$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
216 reviews
Great way to do Disney for less

I have stayed here twice and it's a fantastic place for families doing the Disney thing. Clean,... See full review

  • Reedstyle
  • May 28, 2014
Great family hotel

We stayed here with our 3 kids because the hotel we usually stay at across the street from... See full review

  • Lovesdisneyland
  • May 12, 2014
Service reigns at this sunny, family-friendly hotel in Anaheim
Whether visitors are in Orange County for a convention or a family vacation, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is an attractive, affordable lodging option. Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites' lobby features marble floors and a bright, colorful atmosphere. The hotel has been recognized as "The Most Beautiful Hotel in Anaheim." The family-friendly Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites includes an outdoor heated pool, spa and large sundeck, fitness center, video arcade, free WiFi and free parking. Disneyland Park Hopper tickets are available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Private balcony in all rooms
  • Two heated outdoor pools with expansive sundecks and spa
  • Video arcade game room
Rooms

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has great accommodation options for families, including 190 deluxe rooms and kids' suites. The deluxe rooms include two queen beds with private balcony, free WiFi and television with free premium channels including CNN, HBO and The Disney Channel. Also included for free are in-room coffee or tea, an Iron and ironing board and hair dryer.


The kids' suite come with a separate parent's room, a bunk bed with two twin beds, a sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, TV with free premium channels including The Disney Channel and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated from the kids' room by French doors, the parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels and a bathroom with two vanities.


All rooms have a private balcony and all suites have microwaves and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible rooms are also available.

Features

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center, and right across the street from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney. The hotel features shuttle service to all Disney parks (fee applies). Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has a large gift shop offering beverages, snacks and Disneyland souvenirs.

 

Catering to the needs of vacationers, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is located near a wide variety of restaurants. The Anaheim GardenWalk dining and entertainment district is located a short walk away from the hotel, and includes more than 20 stores, along with a bowling alley, IMAX Theater, Aveda Spa, and a wine bar and lounge.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 15 mi/24 km
  • Long Beach Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 35 mi/56 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.6 mi/1 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 5 mi/9 km
  • Knotts Berry Farm: 3 mi/6 km
  • Oak Park: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Small meeting room available
  • Free WiFi
  • Adjacent to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies & fees
  • $9.50-per-night resort charge
  • The hotel only accepts the following modes of payment: American Express, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Debit, and cash.
  • Due to hotel renovations, parking is limited to one car per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8021 -117.9161
Area served
Anaheim, Buena Park, Long Beach, Irvine, Los Angeles, Garden Grove and Newport Beach.
Nearby airports
John Wayne Orange County, Long Beach Airport, Ontario Airport and Los Angeles International Airport
Area description
Portofino Inn & Suites is located across from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure. Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and within walking distance to the new Anaheim GardenWalk entertainment and dining district, Portofino Inn & Suites is ideally located for your Anaheim adventure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Room with two Queen Beds
Two queen beds in a spacious room with private balcony. Flat-screen TVs with HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel. Complimentary in-room coffee, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and phone with voicemail. The hotel is 100% non-smoking
Kids Suite
Kids' room features bunk bed (2 twin beds), sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, 37-inch flat screen TV including HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel -and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated by French doors, parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels, bathroom with two vanities.Iron/ironing board. Hairdryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Anaheim Garden Walk
Newly opened on June 14 2008, the Anaheim Garden Walk promises to be one of Anaheim's top shopping and dining destinations. Located just steps from Disneyland and a short walk from the Portofino Inn & Suites, this chic and modern outdoor mall is sure to fulfill all of your shopping and dining needs. Browse a variety of upscale stores such as Brooks Brothers, The Sunglass Hut, and Tommy Bahama just to name a few or grab a bite at some of the world's top restaurants and eateries such as Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., P.F. Chang's, and McCormick & Schmick's. Please check the mall website regularly as new stores are opening every day throughout the summer.
Downtown Disney District
Downtown Disney District is a 300,000 sq. ft. dining/shopping/entertainment promenade. It features such flagship entertainment facilities as a House of Blues, a 12-screen movie theater and an ESPN Zone. There are also 15 shops (including the inevitable, and massive, World of Disney Store), seven full-service restaurants, and an open-air bar. It's a fun place to relax after a busy day at the theme parks.
Ruth's Chris Steak House
U.S. Prime steaks, seafood and wine.
Joe's Crabshack
Seafood, Salads, Sandwiches and Shelfish.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co-GardenWalk
Casual Environment where everyone can enjoy a great meal and have some fun too.
Cheescake Factory-GardenWalk
Unique, upscale casual dining restaurant offering more than 200 menu selections.
Roy's Restaurant
Hawaiian Fusion.
McCormick & Schmicks Grille
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant features 30 varieties of FRESH seafood on a daily changing menu. Recognized with Best Seafood Restaurant awards.
Pop the Cork
Pop the Cork offers wine lovers 40 to 50 wines by the taste, flight & glass, plus a selection of 150 wines by the bottle. Enjoy your wine with selections from their small plate menu, such as paninis, salads, cheeses and meats.
The Great Steak & Potato Company
A "meat and potatoes" fast-food operation, providing a unique visual, sensory and eating experience for the customer. Their signature attractions are only the finest, freshest ingredients. Grilled and prepared to order, right in front of the customer.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No one ever said you can't combine business with pleasure. Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel certainly allows you to do both! The adjacent meeting room is perfect for small groups and corporate retreats. And if you're traveling to Anaheim for a major convention or trade show, you'll appreciate our convenient location just across the parking lot from the Anaheim Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poi poundah
honolulu, hawaii
Mar 8, 2014

