$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
276 reviews
Best Western PLUS Raffles

Fabulous visit. We had originally booked online at another motel but it was not up to our... See full review

  • Longarm Quilter
  • Sep 25, 2013
Disneyland (family vacations...)

I'm very happy for your hospitalety,,, n especial the breakfast. ..very good. ...I'll will back. .. See full review

  • maico
  • May 2, 2013
Great place for all the family to stay with the Disney Resort close by

With excellent family-friendly accommodations and an array of things to do, The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is a perfect hotel option for families who are planning a Disneyland vacation. As can be expected, this hotel is geared towards families, so the Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites has child friendly suites, not to mention an outdoor heated swimming pool, a big bonus for families when they're not spending time at Disneyland. The hotel also has other features that parents will appreciate, including complimentary breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Family friendly restaurants and shops are also close by.

Reasons to stay
  • A family friendly hotel within easy reach of Disneyland Resort
  • Tours and shuttle service available
  • Meeting and conference space for up to 50 for gatherings and functions
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms

The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms cater for all requirements, particularly families eager to spend their vacation at the Disney Resort and the other local attractions. Cribs are available for babies at no extra cost to families. Various rooms are accessible for the disabled and Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites operates a no smoking policy. An option for guests with children is the family suite, which includes two bedrooms. These family suites can sleep up to eight. The main bedroom has a king, or two queen-sized beds. In the second bedroom, behind French doors, there is a bunk and sofa bed. The suites have a 27-inch TV in each bedroom. There is also cable with pay-per-view movies available, as well as a Nintendo 64. Other features a family might expect are also included, such as refrigerator, hairdryer, ironing board, and coffee and tea maker. A workstation with data port is also provided and Wi-Fi at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is free. There are also "Kids Suites" where children can have their own bedroom.

Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anaheim Convention (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Disney Resort (1.25 mi/2 km)
  • Southern California Gray Line (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Crystal Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The hotel is undergoing parking lot renovations from 3 to 11 September.  Only complimentary valet parking will be available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7976 -117.9142
Area served
Downey, Diamond Bar, Tustin, Huntington Beach, Brea, Cypress, La Mirada, Irvine, Placentia, Buena Park, Fullerton, Garden Grove, Lakewood, Long Beach, Seal Beach, Bellflower, Costa Mesa, Fountain Valley, Santa Ana, Cerritos, Newport Beach, Orange
Nearby airports
(SNA), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,BUNK BDS,3RD BD SOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,KIDSTE,QBED,23BUNK,4THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,3RD BED SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,LARDSK,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS,NSMK,FAMSTE,2QBED,34BUNK,5THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2QBED,3RDBED,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Red Robin
0.05 mile(s) from Red Robin, American, sit down
McDonald's®
0.05 mile(s) from McDonald's®, burgers
Outback Steak House
0.05 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, sit down
Yamabuki
0.05 mile(s) from Yamabuki, Japanese
Carl's Jr.®
0.25 mile(s) from Carl's Jr.®, burgers
Rainforest Café
0.05 mile(s) from Rainforest Café, American, theme dining
Bakers Square
0.25 mile(s) from Bakers Square, American, sit down
Buca Di Beppo
0.05 mile(s) from Buca Di Beppo, Italian
Cheese Cake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheese Cake Factory
House of Blues
0.05 mile(s) from House of Blues, southern cuisine, entertainment, live music

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alaskan Uncle
Fairbanks, Ak.
Nov 21, 2013

nothing special, good location

Close to Disney's Woody parking lot s you don't need to pay for that if you can walk a block, but just average otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

woody parking lot and free busses

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie Wardner
Petaluma, CA
Sep 28, 2013

Great hotel!

I have stayed at this Best Western many times and would keep coming back. The rooms are always clean and the location to Disney is great for the shuttles. Only thing is that some of the much younger staff are not quite as nice as they could be. I had a stolen item from a housekeeper and the young girl at the front couldn't care less and said I must be mistaken. I came home and unpacked and still didnt have my items. All in all I love this hotel, so one person can't make me dislike it or not recommend it. Just ask for management if there is ever an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Longarm Quilter
Ramona, CA
Sep 25, 2013

