$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
202 reviews
Great Disneyland family trip

We had a great stay. Good breakfast choices. Rooms clean. Close to Disneyland park. See full review

  • Grandma Martha
  • Aug 16, 2014
Great Value and Close to Park

The overall hotel was great. The breakfast was included each morning and it was good and plentiful.... See full review

  • FunFamilyFest14
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great place for all the family to stay with the Disney Resort close by

With excellent family-friendly accommodations and an array of things to do, The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is a perfect hotel option for families who are planning a Disneyland vacation. As can be expected, this hotel is geared towards families, so the Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites has child friendly suites, not to mention an outdoor heated swimming pool, a big bonus for families when they're not spending time at Disneyland. The hotel also has other features that parents will appreciate, including complimentary breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Family friendly restaurants and shops are also close by.

Reasons to stay
  • A family friendly hotel within easy reach of Disneyland Resort
  • Tours and shuttle service available
  • Meeting and conference space for up to 50 for gatherings and functions
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms

The Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites rooms cater for all requirements, particularly families eager to spend their vacation at the Disney Resort and the other local attractions. Cribs are available for babies at no extra cost to families. Various rooms are accessible for the disabled and Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites operates a no smoking policy. An option for guests with children is the family suite, which includes two bedrooms. These family suites can sleep up to eight. The main bedroom has a king, or two queen-sized beds. In the second bedroom, behind French doors, there is a bunk and sofa bed. The suites have a 27-inch TV in each bedroom. There is also cable with pay-per-view movies available, as well as a Nintendo 64. Other features a family might expect are also included, such as refrigerator, hairdryer, ironing board, and coffee and tea maker. A workstation with data port is also provided and Wi-Fi at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites is free. There are also "Kids Suites" where children can have their own bedroom.

Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anaheim Convention (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Disney Resort (1.25 mi/2 km)
  • Southern California Gray Line (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Crystal Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The hotel is undergoing parking lot renovations from 3 to 11 September.  Only complimentary valet parking will be available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7976 -117.9142
Area served
Tustin, Whittier, Garden Grove, Cypress, Orange, Seal Beach, Diamond Bar, Bellflower, Westminster, Newport Beach, Brea, Fullerton, La Mirada, Lakewood, Downey, Fountain Valley, Santa Ana, Placentia, Huntington Beach, Irvine, Long Beach, Buena Park
Nearby airports
(SNA), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,BUNK BDS,3RD BD SOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,KIDSTE,QBED,23BUNK,4THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,3RD BED SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,LARDSK,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 5 BEDS,NSMK,FAMSTE,2QBED,34BUNK,5THSOF,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2QBED,3RDBED,MICRFG,FREWIF,FLATHD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.8 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Ruth's Cris Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Ruth's Cris Steakhouse
Mimi's Café
0.05 mile(s) from Mimi's Café, French and American, sit down
International House of Pancakes
0.05 mile(s) from International House of Pancakes, family dining
Clancy's Sports Bar
0.50 mile(s) from Clancy's Sports Bar
Buca Di Beppo
0.05 mile(s) from Buca Di Beppo, Italian
Joe's Crab Shack
0.05 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Seafood
McDonald's®
0.05 mile(s) from McDonald's®, burgers
Cheese Cake Factory
0.50 mile(s) from Cheese Cake Factory
Jack in The Box®
0.25 mile(s) from Jack in The Box®, burgers
Outback Steak House
0.05 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, sit down

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayson
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 15, 2012

Great for you Disneyland vacation

Everything was great about this hotel. Free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, short distance to the amusement park. The staff was extremely happy, helpful, and strived to make our stay plesant. The only problem I had with the hotel was the parking. The parking is small so when full you have to double park and when you do you have to give your keys to the front desk so when the person your blocking needs to move they have to move your car. I'm a person who doesn't let just anyone drive my car but since the staff was so nice about everything it made handing my keys to a random stranger much easier. Overall I think a steal for a cheap disneyland vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenay
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Great Experience

The price was very good for an 8 person suite plus a good breakfast every morning. It was the best deal of all the hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montana Steve
Montana
Feb 6, 2012

Great Place for Families

We had a great experience at this property and it was exactly as described in the reviews so we knew what to expect. Hotel is on the tail end of the hotels but is in a great location across from very some very nice restaraunts. Its just a short ATA bus ride to Disney and worked great. Breakfast was full of choices with cold and hot cereal, donuts, muffins, juice, coffee, pastries, hot made to order waffles, eggs, sausauge, etc. If you couldn't find something to eat than your just way too picky. The parking is definitely a problem but they seem to manage it ok. We didn't experience any issues mid-week but did on Saturday-Sunday when trying to get out to head back to the airport. We were blocked in but I expected that based on reviews that I had read so we knew what to expect. The night manager on duty had me on my way in under 5 minutes...no problem. I would definitely stay here again. The kids bunk room and seperate tv worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Down on the Farm
Castroville, CA.
Jan 30, 2012

Granddaughter Disney Trip

Overall or stay was nice. The only issues would be the comfort of the beds and the continental breakfast should stay open longer than 9:30 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirates Dinner Show was awesome. Battle of the Dance Dinner show was nice too but it is more for adults.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All for fun
Hawaii, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Great location for baseball camps

Great value, great location, buffet breakfast was perfect for hungry 'boys', great location to watch fireworks across the street, definitely will come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goofy Troop Of 2
Vista CA
Jan 18, 2012

Disney Days

Comfortable Good Location, close to Disney, has roof 4 walls and a bathroom what else can i say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ed20
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Average hotel but great service

We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights and it was great! It would be better if the complimentary breakfast was served til 1030 because people on vacation tend to sleep in a little but the breakfast was good. The front desk was very helpful and friendly and gave great disney tips. Cleaning service doesn't come until the afternoon or so they said, but we saw them walking around in the morning. The only downer is the walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbors outside, upstairs, left and right. However, it wasn't a big deal. Overall, great stay for a great disney vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great distance from disneyland and downtown disney.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jewels31
Lodi, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Disneyland

We enjoyed the fact that the kids had their own space with their own TV. The hotel was a bit noisy since we were on the 2nd floor and could hear everthing the 3rd floor was doing. The shuttle was inexpensive and we were delivered to Disneyland within 3 stops. Drawback: Parking!!@!! they have no problem allowing cars to park behind other cars. Seems a huge fire/EMT block to me as they were cars in the red zone as we entered both nights somewhat squeezing the entrance. I don't have any idea how this is allowed or how they get people out if the guest is parked behind you?? Suggestion -- park in a space and don't plan to move your car until you leave using public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lavaughn
Auburn, California
Jan 9, 2012

Great Location

It's not a walk to Disneyland but a short drive away. I really enjoyed their suites because we had a room away from the kids :) The room was clean, we had no issues. Lots of towels at the pool and it was open late. It was very nice to have waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins... for breakfast. It saved us a lot by getting the kids a good breakfast before we set off... but you have to get there early.... they were quite busy. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is quite a lot of fast food in the neighboorhood. We also ate at a Chinese food place, Red Robin, and Bubba Gumps.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David10
México City
Jan 7, 2012

Great place to stay

It is a family hotel. The continental breakfast is very good, but you have to be early. The place is at walking distance (15 minutes) from the entrance of Disney Park and close to many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search