$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
221 reviews
Great way to do Disney for less

I have stayed here twice and it's a fantastic place for families doing the Disney thing. Clean,... See full review

  • Reedstyle
  • May 28, 2014
Great family hotel

We stayed here with our 3 kids because the hotel we usually stay at across the street from... See full review

  • Lovesdisneyland
  • May 12, 2014
Service reigns at this sunny, family-friendly hotel in Anaheim
Whether visitors are in Orange County for a convention or a family vacation, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is an attractive, affordable lodging option. Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites' lobby features marble floors and a bright, colorful atmosphere. The hotel has been recognized as "The Most Beautiful Hotel in Anaheim." The family-friendly Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites includes an outdoor heated pool, spa and large sundeck, fitness center, video arcade, free WiFi and free parking. Disneyland Park Hopper tickets are available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Private balcony in all rooms
  • Two heated outdoor pools with expansive sundecks and spa
  • Video arcade game room
Rooms

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has great accommodation options for families, including 190 deluxe rooms and kids' suites. The deluxe rooms include two queen beds with private balcony, free WiFi and television with free premium channels including CNN, HBO and The Disney Channel. Also included for free are in-room coffee or tea, an Iron and ironing board and hair dryer.


The kids' suite come with a separate parent's room, a bunk bed with two twin beds, a sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, TV with free premium channels including The Disney Channel and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated from the kids' room by French doors, the parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels and a bathroom with two vanities.


All rooms have a private balcony and all suites have microwaves and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible rooms are also available.

Features

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center, and right across the street from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney. The hotel features shuttle service to all Disney parks (fee applies). Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has a large gift shop offering beverages, snacks and Disneyland souvenirs.

 

Catering to the needs of vacationers, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is located near a wide variety of restaurants. The Anaheim GardenWalk dining and entertainment district is located a short walk away from the hotel, and includes more than 20 stores, along with a bowling alley, IMAX Theater, Aveda Spa, and a wine bar and lounge.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 15 mi/24 km
  • Long Beach Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 35 mi/56 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.6 mi/1 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 5 mi/9 km
  • Knotts Berry Farm: 3 mi/6 km
  • Oak Park: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Small meeting room available
  • Free WiFi
  • Adjacent to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies & fees
  • $9.50-per-night resort charge
  • The hotel only accepts the following modes of payment: American Express, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Debit, and cash.
  • Due to hotel renovations, parking is limited to one car per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8021 -117.9161
Area served
Anaheim, Buena Park, Long Beach, Irvine, Los Angeles, Garden Grove and Newport Beach.
Nearby airports
John Wayne Orange County, Long Beach Airport, Ontario Airport and Los Angeles International Airport
Area description
Portofino Inn & Suites is located across from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure. Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and within walking distance to the new Anaheim GardenWalk entertainment and dining district, Portofino Inn & Suites is ideally located for your Anaheim adventure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Room with two Queen Beds
Two queen beds in a spacious room with private balcony. Flat-screen TVs with HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel. Complimentary in-room coffee, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and phone with voicemail. The hotel is 100% non-smoking
Kids Suite
Kids' room features bunk bed (2 twin beds), sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, 37-inch flat screen TV including HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel -and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated by French doors, parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels, bathroom with two vanities.Iron/ironing board. Hairdryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No one ever said you can't combine business with pleasure. Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel certainly allows you to do both! The adjacent meeting room is perfect for small groups and corporate retreats. And if you're traveling to Anaheim for a major convention or trade show, you'll appreciate our convenient location just across the parking lot from the Anaheim Convention Center.

Dining

Anaheim Garden Walk
Newly opened on June 14 2008, the Anaheim Garden Walk promises to be one of Anaheim's top shopping and dining destinations. Located just steps from Disneyland and a short walk from the Portofino Inn & Suites, this chic and modern outdoor mall is sure to fulfill all of your shopping and dining needs. Browse a variety of upscale stores such as Brooks Brothers, The Sunglass Hut, and Tommy Bahama just to name a few or grab a bite at some of the world's top restaurants and eateries such as Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., P.F. Chang's, and McCormick & Schmick's. Please check the mall website regularly as new stores are opening every day throughout the summer.
Downtown Disney District
Downtown Disney District is a 300,000 sq. ft. dining/shopping/entertainment promenade. It features such flagship entertainment facilities as a House of Blues, a 12-screen movie theater and an ESPN Zone. There are also 15 shops (including the inevitable, and massive, World of Disney Store), seven full-service restaurants, and an open-air bar. It's a fun place to relax after a busy day at the theme parks.
Ruth's Chris Steak House
U.S. Prime steaks, seafood and wine.
Joe's Crabshack
Seafood, Salads, Sandwiches and Shelfish.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co-GardenWalk
Casual Environment where everyone can enjoy a great meal and have some fun too.
Cheescake Factory-GardenWalk
Unique, upscale casual dining restaurant offering more than 200 menu selections.
Roy's Restaurant
Hawaiian Fusion.
McCormick & Schmicks Grille
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant features 30 varieties of FRESH seafood on a daily changing menu. Recognized with Best Seafood Restaurant awards.
Pop the Cork
Pop the Cork offers wine lovers 40 to 50 wines by the taste, flight & glass, plus a selection of 150 wines by the bottle. Enjoy your wine with selections from their small plate menu, such as paninis, salads, cheeses and meats.
The Great Steak & Potato Company
A "meat and potatoes" fast-food operation, providing a unique visual, sensory and eating experience for the customer. Their signature attractions are only the finest, freshest ingredients. Grilled and prepared to order, right in front of the customer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 221
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blkbty
Reisterstown, MD, USA
Oct 31, 2011

