$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

3 stars
View map of 1070 W Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802-1804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
41 reviews
walk to disney

We walked to the Disney shuttle which makes this a steal of a deal. See full review

  • Max K.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Great for Disneyland vacay, free breakfast is amazing

Very comfy room great price for a double bed room. Comfortable beds lots of space. Really close to... See full review

  • jimmy from fremont
  • Sep 24, 2014
Perfect hotel near Disneyland® and Disney's California Adventure® Park! Within short distance to the Disneyland® Resort in Anaheim, offering free Internet, free breakfast, and free parking! Centrally located and easy access to all points of interest of Anaheim resorts, Los Angeles hot spots and popular California beaches. Come spend the day with Mickey Mouse at Disneyland® Resort and retire at our Courtesy hotel! The BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn takes great pride in offering attentive customer care- all at an exceptional value. Guests will be just minutes from Disneyland® (one block from Disneyland® Drive), Disney's California Adventure®, Downtown Disney® and the Anaheim Convention Center. Hotel guests will also be just minutes from world-class shopping, dining, theatres and nightlife entertainment at The Shops of Anaheim - Gardenwalk, The Block at Orange, and The Westfield Main Place Mall. The Honda Center home of Mighty Ducks, The Angel Stadium home of the Anaheim Angels, Crystal Cathedral, Knott's Berry Farm®, Medieval Times®, the Wax Museum and the Aquarium of the Pacific are also nearby. This Anaheim hotel's onsite staff can arrange buses and sightseeing tours to all of Southern California's most popular attractions including Universal Studios®, Hollywood, Beverley Hills Rodeo Drive, Six Flags® Magic Mountain, San Diego Zoo, LEGOLAND®, SeaWorld®, and more. Valued guests will enjoy modern, spacious rooms equipped with cable television with HBO®, free wireless high-speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator. A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. Additional hotel amenities include outdoor swimming pool & spa, and free parking. Experience Southern California at the BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn! Make a reservation today and save on this great hotel in Anaheim for a great value! Be sure to check out all of our great promotions and discounts by clicking the View additional Rates and Rewards column! Welcome to Best Western.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,MICRO FRIDGE,COFFEE MKR,HAIRDRY,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKE,MICRO FRIDGE,COFFEE MKR,HAIRDRY,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MICRO FRIDGE,COFFEE MAKER,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,MICRO FRIDGE,COFFEE MKR,HAIRDRY,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3BEDQN,1BATH,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Chapparal Restaurant
0.20 mile(s) from Chapparal Restaurant, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Bucca De Peppo
2 mile(s) from Bucca De Peppo, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
I.H.O.P
1.5 mile(s) from I.H.O.P, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bella Marris
2 mile(s) from Bella Marris, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
El Torito
5 mile(s) from El Torito, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Robbin
2 mile(s) from Red Robbin, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's
1.5 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Tog
1.5 mile(s) from Tog, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Carl's Jr
1.5 mile(s) from Carl's Jr, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
California Pizza Kitchen
2 mile(s) from California Pizza Kitchen, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kumpie
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 4, 2012

Best Western Courtesy Inn

This hotel worked out for what we needed. However, I would not recommend it to anyone. The hotel description looks and sounds better than it really is. One important mislead was that they are across the street from Disneyland. We had quite a walk of at least 20 minutes. Being across the street was the main reason for staying at the hotel, but this was untrue. The hotel is not in a real good area either and not in walking distance of any restaurants or fast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a good place to stay if you are expecting to be close to Disneyland and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samanadon
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 27, 2013

Just alright

I booked this hotel just as a place to crash, so we could hit Disneyland early the next day without the drive. I wasn't expecting, or needing, much; but even so, I won't stay here again. First off, parking at this hotel is terrible! I had to park in a space that had been carved out of the driveway and I was fairly confident that my car was going to be hit. Luckily it wasn't. The room was clean, but stuffy and smelled strongly of industrial cleaning products. There was only one source of air circulation - the window which gave a full view to any passerby. Awkward. The bed was hard as a rock and the sheets were itchy. Honestly, the only good thing about the hotel was the location. But my recommendation is to spend the money and get a bed that you can actually sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's right across from Disneyland. They are busy but the chef was great! Food was much better then NY other Denny's I've eaten at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 31, 2011

Just okay

The breakfast could use more choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ginkko
Business
California
Jul 13, 2014

not good for young children

LONG walk to the Dland parks. (1.3m) one way. You can ride the parking tram back, but you have to go through the parking structure, and down a flight of stairs (not good for strollers or little ones who have already walked too much in the park) Staff was friendly. We didn't try the breakfast or pool Parking was free Rooms are small semi-updated and fairly well cleaned. If its Disney or not, then it works as a crash pad. But if ya got littles those few extra bucks for less walking/more space make it a much happier place for everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VIWH
Business
Hollister, California
Jul 24, 2014

Friendly Staff -- Nice Room -- The rest stunk!

Not enough parking spaces for tenants had to double park and then was woken up to move care - 2 days in a row. When returning to hotel about 1:30am key would not work -- said I wasn't registered but all our items were in the room because we did check in when we got there. Had to move rooms at 1:30am to another room --- Why? I don't know! 2nd night again no parking -- Key did not work -- room was not cleaned -- had trouble with Wi-Fi --- BUT the staff was very apologetic and friendly the room itself was roomy the hotel was close enough to Disneyland to walk. Oh yes and at 6am a SCREAMING CRYING child woke us up the child had screaming tantrum for about 20-25 minutes before it quieted down. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

about a 10-15 minute walk to Downtown Disney. Very Short drive just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gasman1950
Business
Avon Lake, OH
Apr 15, 2012

Great staff, good location

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the continental breakfast was more that adequate with the daily fresh fruit. The only negatives are the limited parking spaces and no networked printer, you had to wait in line for one online computer/printer in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This facility was located within a 1/4 mile from the Disneyland parking garage entrance and I-5, excellent location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gymnastics Mom
Business
Victoria BC
Aug 18, 2012

I go for the parks!

This is an older hotel and a bit used, but the location and staff are great! You can't beat the location - just a short walk (10 min) to the free tram that takes you to downtown disney! The guy at the front desk was great (sorry, I can't remember his name). He was just so helpful. The walls and fixtures of the rooms are a bit tired looking but the bedding was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were appreciated after the LONG days at the park - clean and refreshing. I go for the parks - this is just where we slept at night. Continental breakfast is adequate - fills the grumbling tummy and you are allowed to take your trays up to your room. (Microwave & fridge in room too!) Would I stay here again? Sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gwen of PA
Business
Audubon, PA
Aug 31, 2012

Nice for One Guest

The building is older, but the rooms were up-to-date. Although my room had a king size bed it had a queen headboard?? The room was small but very clean and comfortable for one. Great steam iron, but the ironing board was very flimsy and somewhat difficult to close. Indoor breakfast area small with some outdoor seating available; only one ice machine in ground floor - very inconvenient. The off-street parking is limited. For the price, I guess it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmaP
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 2, 2012

Great Location, But Lacking Quiet

We booked this hotel because it was a five minute walk to the Disneyland tram which was a great bonus. But having a screaming child next door that you could hear for two days through the paper thin walls was not pleasant. Upgrading the soundproofing would be a huge benefit here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is right around the corner and has a lot to do after the parks close at 8 PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bookie the noodles
Business
Thousand Oaks
Jan 20, 2013

Great hotel

Very comfortable bed. Close to disney and good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top