$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Charm
Business
Boston, MA
May 21, 2013

Anaheim Portofino Inn

Average hotel with not much extra Very small pool but it shows as a grand pool in picture. Useless exercise room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

OK, for price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney037
Business
Encino, CA
May 16, 2013

Disney Trip

I would definately recommend this hotel. It is very clean. The staff is extremely friendly and efficient. Also, very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOHCTP
Business
Western Canada
May 16, 2013

Disneyland budget hotel

Pros: close to Disneyland (3 blocks away, 10 min fast walk), spacious room (got one king bed + bunk bed + sofa bed), fridge, microwave, 2 flat TVs, two sinks, great staff. Cons: noise from a nearby construction site (temp), old furniture and bathrooms, really thin walls and doors (can hear people walking in hallway or listening to TV next door/floor), no plates or cups, forks etc. provided. We heard about some upgraded suites but did not get one this time, may be next time be more fortunate. Finally, will recommend it if you are on budget, however, wouldn't pay more that $100/night. Look for deals or online coupons or another deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Day Dreamer 7
Business
Eastern Washington State
May 13, 2013

Excellent

Friendly staff, spacious clean room, comfortable bed. Walking distance to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnnyPat
Business
Bay Area, Ca
May 9, 2013

Just Missed the Mark for Our Family, But Still Good.

Our family of 5 stayed here for our recent trip to Disneyland, May 2013. We needed a family suite, and this place had a nice one for a nice price. We stayed 3 days, and the hotel was really close. The room was decent for the price, but the coffee maker was horrible...one cup of hideous coffee at a time. ...would it kill you to have coffee service in the lobby, like nearly every other hotel?... There was so much wasted space in the room that cried out for additional furniture: a chair or small dining table or something to make it more comfortable. The kids room was cramped with no place for clothes. Very limited dresser in the main room. Very limited staff interaction, and both times were friendly. The maid did attempt to enter our room at 7:45am, even though we were still there, and yelled at her twice. But no bid deal. The hotel was really close to Disneyland, but a little too far for tired little feet after a day in the park. We still needed Disney parking. DO NOT use the IHOP across the street unless you took out a second mortgage. The prices are worse than Disneyland. $15 for a breakfast, no drink. Ridiculous. Easily double the price of our local IHOP. Stunned by their greed. Overall, the hotel was nice. Really liked the gift shop in the building...more convenient than the 7-11. But we were just left slightly disappointed...don't know why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't make the walk with small kids, they will complain when leaving the park. Just a bit too far. Short drive to Disney parking...one lot right across the street and down a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darek50
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 2, 2013

Not bad

If you can get a good deal, as I did ($87 total), then it is worth it. I had to change the room, because the first one was run down and noisy. But I got a better room after I complained. If you come to visit Disneyland it is definitely a convenient location, a walking distance to the theme park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess Aurora Fan
Business
Central CA
Apr 4, 2013

Great place to stay

Everything about the stay was perfectly fine. We had a kids suite and 6 people in the room. Room was good, pool and hot tub were good. Would've given 5 stars if there had been continental breakfast added and if it was a little closer to Disneyland. We walked to the park--solid 15 min to the entrance. 1/2 mile or so. My 6 yr old made it fine, but it seemed LONG when you walk around all day and then have a little walk to get home. If I can find something across the street directly-- I would do that next time. But otherwise- Portofino was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Subway kitty corner-- we hit that for breakfast and lunch one day and saved a lot of money on food. We only ate one meal in the park. We also brought snacks in backpacks for the room and walking around the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vu Tran
Business
Anaheim, CA, USA
Mar 18, 2013

worth the stay

Besides the 'accessive' resort fees (pretty typical 9.99+11.56, however), I can't complain anything about this place for the room that I booked (60.01+above amount). The location is quite convenient, the parking is near by, the staffs are friendly, the room is clean enough, etc. I would recommend if get the same deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedes2008
Business
Lompoc Ca.
Mar 14, 2013

Family Disney Trip

Everything was GREAT !!! Can't put it any other way ❤

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in general is in walking distance ... Very convenient ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie the best
Business
longmont co
Mar 2, 2013

great place

This hotel is one of the best places we have stayed at. We liked how centralized it was to everything and how how friendly the staff was. I would stay here again if and when we visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top