$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
219 reviews
Great way to do Disney for less

I have stayed here twice and it's a fantastic place for families doing the Disney thing. Clean,... See full review

  • Reedstyle
  • May 28, 2014
Great family hotel

We stayed here with our 3 kids because the hotel we usually stay at across the street from... See full review

  • Lovesdisneyland
  • May 12, 2014
Service reigns at this sunny, family-friendly hotel in Anaheim
Whether visitors are in Orange County for a convention or a family vacation, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is an attractive, affordable lodging option. Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites' lobby features marble floors and a bright, colorful atmosphere. The hotel has been recognized as "The Most Beautiful Hotel in Anaheim." The family-friendly Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites includes an outdoor heated pool, spa and large sundeck, fitness center, video arcade, free WiFi and free parking. Disneyland Park Hopper tickets are available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Private balcony in all rooms
  • Two heated outdoor pools with expansive sundecks and spa
  • Video arcade game room
Rooms

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has great accommodation options for families, including 190 deluxe rooms and kids' suites. The deluxe rooms include two queen beds with private balcony, free WiFi and television with free premium channels including CNN, HBO and The Disney Channel. Also included for free are in-room coffee or tea, an Iron and ironing board and hair dryer.


The kids' suite come with a separate parent's room, a bunk bed with two twin beds, a sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, TV with free premium channels including The Disney Channel and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated from the kids' room by French doors, the parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels and a bathroom with two vanities.


All rooms have a private balcony and all suites have microwaves and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible rooms are also available.

Features

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center, and right across the street from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney. The hotel features shuttle service to all Disney parks (fee applies). Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has a large gift shop offering beverages, snacks and Disneyland souvenirs.

 

Catering to the needs of vacationers, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is located near a wide variety of restaurants. The Anaheim GardenWalk dining and entertainment district is located a short walk away from the hotel, and includes more than 20 stores, along with a bowling alley, IMAX Theater, Aveda Spa, and a wine bar and lounge.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 15 mi/24 km
  • Long Beach Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 35 mi/56 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.6 mi/1 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 5 mi/9 km
  • Knotts Berry Farm: 3 mi/6 km
  • Oak Park: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Small meeting room available
  • Free WiFi
  • Adjacent to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies & fees
  • $9.50-per-night resort charge
  • The hotel only accepts the following modes of payment: American Express, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Debit, and cash.
  • Due to hotel renovations, parking is limited to one car per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8021 -117.9161
Area served
Anaheim, Buena Park, Long Beach, Irvine, Los Angeles, Garden Grove and Newport Beach.
Nearby airports
John Wayne Orange County, Long Beach Airport, Ontario Airport and Los Angeles International Airport
Area description
Portofino Inn & Suites is located across from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure. Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and within walking distance to the new Anaheim GardenWalk entertainment and dining district, Portofino Inn & Suites is ideally located for your Anaheim adventure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Room with two Queen Beds
Two queen beds in a spacious room with private balcony. Flat-screen TVs with HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel. Complimentary in-room coffee, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and phone with voicemail. The hotel is 100% non-smoking
Kids Suite
Kids' room features bunk bed (2 twin beds), sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, 37-inch flat screen TV including HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel -and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated by French doors, parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels, bathroom with two vanities.Iron/ironing board. Hairdryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Anaheim Garden Walk
Newly opened on June 14 2008, the Anaheim Garden Walk promises to be one of Anaheim's top shopping and dining destinations. Located just steps from Disneyland and a short walk from the Portofino Inn & Suites, this chic and modern outdoor mall is sure to fulfill all of your shopping and dining needs. Browse a variety of upscale stores such as Brooks Brothers, The Sunglass Hut, and Tommy Bahama just to name a few or grab a bite at some of the world's top restaurants and eateries such as Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., P.F. Chang's, and McCormick & Schmick's. Please check the mall website regularly as new stores are opening every day throughout the summer.
Downtown Disney District
Downtown Disney District is a 300,000 sq. ft. dining/shopping/entertainment promenade. It features such flagship entertainment facilities as a House of Blues, a 12-screen movie theater and an ESPN Zone. There are also 15 shops (including the inevitable, and massive, World of Disney Store), seven full-service restaurants, and an open-air bar. It's a fun place to relax after a busy day at the theme parks.
Ruth's Chris Steak House
U.S. Prime steaks, seafood and wine.
Joe's Crabshack
Seafood, Salads, Sandwiches and Shelfish.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co-GardenWalk
Casual Environment where everyone can enjoy a great meal and have some fun too.
Cheescake Factory-GardenWalk
Unique, upscale casual dining restaurant offering more than 200 menu selections.
Roy's Restaurant
Hawaiian Fusion.
McCormick & Schmicks Grille
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant features 30 varieties of FRESH seafood on a daily changing menu. Recognized with Best Seafood Restaurant awards.
Pop the Cork
Pop the Cork offers wine lovers 40 to 50 wines by the taste, flight & glass, plus a selection of 150 wines by the bottle. Enjoy your wine with selections from their small plate menu, such as paninis, salads, cheeses and meats.
The Great Steak & Potato Company
A "meat and potatoes" fast-food operation, providing a unique visual, sensory and eating experience for the customer. Their signature attractions are only the finest, freshest ingredients. Grilled and prepared to order, right in front of the customer.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No one ever said you can't combine business with pleasure. Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel certainly allows you to do both! The adjacent meeting room is perfect for small groups and corporate retreats. And if you're traveling to Anaheim for a major convention or trade show, you'll appreciate our convenient location just across the parking lot from the Anaheim Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 219
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddei
Business
Fairfield
Oct 28, 2014

