Cake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheese Cake Factory
Rainforest Café
0.05 mile(s) from Rainforest Café, American, theme dining
Bella Marris
0.05 mile(s) from Bella Marris, Italian
McDonald's®
0.05 mile(s) from McDonald's®, burgers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AsitA
Colorado
May 13, 2013

Had a very good experience

The stay was very comfortable and we got the room in a good deal hence it was value for money. Not sure if it would be worth if you get very costly but if you find the price decent then I would recommend this place. They have a very good breakfast menu and close proximity with Disney land was awesome. They have parking issues but they help you out with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maico
las vegas
May 2, 2013

Disneyland (family vacations...)

I'm very happy for your hospitalety,,, n especial the breakfast. ..very good. ...I'll will back. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fisher Family Stay
Vacaville, CA
Apr 30, 2013

Disney Memories

The hotel and staff were friendly and great. We were comfortable in our room and enjoyed the time spent there. The only complaint was the lack of parking fir the amount of rooms they had. You had to double park and leave your keys with the front desk so they coukd move your car for you should someone need to get out. Otherwise, not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Orange County visitor website offers printable cooupons for mcds, ihop, and other local food places. Helps save money when eating out.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of the Year 2013
Seattle Washington
Apr 29, 2013

Close to Disney Land clean and roomy

We got a suite, it was very large almost felt like a small apartment. The rooms were a little dated but very clean. The location was perfect. The only think we had problems with was the parking. Someone parked behind us and the staff couldn't located them so had to wait to get out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle is right around the corner:)

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PeteA
Monterey, California
Apr 27, 2013

Looks can be deceiving

I called a week before arriving about possible early check in. The lady was really nice and said we could if the room was ready. Not a problem. I also asked about disneyland passes. She said they always have plenty and don't run out. I asked if they had physical passes or a kiosk where you have to print them out. She said they have physical passes. The day arrives and my family and I arrive at 2:15. We go in to see if the room is ready. The lady says "check in is at 3." I ask if the room is ready. She says "yes, but check in is at 3". Ok fine. I ask about disneyland passes. "Oh, we don't have them, you can buy and print them over at that computer". So my family and I leave to get groceries. We come back at 3:20. We check in. We walk over to our room....It's just starting to get cleaned. The cleaning ladies leave. Our room had hardwood flooring. The flooring was flithy. I walked to bathroom in socks... socks got dirty real quick. I call front desk about the floor. "Oh, our cleaners sweep the floor every day." This floor needs to be mopped not swept. I go to the gift shop to buy shuttle passes for my family (6 total) so it comes out to $30. I give the guy $40. "I don't have change." He says. Really? You don't have change. I walk over to the front desk..no change. Whatever. So my hotel experience was horrible, but my disneyland experience was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sherdave
Idaho
Apr 22, 2013

Disney Vacation

This was a great hotel for our family of six. It was clean and we had enough room for all of us. Our shower was broken, so they let us shower in another room and told us they would fix our shower the next day. We got back from Disneyland late and it had not been fixed. They immediately called a maintenance man and he quickly fixed it. The next morning the manager called us and said he would refund two days on our bill. They were very kind and easy to.work with. Breakfast wasn't bad, but our room was very close to it, so it's a bit noisy in the morning. Overall, not a bad stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go see World of Color!!!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mflores
oakland,oregon
Apr 14, 2013

pretty good

nice hotel,pretty clean,friendly staff. food not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yucaipa Cheer Mom
Yucaipa, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Nice Family Hotel

It was a nice place to stay for a family vacation. We could walk to Disney Land as well as the Convention Center. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would surely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention Center

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kamshaft
Tuncurry NSW
Feb 8, 2013

Good Theme Park Locality

Great location to visit the Anahiem theme parks, Disneyland and the like. Bus stop outside the hotel on ART route 1. The only real issue we experienced that was unpleasant was school groups that use the hotel, children coming and going throughout the night at all hours, we and other hotel guests were woken 2 nights in a row in the early hours by these groups. Whilst hotel staff did take action it took multiple complaints for them to do something. When checking in ask that you be located on the top floor and away from any group bookings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pascal Calgary
Calgary, AB
Feb 6, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Not to far from the park, big rooms, lot of space fitting a family of 5 !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top