annual family trip

great staff and maids. Maids always smiling and friendly. Front desk was friendly, very professional. Hotel is close to disney parks, and close to a lot of eateries. pool and jacuzzi was clean and great place to unwind. kid's suite is good for family with kids. Wish had comp breakfast, that would've been nice. All in all, great hotel, we felt safe, and had fun. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 30, 2007

comfortable

The room was very nice. My kids really enjoyed the adjoining bunk beds which they found much more comfortable than day camp. The fitness center was small with some of the machines not working. We were disappointed that the hotel didn't even have an area where they would serve cold cereal for breakfast. The only option was a small discount at a nearby hotel. Otherwise the help was friendly, the hotel clean, the neighborhood very nice and close to Disney so the plusses far outweighed the minusses!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster
Oct 19, 2008

clean and comfortable

Roomy. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disneyland is in walking distance.

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenny joe
San Jose, CA
May 16, 2011

Anaheim Hotels : Good in services

I Stayed in a Anaheim Hotels. Beds were comfortable. Disneyland was just around ten minutes from the hotel. The service was good. They were proving all the needy things within 5 minutes. More and extra towels always there. Also Free Parking. If you arrive early, they allow you to park and hold luggage. And the staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Excellent option for Disneyland

When I first walked into the room I couldn't believe how pretty it was! Not only were the furnishings and decorations nice but the room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Disneyland was about a 10 minute walk that even my 5 year old daughter walked with no problem. The staff was very nice. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no refridgerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Mar 26, 2010

Disneyland area Portofino Hotel

The Portofino Inn & Suites was very accommodating and let us park at the hotel in the morning when we arrived while we went to Disneyland and then checked in later that afternoon. The Kid Suite was very roomy and comfortable and a great place to unpack and stay for 5 nights while on vacation. I researched hotels around Disneyland intensely and was pleased with the amenities and location that only Portofino Inn & Suites could provide - and at a very reasonable rate as well. We would most definitely recommend this hotel as well as stay here again. We slept fabulously at this hotel and were very comfortable with our accommodations. Thank you Portofino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We found IHOP and Denny's to be more expensive around Disneyland than we were used to so we opted for a quick breakfast at the convenient store at Katella and Harbor on our way to Disneyland to be affordable and quick.

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna Great Grandma
Sacramento, CA
Jul 17, 2013

Great Place to stay

I was pleasantly surprised how great the hotel was. Staff was super nice and accommodating. My husband is disabled and the ADA room was great. The bathroom floor was tile and therefore, very slippery when it got wet. He almost fell a couple times but then he has not balance. I wish there was a way to fix that and also to put more assist bars in the bathroom. Some people like my husband needs to have them at a higher level. That's no fault of this hotel, because none of them do. Overall, it was a great experience, There was no complementary breakfast/snack thing which would have been nice. Overall, I would come back here. Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland :)

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 9, 2008

Great location

The Portofino Hotel was very well kept with a friendly, helpful staff. In a great location, just a 10 minute walk to Disneyland and California's Adventure. A shorter walk than if you drive to the park. The rooms are large, well lit with a patio/balcony. Parking is easy in the large lot. On site laundry. A computer with web access and printer is available in the lobby. Wireless access is available in room for $10 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle to Disney if you do not want to walk. If you drive to Disney the Disney parking is farther from the park than if you just walk from the hotel.

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sydney, Australia
Jun 14, 2009

Family friendly

We had the best time in Anaheim and the hotel was great the staff were very friendly and always helpfull. We loved returning every night to a very clean room. Close to Disneyland we walked to disney twice and caught the shuttle bus once it stops right out the front of the hotel. We had a very long flight and had not slept at all on the flight we arrived at the hotel and 9.30 in the morning hoping that we could check in early the staff were so nice we were able to check in straight away and we went to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 10, 2008

Great location and value!

Portofino is conveniently located approx. 1 1/2 blocks west of the Disneyland entrance. A great location at an awesome price. The laundry facilities were convenient, the rooms were comfy and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search