Best Western PLUS Raffles

Fabulous visit. We had originally booked online at another motel but it was not up to our standards. We left the first place, got online on the phone and found and booked 2 rooms at this Best Western Plus Raffles hotel. It was squeaky clean, felt safe, comfortable, had a hot breakfast, free wifi and it was across the street from Disneyland. It could not have been better. We will stay there every time we go to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Robin, Outback and Joe's Crab Shack 0.8 miles away.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocker Wife
Anaheim, Cali
Sep 25, 2013

Pretty good

Due to working a travel based job for so long, I've stayed at plenty of hotels. This one though was one of the best. The location is optimal for anyone hoping to go to Disneyland, the Angels stadium, or the two concert halls (The Grove and Honda#. The staff is absolutely amazing though #one of them even saved me from accidentally checking out a day early). They're helpful and kind when it comes to any sort of typical help, especially when it comes to giving directions and suggesting good restaurants. There is a small giftshop connected to the hotel that is perfect for memorabilia as well as any essentials you might need, including toiletries, snacks, drinks, and even cigarettes if you smoke. And, while it is a nonsmoking hotel, there are designated smoking areas that are easy to access from any room and even at night the area is well lit and next to the front desk so you feel safe. Over all it's one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MV87
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 16, 2013

Good price and close to Disneyland

This hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from Disneyland and the price for the room made it worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purpose Driven Mom
Oakland
Aug 27, 2013

Great family-friendly hotel

I thought this was a perfect place for my family to stay for our Disneyland visit. It's right next door to the Toy Story / Woody Parking lot -- you can walk over to that lot and ride the shuttle to the Disneyland park for FREE! The 2-room suite is great for a family -- loved that we had two bathrooms. The kids loved the pool and hot tub! The breakfast is good -- I wish they had more whole wheat bread options and hard boiled eggs as another protein option. I would totally stay hear again with my family for a Disneyland trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make a U turn on S. Harbor and you will find a Target and several family friendly restaurants across the street from Target.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenKren the FON
Auburn, WA
Aug 26, 2013

Not A Best Western Plus Hotel

I am quite confused as to how this hotel can be listed as a Best Western "Plus" Hotel. Although the rooms were clean, there was really nothing "plus" about this hotel. My family and I have had very good experiences with Best Western in the past and use them frequently. I am sorry to say when we arrived at our hotel, I was a little disappointed in that it was just average. The pool was pretty small and the furniture surrounding the pool was ripped and in poor repair. I will say the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast had a good variety. We did not spend much time in our room, so it was not a big deal that it was so basic. I guess I was expecting just a little something nicer due to the fact it was listed as a Best Western Plus. It was also about three and a half blocks from Disneyland, which I appreciated the closeness. It made it easy to walk back and forth to the park. Please note the parking situation was a complete mess! Due to their parking lot being so small, they had to double park multiple cars in the evening when everyone came back to the hotel for the night! This made it very difficult if you had to leave early in the morning in your car, as you could have someone parked behind you and you had to hunt down the parking attendant to be able to leave. That was pretty inconvenient I have to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brohammed
Ripon, CA.
Jun 25, 2013

HORRIBLE!!!

Dont be fooled my the pictures they post of their hotel. they are not using the ones for their actual hotel. this place was a dumpy disguisting disapointment. i wasnt expecting anything fancy put just walking on the carpet makes ur socks black after only a few minutes and the carpet was also a little sticky. also they serve the same breakfast everyday and its not a big selection or enough for all of the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Travelor
Lubbock, TX
Jun 11, 2013

Hold over in Anaheim

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites was a decent hotel. It is in the Disneyland Resort community and clearly is used a great deal. We used the accommodation as a place to stay the last night of our trip before getting on the road. There were clearly families using the property as part of their actual vacation who seemed happy. The staff was wonderful, location was great for DLR but the hotel itself was a bit outdated. Parking was very crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Springytime
Roseville, California
May 14, 2013

Birthday getaway

This hotel has some negatives and positives when we stayed there, more negatives then positives. First we had to switch rooms because there was a maintenance problem with the shower, second the staff wasn't very helpful with our stay. Difficult to check in because only one employee was working, couldn't switch rooms at first because the employee wouldn't accommodate us, lastly parking lot was small and hard to leave because of how packed in we were, lots of cars. The only thing that was nice when they served a complimentary breakfast, but even then the food was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the shuttle from this hotel to Disneyland, but you have to pay for the day so pay when the shuttle comes it's $2.00 each way. Shuttle leaves every 20 minutes starting at 8.

Back to menu Return to top