$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2040 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jubell
Family
San, San Francisco, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Apr 8, 2012

family getaway

great hotel. clean will stay again,recommended to family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irlandaheart
Family
Chandler, AZ, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great Family Hotel for Disney!

We stayed here while at Disneyland. We did request a third floor room when we checked in and they found one for us. It was remarkably quiet. We knew that there were little kids next door, however we didn't hear the guests on either side of us unless they were outside of their rooms. The breakfast was great too. They advertise a deluxe continental breakfast, however, it was like a full breakfast, complete with eggs, sausage, and make your own waffle station! They have a refrigerator and microwave in each room. This was a huge help to keep our costs down while we were there. We managed to "cook" dinner each night with what we brought in a cooler. The hotel gift store was nice as we could not only get some Disney "souvenirs", but also the ART transit passes which were a great help after walking to Disney in the morning. (It took us about 10 minutes to walk to Disney.) I would recommend taking the ART transit, however. It was $4 per adult (over 9 years old) for the day and $1 per child (under 9) for the day. Money well spent!!! Tthe stop is right outside of the hotel going TO Disney and right across the street coming FROM Disney. You have to wait at Disney for up to 30 minutes for the bus back to the hotel, but again, it's still worth it after walking all day!! All in all, a GREAT place to stay! We will definitely stay there again when we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only 10 minute walk to Disney, but you can also purchase an ART transit pass - $4 (over 9 years old) and $1 (under 9 years old) for the day. I would highly recommend it.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WldHrt
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 16, 2012

Better Hotel Options

Every night there were gnats (I think) crawling around one or both sinks in the bathroom. By the second night after being at the Disney park I tried to take a shower and no water. Maintenance did respond quickly and fix it though. By the third night they had cordoned off six parking spots and cars were parked one in front of the other. It took over 30 minutes to get the car behind me moved so I could pack to leave. Desk staff was helpful but it's a so-so hotel, not terribly close to Disneyland and the parking is an issue. Much better options to stay in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george369
Family
Fresno, CA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Great

It was a great experience for me and my family the rooms where nice and clean and the staff was very helpful. We are defiantly coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tazcat
Family
Merced ,Ca
Mar 8, 2012

All Ace's

This Place was a good, clean, comfortable stay. We got there early for easy parking.Staff was friendly, easy check-in check-out, Park and shuttle tickets available.Shuttle pickup is just a short walk. Breakfast was good, A variety to fill you up. Eat heathy, the rest of the days food is very expensive. The pool area was clean with plenty of towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheer Party
Family
Lincoln, Ca
Mar 6, 2012

Disney for Five

The Hotel and Staff were great!! Our only problem was we were right next to the "Breakfast Room" (that opened at 6 am), so there was no chance of sleeping in and the "Suite" was a little smaller than we anticipated for our family of 5. The bathroom was very tiny. On the whole, it was very nice, clean and a price a family could afford. Once we were up the breakfast was an added bonus. Great blueberry waffles!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
303 family
Family
Colorado, USA
Mar 1, 2012

good place for familys!

we stayed with are 4 children in kids suite it was great they had there own bathroom and room. the breakfast was great 10min walk to disney area pool was great clean towels by the pool hot tub great we will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jamielyn
Family
Gardnerville, NV
Feb 28, 2012

Family Suite

The staff was completely unable to do their job. The room itself was mediocre at best. We made do with it but the way the room was advertised and the way the room actually was were completely different. The entire staff had no customer service and were rude. I would not recommed that any one stay in this hotel. Thankfully we spent most of our time at Disneyland, and didn't have to spend to much time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george369
Family
Fresno, CA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Disneyland

Great the kids loved it and its just down the street from Disneyland. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ticorojo
Business
Manchester, NH, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Business Trip

This was overall a good experience. The only thing that I was not so pleased with was the cleanliness of the shower. Also, they can upgrade from tube tv's to LED or LCD tv's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top