$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
197 reviews
Labor Day Vacation

Great experience and great service! The location was awesome, we walk to the Disney parks. See full review

  • Coconel
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Disneyland family trip

We had a great stay. Good breakfast choices. Rooms clean. Close to Disneyland park. See full review

  • Grandma Martha
  • Aug 16, 2014
Great place for all the family to stay with the Disney Resort close by

With excellent family-friendly accommodations and an array of things to do, The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is a perfect hotel option for families who are planning a Disneyland vacation. As can be expected, this hotel is geared towards families, so the Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites has child friendly suites, not to mention an outdoor heated swimming pool, a big bonus for families when they're not spending time at Disneyland. The hotel also has other features that parents will appreciate, including complimentary breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Family friendly restaurants and shops are also close by.

Reasons to stay
  • A family friendly hotel within easy reach of Disneyland Resort
  • Tours and shuttle service available
  • Meeting and conference space for up to 50 for gatherings and functions
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms

The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms cater for all requirements, particularly families eager to spend their vacation at the Disney Resort and the other local attractions. Cribs are available for babies at no extra cost to families. Various rooms are accessible for the disabled and Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites operates a no smoking policy. An option for guests with children is the family suite, which includes two bedrooms. These family suites can sleep up to eight. The main bedroom has a king, or two queen-sized beds. In the second bedroom, behind French doors, there is a bunk and sofa bed. The suites have a 27-inch TV in each bedroom. There is also cable with pay-per-view movies available, as well as a Nintendo 64. Other features a family might expect are also included, such as refrigerator, hairdryer, ironing board, and coffee and tea maker. A workstation with data port is also provided and Wi-Fi at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is free. There are also "Kids Suites" where children can have their own bedroom.

Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anaheim Convention (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Disney Resort (1.25 mi/2 km)
  • Southern California Gray Line (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Crystal Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The hotel is undergoing parking lot renovations from 3 to 11 September.  Only complimentary valet parking will be available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7976 -117.9142
Area served
Tustin, Whittier, Garden Grove, Cypress, Orange, Seal Beach, Diamond Bar, Bellflower, Westminster, Newport Beach, Brea, Fullerton, La Mirada, Lakewood, Downey, Fountain Valley, Santa Ana, Placentia, Huntington Beach, Irvine, Long Beach, Buena Park
Nearby airports
(SNA), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,BUNK BDS,3RD BD SOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,KIDSTE,QBED,23BUNK,4THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,3RD BED SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,LARDSK,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS,NSMK,FAMSTE,2QBED,34BUNK,5THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2QBED,3RDBED,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Ruth's Cris Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Ruth's Cris Steakhouse
Mimi's Café
0.05 mile(s) from Mimi's Café, French and American, sit down
International House of Pancakes
0.05 mile(s) from International House of Pancakes, family dining
Clancy's Sports Bar
0.50 mile(s) from Clancy's Sports Bar
Buca Di Beppo
0.05 mile(s) from Buca Di Beppo, Italian
Joe's Crab Shack
0.05 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Seafood
McDonald's®
0.05 mile(s) from McDonald's®, burgers
Cheese Cake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheese Cake Factory
Jack in The Box®
0.25 mile(s) from Jack in The Box®, burgers
Outback Steak House
0.05 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, sit down

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy of 2
San Diego County
Jun 7, 2009

Kids Suite

I arrived at the hotel at 2pm, needing to check in before going into Disneyland. They would not allow it, so I could not get my key until I got back, which was near midnight. So, I had to bring my bags up and set up our room...AND carry both of my kids up 2 flights of stairs. It was very inconvenient. The inside of our room was extremely clean with new carpet. My kids really loved the bunk beds, that made for a fun experience. Although, the walk to the parks is a little too long for a 4 year old. They do have a shuttle, but it costs extra, and has a 20 minute wait for it. We will probably not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is just a few buildings down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento CA
Jun 2, 2009

Ok

Overall the hotel was ok, the sheets on our bed had small holes in them, I probably would not stay there again, and it is not walking distance to disneyland, we drove our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mipls
May 31, 2009

business and fun

hotel was great, i hurt my leg and was on cructhes and we were on the third floor and i was stranded most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ruthh chris

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FAAOLA (SUPER MOM)
SIGNAL HILL, CA
May 27, 2009

The price was "righ" and "awesome"!

THEY LET US CHECK IN EARLY BEFORE WE LEFT FOR DISNEYLAND. REQUESTED A GROUND ROOM AND WAS ABLE TO HAVE IT. THE STAFF IS AWESOME AND FRIENDLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexirob
Burbank, CA.
May 23, 2009

A great hotel for the price!

First, my daughter loved the layout of the room. We've only stayed at typical one room with bathroom type rooms. Here for the same price, we got the typical room and bathroom PLUS a bonus room with a sleeper sofa, bunk bed, extra T.V. and video game controller..The pool and jacuzzi were nice, nothing exceptional and the continental breakfast had something for everyone, fresh fruit, toast, donuts, cinnamon rolls, biscuits with gravy, orange juice and apple juice.. also although it wasn't very close to Disneyland it had a great view of the fireworks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hairdo
Business
Hesperia, CA
May 23, 2009

nice clean room

short and sweet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
May 18, 2009

too small park

too small paking. it was no good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Utah Couple
Salt Lake City, UT
May 10, 2009

Not a good hotel.

It was dirty, noisy, and overall not a good hotel. It is only deserving of one star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramiro C
San Jose, CA
May 4, 2009

Great family Deal

This was a great price for the size of the rooms. We booked the family suite which worked out great for our 3 kids. They enjoyed the bunk beds! The free continental breakfast was average. I would stay here again for our next trip to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Apr 23, 2009

Great customer service

I was looking for a hotel close to Disneyland, under $100 with free parking. This hotel fit all of my criteria and had a four star rating as a bonus. We arrived around 9:30am & not only were we able to check in but they also had a room ready. They were booked the next night but we really wanted to stay, when somebody cancelled they held the room & notified me. Great customer service, quite & clean. (fyi another Best Western is right across the street from Disney but not as clean or quite)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Possible to walk to Disney but we opted to purchase the tram day pass from the hotel, It picks you up right outside. Dennys is really close as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search