$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
197 reviews
Labor Day Vacation

Great experience and great service! The location was awesome, we walk to the Disney parks. See full review

  • Coconel
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Disneyland family trip

We had a great stay. Good breakfast choices. Rooms clean. Close to Disneyland park. See full review

  • Grandma Martha
  • Aug 16, 2014
Great place for all the family to stay with the Disney Resort close by

With excellent family-friendly accommodations and an array of things to do, The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is a perfect hotel option for families who are planning a Disneyland vacation. As can be expected, this hotel is geared towards families, so the Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites has child friendly suites, not to mention an outdoor heated swimming pool, a big bonus for families when they're not spending time at Disneyland. The hotel also has other features that parents will appreciate, including complimentary breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Family friendly restaurants and shops are also close by.

Reasons to stay
  • A family friendly hotel within easy reach of Disneyland Resort
  • Tours and shuttle service available
  • Meeting and conference space for up to 50 for gatherings and functions
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms

The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms cater for all requirements, particularly families eager to spend their vacation at the Disney Resort and the other local attractions. Cribs are available for babies at no extra cost to families. Various rooms are accessible for the disabled and Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites operates a no smoking policy. An option for guests with children is the family suite, which includes two bedrooms. These family suites can sleep up to eight. The main bedroom has a king, or two queen-sized beds. In the second bedroom, behind French doors, there is a bunk and sofa bed. The suites have a 27-inch TV in each bedroom. There is also cable with pay-per-view movies available, as well as a Nintendo 64. Other features a family might expect are also included, such as refrigerator, hairdryer, ironing board, and coffee and tea maker. A workstation with data port is also provided and Wi-Fi at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is free. There are also "Kids Suites" where children can have their own bedroom.

Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anaheim Convention (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Disney Resort (1.25 mi/2 km)
  • Southern California Gray Line (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Crystal Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The hotel is undergoing parking lot renovations from 3 to 11 September.  Only complimentary valet parking will be available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7976 -117.9142
Area served
Tustin, Whittier, Garden Grove, Cypress, Orange, Seal Beach, Diamond Bar, Bellflower, Westminster, Newport Beach, Brea, Fullerton, La Mirada, Lakewood, Downey, Fountain Valley, Santa Ana, Placentia, Huntington Beach, Irvine, Long Beach, Buena Park
Nearby airports
(SNA), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,BUNK BDS,3RD BD SOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,KIDSTE,QBED,23BUNK,4THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,3RD BED SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,LARDSK,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS,NSMK,FAMSTE,2QBED,34BUNK,5THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2QBED,3RDBED,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Ruth's Cris Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Ruth's Cris Steakhouse
Mimi's Café
0.05 mile(s) from Mimi's Café, French and American, sit down
International House of Pancakes
0.05 mile(s) from International House of Pancakes, family dining
Clancy's Sports Bar
0.50 mile(s) from Clancy's Sports Bar
Buca Di Beppo
0.05 mile(s) from Buca Di Beppo, Italian
Joe's Crab Shack
0.05 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Seafood
McDonald's®
0.05 mile(s) from McDonald's®, burgers
Cheese Cake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheese Cake Factory
Jack in The Box®
0.25 mile(s) from Jack in The Box®, burgers
Outback Steak House
0.05 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, sit down

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mj36
Fresno,Ca
Feb 10, 2014

Nice

Had the 2 room suit nice clean.... kids in one room adults in the other was nice not bad breakfast the only part I did not like was parking and the extra 14.00 charge for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladymoose
Yuma
Jan 17, 2014

Disneyland with the grandkids

We were very happy with our room especially that it was very clean, there was no rug and the floor shone. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing we weren't happy about was having to pay to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
twenty countries
Antelope Valley, CA
Jan 9, 2014

mini vacation

Nothing special stood out. The way the cars were bunched in the parking lot was unusual. Didn't like having to pay to park, ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felcol
Miami, FL
Dec 2, 2013

Good to go

Convenient location and comfortable enough to spend a good night. Parking could be a problem and dining room is a bit small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alaskan Uncle
Fairbanks, Ak.
Nov 21, 2013

nothing special, good location

Close to Disney's Woody parking lot s you don't need to pay for that if you can walk a block, but just average otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

woody parking lot and free busses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie Wardner
Petaluma, CA
Sep 28, 2013

Great hotel!

I have stayed at this Best Western many times and would keep coming back. The rooms are always clean and the location to Disney is great for the shuttles. Only thing is that some of the much younger staff are not quite as nice as they could be. I had a stolen item from a housekeeper and the young girl at the front couldn't care less and said I must be mistaken. I came home and unpacked and still didnt have my items. All in all I love this hotel, so one person can't make me dislike it or not recommend it. Just ask for management if there is ever an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Longarm Quilter
Ramona, CA
Sep 25, 2013

Best Western PLUS Raffles

Fabulous visit. We had originally booked online at another motel but it was not up to our standards. We left the first place, got online on the phone and found and booked 2 rooms at this Best Western Plus Raffles hotel. It was squeaky clean, felt safe, comfortable, had a hot breakfast, free wifi and it was across the street from Disneyland. It could not have been better. We will stay there every time we go to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Robin, Outback and Joe's Crab Shack 0.8 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocker Wife
Anaheim, Cali
Sep 25, 2013

Pretty good

Due to working a travel based job for so long, I've stayed at plenty of hotels. This one though was one of the best. The location is optimal for anyone hoping to go to Disneyland, the Angels stadium, or the two concert halls (The Grove and Honda#. The staff is absolutely amazing though #one of them even saved me from accidentally checking out a day early). They're helpful and kind when it comes to any sort of typical help, especially when it comes to giving directions and suggesting good restaurants. There is a small giftshop connected to the hotel that is perfect for memorabilia as well as any essentials you might need, including toiletries, snacks, drinks, and even cigarettes if you smoke. And, while it is a nonsmoking hotel, there are designated smoking areas that are easy to access from any room and even at night the area is well lit and next to the front desk so you feel safe. Over all it's one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MV87
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 16, 2013

Good price and close to Disneyland

This hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from Disneyland and the price for the room made it worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purpose Driven Mom
Oakland
Aug 27, 2013

Great family-friendly hotel

I thought this was a perfect place for my family to stay for our Disneyland visit. It's right next door to the Toy Story / Woody Parking lot -- you can walk over to that lot and ride the shuttle to the Disneyland park for FREE! The 2-room suite is great for a family -- loved that we had two bathrooms. The kids loved the pool and hot tub! The breakfast is good -- I wish they had more whole wheat bread options and hard boiled eggs as another protein option. I would totally stay hear again with my family for a Disneyland trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make a U turn on S. Harbor and you will find a Target and several family friendly restaurants across the street from Target.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search