A Brief Summary of what to Expect

On a recent personal trip to California I stayed at the Portofino. This time I booked backwards I booked the airline ticket first and the hotel was automatically selected as part of an Expedia deal. Since the hotel was already booked and paid for I set about the task of reading guest reviews just to get an idea of what I was in for. I read many reviews I used the top five repeated concerns to formulate a good picture of what I should expect on arrival: # 1. Just about everyone raved about the world class customer service at Check In #2. I noticed a high number of people complained about how thin the walls were #3. People wasn’t too satisfied with the AC and the smell of the room #4. Families with kids liked the close proximity to Disneyland #5. The housekeeping was bad, many said housekeeping didn’t replace necessities once removing them. They say things never turn out quite how you would imagine them and I can’t say that’s not true. When I arrived I wasn’t greeted with the exceptional check in that everybody boasted about, In-fact I felt the guy who checked me in was rushing and appeared kind of annoyed when I asked him a question about the buses. Even though I didn’t get the world class experience I still won’t ding them for check-in simply because you can’t be above average 100% of the time and the guy was able to check me in quickly. When I got to my room it was clean. I was completely satisfied I had no need to run the AC but It looked to be up to date and there was no odor. While the room was in order I have to admit the walls were EXTREMELY thin. I had to capitalize how thin because I’ve never experienced walls so thin, you could literally hear the people above you as well as in the halls but I will say it wasn’t noisy and I was able to sleep peaceful. The hotel is not only close to Disneyland but close to everything. I wasn’t really there to visit Disneyland but California I was a solo traveler from MD to CA just to see and experience something different so, while yes it was a lot of stuff for families close to the hotel the hotel was also surrounded by many attractions and restaurants. Lastly, I have to totally agree with the complaints concerning the housekeeping. As mentioned I was by myself in the room and I’m a really neat person so it wasn’t much for housekeeping to clean yet I’ll notice stuff wasn’t done. Like the trash cans wasn’t emptied every day, I think if a trash can contains even a single piece of trash than the can needs to be emptied. The one thing that makes me agree this is a 3 ½ to a 4 star hotel is the cleaning staff would take used wash clothes and towels yet they wouldn’t replace them with new ones. It appeared as if the maid service saw a semi-clean room so they didn’t bother to really clean it and to me that’s just not acceptable. Overall I had a magnificent time in California so much so that I want to move there. Would I stay at the Portofino again, despite housekeeping, I would say YES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHop and Dennys EXCELLENT

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D land
San francisco
Jun 20, 2011

Good location!

Typical hotel room for a family on a budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott, Orange County ex-resident
New York City
Jan 31, 2011

Portofino Anaheim

The pool was rather small, but heated well because every morning by 9am there were kids and parents in it. The air was 55 degrees, and they didn't seem to mind. Also a steaming small hot tub/jacuzzi was inviting. The room was spacious, and had a balcony. Overall pretty clean and the staff was very friendly and pleasant. I didn't hear much, if any, noise through the walls, and the parking lot was full. I guess the walls are well insulated. Only a short walk to Disneyland. Very convenient for families (hence the kids in the pool). The only negative would be that the workout room only had 3 aerobic machines(3 different), and one of them didn't work. I went to a gym, since I felt it was too cool to swim, and need to get the kinks out when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The "mall" type set up of nice restaurants and pubs across the street, as well as the convenient I-Hop across the street makes it easy to keep meals interesting.

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soapless in Anaheim
Anaheim, CA
Oct 23, 2009

Well-run and a good value

Like most guests at this hotel, I was there in connection with a visit to Disneyland. The rate was reasonable (about $78 after taxes). I might have saved a few bucks elsewhere but other family members already reserved rooms here. I was greeted by the front desk immediately and my reservation [...] was quickly located. Check-in was fast and efficient. The hotel has two buildings. One has suites that appeal mostly to families with young children. The other, where I stayed, had very standard hotel rooms. For almost the entire time I was in the room, it was quiet. At one point, a large and boisterous family moved through the hallway and settled into rooms across the hall. Except for that brief time, noise was not an issue. In fact, my biggest complaint was that housekeeping neglected to leave a single bar of soap...and I discovered this late at night--too late for me to be inclined to call to get this corrected. The room was clean and the mattresses were comfortable. The TV was an older model but the picture was adequate. Checkout was quick and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are no restaurants on the hotel property but there are quite a few national chains within a few blocks.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search