$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

3 stars
1070 W Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92802-1804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Very close to Disneyland

Perfect location for a visit to Disneyland. 15 min walk to entrance and on the way back you can... See full review

  • Obrian
  • Jun 2, 2013
Recommendable why not!

I been staying two times in this hotel and both experiences are good except last time I request a... See full review

  • Cabalex
  • Jul 11, 2014
Perfect hotel near Disneyland® and Disney's California Adventure® Park! Within short distance to the Disneyland® Resort in Anaheim, offering free Internet, free breakfast, and free parking! Centrally located and easy access to all points of interest of Anaheim resorts, Los Angeles hot spots and popular California beaches. Come spend the day with Mickey Mouse at Disneyland® Resort and retire at our Courtesy hotel! The BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn takes great pride in offering attentive customer care- all at an exceptional value. Guests will be just minutes from Disneyland® (one block from Disneyland® Drive), Disney's California Adventure®, Downtown Disney® and the Anaheim Convention Center. Hotel guests will also be just minutes from world-class shopping, dining, theatres and nightlife entertainment at The Shops of Anaheim - Gardenwalk, The Block at Orange, and The Westfield Main Place Mall. The Honda Center home of Mighty Ducks, The Angel Stadium home of the Anaheim Angels, Crystal Cathedral, Knott's Berry Farm®, Medieval Times®, the Wax Museum and the Aquarium of the Pacific are also nearby. This Anaheim hotel's onsite staff can arrange buses and sightseeing tours to all of Southern California's most popular attractions including Universal Studios®, Hollywood, Beverley Hills Rodeo Drive, Six Flags® Magic Mountain, San Diego Zoo, LEGOLAND®, SeaWorld®, and more. Valued guests will enjoy modern, spacious rooms equipped with cable television with HBO®, free wireless high-speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator. A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. Additional hotel amenities include outdoor swimming pool & spa, and free parking. Experience Southern California at the BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn! Make a reservation today and save on this great hotel in Anaheim for a great value!

Hotel Map

33.8177 -117.9235
Area served
San Diego, Long Beach, Newport Beach, Huntington Beach, Orange, Laguna Beach, Garden Grove, Los Angeles Downtown, Santa Ana, Catalina Island
Nearby airports
(LAX), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,MICRO FRIDGE,COFFEE MKR,HAIRDRY,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKE,MICRO FRIDGE,COFFEE MKR,HAIRDRY,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MICRO FRIDGE,COFFEE MAKER,HAIRDRYER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,MICRO FRIDGE,COFFEE MKR,HAIRDRY,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3BEDQN,1BATH,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Acapulco Mexican Restaurant
5 mile(s) from Acapulco Mexican Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner
I.H.O.P
1.5 mile(s) from I.H.O.P, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Tog
1.5 mile(s) from Tog, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Denny's Restaurant
2 mile(s) from Denny's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Arby's
2 mile(s) from Arby's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Bucca De Peppo
2 mile(s) from Bucca De Peppo, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Bella Marris
2 mile(s) from Bella Marris, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Coco's Restaurant
2 mile(s) from Coco's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Hometown Buffet
2 mile(s) from Hometown Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Benihana Japanese Restaurant
5 mile(s) from Benihana Japanese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VIWH
Hollister, California
Jul 24, 2014

Friendly Staff -- Nice Room -- The rest stunk!

Not enough parking spaces for tenants had to double park and then was woken up to move care - 2 days in a row. When returning to hotel about 1:30am key would not work -- said I wasn't registered but all our items were in the room because we did check in when we got there. Had to move rooms at 1:30am to another room --- Why? I don't know! 2nd night again no parking -- Key did not work -- room was not cleaned -- had trouble with Wi-Fi --- BUT the staff was very apologetic and friendly the room itself was roomy the hotel was close enough to Disneyland to walk. Oh yes and at 6am a SCREAMING CRYING child woke us up the child had screaming tantrum for about 20-25 minutes before it quieted down. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

about a 10-15 minute walk to Downtown Disney. Very Short drive just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super saleswoman
Business
Santa Maria, CA
Jul 17, 2014

Good place for the money!

Very convenient! The only "bad" part is the fireworks show scared me a bit. But it was over after 20 mins so it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ginkko
California
Jul 13, 2014

not good for young children

LONG walk to the Dland parks. (1.3m) one way. You can ride the parking tram back, but you have to go through the parking structure, and down a flight of stairs (not good for strollers or little ones who have already walked too much in the park) Staff was friendly. We didn't try the breakfast or pool Parking was free Rooms are small semi-updated and fairly well cleaned. If its Disney or not, then it works as a crash pad. But if ya got littles those few extra bucks for less walking/more space make it a much happier place for everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabalex
North bay California
Jul 11, 2014

Recommendable why not!

I been staying two times in this hotel and both experiences are good except last time I request a non-smoking room and my room had a bad smell of cigarette smoke when you first come in. Other than that all is good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
37Kas
Brawley, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Best Western Near Disneyland

The staff at hotel were very helpful and attentive. Location was great, we were able to watch fireworks show each night! Kids will enjoy fireworks! Beds were comfortable. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLRFAN
Ca
Jun 1, 2014

Good location for Disneyland

This was not a bad hotel, just needs a little sprucing up though. My room was good, but i didnt like there bathroom door as it an old fashion slide door, with no way to lock the bathroom door. my remote didnt work but that was minor to me. The free Breakfast was good but basic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ByronsDad
Southwick, MA
Apr 24, 2014

Perfect Disney location

Comfortable, friendly and easy walk to the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamaoftwo
Palmdale ca
Apr 24, 2014

Mini vacation

Room was clean staff was very friendly, the beds where not very comfortable and the ac was loud but other than that everything was good and was close to Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peggsm
Oxnard, CA, USA
Mar 9, 2014

A good stay

Best Western Inn is a quick walk to Disneyland parks. Our room was average, with microwave and refrigerator, the bath room was clean. The continental breakfast was very good! We would definitely stay there again because it was clean and they let us leave our car there after we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonjoyle9000
San Diego, CA
Mar 8, 2014

Close to Disneyland

This hotel is close to Disneyland, bordering the park on the north. It's not as convenient as those on the east side of the park, but it's not bad (15 min walk to Downtown Disney). The hotel was well-kept and clean and the staff was nice. It was a little overpriced for what you get, but everything is that's this close to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search