$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wendy C.
Single
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

first alone trip

First of all everyone was super nice. The motel was relatively clean. Lots of construction and noise during the day. I was visiting for an opportunity to go to Disneyland during the holiday season. Unfortunately I ended up having to spend most of my stay in my room because I was sick. None of the vending machines were working so I had to have food delivered to my room. This is not a good motel to use if you have young children or people with mobility issues because its a hike to the parks. I did not use the bus system so that might make things better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mari mickeyfan
Family
Lancaster California
Dec 8, 2014

Mini family vacation

It was great! This is our second visit. We love the space and the room setup :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cici Future Army wife
Family
Arleta, California
Nov 27, 2014

A stay for a race

Needed A quick two night stay at a hotel for one of the Disney races. The Hotel was a walk from Disney and it provided breakfast. Clean room and very sweet staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't feel like walking back to the hotel after a long day at Disney, you can take the Woody and Buzz bus back to the parking lot the parking lot is just next door to the hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Savey Traveler
Couples
Jefferson ,Ohio
Nov 18, 2014

Fantastic

We stayed 4 nights in one of the newly renovated rooms. Very clean and family friendly. Breakfast was the typical free breakfast, but hit the spot to start a long day at Disney. You did have to walk if you did not want to pay $5 for the all day shuttle- but we didn't mind. The neighborhood was safe and the walk was about 1 mile (very doable even after a day in the park). Do not plan on checking in early though- they were very strict about the check in time of 3pm. Overall we had a wonderful visit and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants that are walking distance in both directions that will save you money. Dinning at Disneyland was not worth the cost.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckski190
Family
Kapaa
Nov 1, 2014

Good stay

The only real complaints are parking, and our room was right next to house cleaning. Which made a lot of noise.. The breakfast was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR. ERam
Houston, TX
Oct 9, 2014

Disney Gaydays

I was here for the Disney gay days and to get married. The room was great except for the people stumping their feet upstairs and management not doing anything about it. I love the location because it was walking distance from the park but hated the parking fee that isn't mentioned. Other than that it was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave1122345
Family
Highland, Utah
Sep 24, 2014

Not bad

We stayed for 6 nights for a family vacation to Disneyland. The hotel is not bad. Some pros and cons: Pros: - Breakfast was good. Had pancakes, sausage, eggs, waffles, as well as the standard variety of pastries/donuts, and cereal. - Location is within walking distance to Disneyland for adults. We took the ART bus everyday, but one day one of the adults walked back and beat the bus. - Our 2 bedroom unit fit our family of 6 fine (2 adults, 4 kids). The kids enjoyed the bunks. Having 2 TVs was nice. - It was clean, safe, and friendly. Cons: - Our room was super hot when we arrived. It took 24hrs for the room to cool down. The separate master bedroom needs its own cooling unit since it is so far from the front room. (Room 239). - The pool was fine. The hottub was more like a semi-warm bath. - After you add up the $14/day parking fee + the ART bus costs for our family of 6 ($25 / day) you could probably stay closer for a little more money and be just as well off. - This has nothing to do with the hotel, but the ART bus system was slow. One night we waited 30 mins for the bus and then 20+ minutes for them to load 2 wheelchairs. Basically plan on almost an hour to get to Disneyland and back via the ART.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i love disney
Family
sacramento, ca
Sep 24, 2014

Awesome vacation

The staff was great, close to Disneyland and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disneyland Dallas
Couples
San Leandro, California
Sep 11, 2014

Needs some more bang for the buck.

The room was fine, it could have used an update. The most disappointing part of the room was the bathroom which was pretty big but had NO counter space and a small mirror to match. The room did have coffee, a microwave, a refrigerator and A/C which was nice. The parking fee was a bit outrageous I thought because it was a bit far from the park so most people will be parking at the park for the day not leaving their car at the hotel. The staff was pretty nice and called within an hour of us getting to the room to make sure everything was okay. I have stayed at other Best Westerns in the area and not felt like I over paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coconel
Couples
Mill Creek, Washington
Sep 2, 2014

Labor Day Vacation

Great experience and great service! The location was awesome, we walk to the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top