Great family stay

Big room,with microwave an fridge an close to Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdrmark11
Business
Livermore, Ca.
Aug 25, 2014

Hotel Review

Excellent hotel for my purpose. Close to Training facility and dining establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Razman
Business
San Francisco
Aug 19, 2014

Solid Stay

This hotel is solid. It is not super nice by any means, but it is clean and the staff is attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Real Estate Gal
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Won't stay there again

Very great location. I will not be staying here again. Just not up to my standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darek50
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 2, 2013

Not bad

If you can get a good deal, as I did ($87 total), then it is worth it. I had to change the room, because the first one was run down and noisy. But I got a better room after I complained. If you come to visit Disneyland it is definitely a convenient location, a walking distance to the theme park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tha grove
Business
Palm Springs
Feb 16, 2013

I'm a roadie

I'm in a City to City nightly. Times it is hard. Now I got to pay for my hotel now. The value you can't beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

evething is in walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NutMutt
Business
New York City, New York
Oct 25, 2011

Location, location, location.

If you are attending either Diseyland or the convention, this is the place to be. Right in the center and very fair priced if you get a package deal. The Staff is very friendly and professional. You do not have to worry about your things disappearing either while you are out and the rooms are being cleaned. I would definitely staff again. Seems almost like a best kept secret as it's location might deter people who think it might be too expensive based on looks and location. We had a BLAST at the family pool. That is thee other bonus, there are two pools. So in case you do not like one crowd, just head to the other pool. Good luck !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can save cab fair or renting a car by being so close to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
london
Jun 14, 2011

Memorable experience at Anaheim Hotel

I was there for a business meeting.After checking out many hotels we decided on the Portofino for the fact that it was walking distance to Disneyland and we thought for the money it was a really nice place.I stayed 2 nights and had a great time.I will say that the one good thing about this hotel is the Front Desk staff. Always very friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Feb 25, 2011

My Review

This was my first stay in the california area and i was here because of a business trip to the nearby convention center. POSITIVES: friendly staff, close walk to convention center/lots of dining options (gardenwalk), if i had time/family i would also say close proximity to disneyland. NEGATIVES: nothing really blew me away, FREE internet service was spotty 50% of the time, 6:30am showers i was enable to take a HOT shower 50% of the time. For 99/day it was a fair deal [...]. If the internet and shower was a nonissue i would have given it 4 stars and would recommend this hotel. IF you are in the area make sure you go to In and Out burger!!! best burger ive ever had, you will thank me later

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of great dining nearby (gardenwalk is an area where there are a lot of restuarants- 2 min walk from the hotel). Also its a 3-4min walk to the convention center (which was the main purpose of my stay)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChicoLes
Business
Chico, CA
Nov 13, 2010

Nice Hotel, Great Staff!

I was in Anaheim for a Conference at Disneyland. I brought my son so we could enjoy my down time at the Park. The hotel was nice and clean, the staff were very helpful and the pool/jacuzzi were great fun. My 12 year old son locked me out of our room with the slide lock to make sure he was safe until I got back from a conference dinner. He is a very sound sleeper. The front desk and I tried to wake him, but no luck. I'm sorry I don't remember the name of the very helpful desk clerk that went thru this with me, but she was just great. Thank You! She gave me a room to sleep in until the morning and he was fine the next day and I was just a little sleep deprived. The price was reasonable, but would have liked some continental type goodies in the AM and a less expensive way to transport ourselves to the Park etc. would have made it fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top