$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
299 reviews
Great way to do Disney for less

I have stayed here twice and it's a fantastic place for families doing the Disney thing. Clean,... See full review

  • Reedstyle
  • May 28, 2014
Great family hotel

We stayed here with our 3 kids because the hotel we usually stay at across the street from... See full review

  • Lovesdisneyland
  • May 12, 2014
Service reigns at this sunny, family-friendly hotel in Anaheim
Whether visitors are in Orange County for a convention or a family vacation, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is an attractive, affordable lodging option. Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites' lobby features marble floors and a bright, colorful atmosphere. The hotel has been recognized as "The Most Beautiful Hotel in Anaheim." The family-friendly Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites includes an outdoor heated pool, spa and large sundeck, fitness center, video arcade, free WiFi and free parking. Disneyland Park Hopper tickets are available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Private balcony in all rooms
  • Two heated outdoor pools with expansive sundecks and spa
  • Video arcade game room
Rooms

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has great accommodation options for families, including 190 deluxe rooms and kids' suites. The deluxe rooms include two queen beds with private balcony, free WiFi and television with free premium channels including CNN, HBO and The Disney Channel. Also included for free are in-room coffee or tea, an Iron and ironing board and hair dryer.


The kids' suite come with a separate parent's room, a bunk bed with two twin beds, a sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, TV with free premium channels including The Disney Channel and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated from the kids' room by French doors, the parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels and a bathroom with two vanities.


All rooms have a private balcony and all suites have microwaves and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible rooms are also available.

Features

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center, and right across the street from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney. The hotel features shuttle service to all Disney parks (fee applies). Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has a large gift shop offering beverages, snacks and Disneyland souvenirs.

 

Catering to the needs of vacationers, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is located near a wide variety of restaurants. The Anaheim GardenWalk dining and entertainment district is located a short walk away from the hotel, and includes more than 20 stores, along with a bowling alley, IMAX Theater, Aveda Spa, and a wine bar and lounge.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 15 mi/24 km
  • Long Beach Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 35 mi/56 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.6 mi/1 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 5 mi/9 km
  • Knotts Berry Farm: 3 mi/6 km
  • Oak Park: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Small meeting room available
  • Free WiFi
  • Adjacent to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies & fees
  • $9.50-per-night resort charge
  • The hotel only accepts the following modes of payment: American Express, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Debit, and cash.
  • Due to hotel renovations, parking is limited to one car per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Room with two Queen Beds
Two queen beds in a spacious room with private balcony. Flat-screen TVs with HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel. Complimentary in-room coffee, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and phone with voicemail. The hotel is 100% non-smoking
Kids Suite
Kids' room features bunk bed (2 twin beds), sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, 37-inch flat screen TV including HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel -and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated by French doors, parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels, bathroom with two vanities.Iron/ironing board. Hairdryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8021 -117.9161
Area served
Anaheim, Buena Park, Long Beach, Irvine, Los Angeles, Garden Grove and Newport Beach.
Nearby airports
John Wayne Orange County, Long Beach Airport, Ontario Airport and Los Angeles International Airport
Area description
Portofino Inn & Suites is located across from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure. Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and within walking distance to the new Anaheim GardenWalk entertainment and dining district, Portofino Inn & Suites is ideally located for your Anaheim adventure.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Anaheim Garden Walk
Newly opened on June 14 2008, the Anaheim Garden Walk promises to be one of Anaheim's top shopping and dining destinations. Located just steps from Disneyland and a short walk from the Portofino Inn & Suites, this chic and modern outdoor mall is sure to fulfill all of your shopping and dining needs. Browse a variety of upscale stores such as Brooks Brothers, The Sunglass Hut, and Tommy Bahama just to name a few or grab a bite at some of the world's top restaurants and eateries such as Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., P.F. Chang's, and McCormick & Schmick's. Please check the mall website regularly as new stores are opening every day throughout the summer.
Downtown Disney District
Downtown Disney District is a 300,000 sq. ft. dining/shopping/entertainment promenade. It features such flagship entertainment facilities as a House of Blues, a 12-screen movie theater and an ESPN Zone. There are also 15 shops (including the inevitable, and massive, World of Disney Store), seven full-service restaurants, and an open-air bar. It's a fun place to relax after a busy day at the theme parks.
Ruth's Chris Steak House
U.S. Prime steaks, seafood and wine.
Joe's Crabshack
Seafood, Salads, Sandwiches and Shelfish.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co-GardenWalk
Casual Environment where everyone can enjoy a great meal and have some fun too.
Cheescake Factory-GardenWalk
Unique, upscale casual dining restaurant offering more than 200 menu selections.
Roy's Restaurant
Hawaiian Fusion.
McCormick & Schmicks Grille
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant features 30 varieties of FRESH seafood on a daily changing menu. Recognized with Best Seafood Restaurant awards.
Pop the Cork
Pop the Cork offers wine lovers 40 to 50 wines by the taste, flight & glass, plus a selection of 150 wines by the bottle. Enjoy your wine with selections from their small plate menu, such as paninis, salads, cheeses and meats.
The Great Steak & Potato Company
A "meat and potatoes" fast-food operation, providing a unique visual, sensory and eating experience for the customer. Their signature attractions are only the finest, freshest ingredients. Grilled and prepared to order, right in front of the customer.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No one ever said you can't combine business with pleasure. Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel certainly allows you to do both! The adjacent meeting room is perfect for small groups and corporate retreats. And if you're traveling to Anaheim for a major convention or trade show, you'll appreciate our convenient location just across the parking lot from the Anaheim Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (299)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rose is a Rose
Bay Area, California
Sep 5, 2012

Not quite what I thought it was...

When we got to the hotel, it was not what it I thought it would be. Even though I requested a king size bed, they did not have one available. You can only hear the fireworks, and can't get any kind of view of it. The staff were ok, their communication and hospitality needs some work. I felt like I paid too much for this room for what it was worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GFunk
Fresno, Ca
Aug 30, 2012

Ehhh so-so

Location is good. Staff is friendly. Lobby area was nice & cool. Same can't be said about the warm hallway. However, nothing special about the room. My room took all day to cool down and felt humid. Almost felt like it had a swamp cooler and not an a/c.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Slaters 50/50. Best burgers ever!

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GregGMJ
Medford, OR
Aug 28, 2012

No frills for an okay price, but you'll find better elsewhere

There are hotels that are nicer, cheaper, with more amenities, and closer to Disneyland. This was my 4th trip to Anaheim with my wife and children in the past ~7 years and my least enjoyable hotel stay. The pictures of the hotel are from when it opened over 10 years ago, the rooms do not look anywhere near as good now. The carpet in both of our rooms was wrinkled, the furniture scratched, and the bathroom has no fan. The A/C only comes on if it senses movement in the room which makes for an EXTREMELY uncomfortable room to get back to after a hot day. The wireless internet drops connections too frequently to do anything more than check an e-mail or two, but the wired internet is speedy enough for general browsing needs. The hotel has a very small pool and no restaurant or continental breakfast. This is a place you go to sleep, and nothing more. And for that, there are much closer and cheaper options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Water in the store is $1 for a large bottle, take advantage of this as it's 4x more expensive in the park.

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom with 2 Blessings
Fontana, California
Aug 25, 2012

Was EXCITED but very Disappointed

There was mold on the bath matt in the tub and on the lid of the ice bucket. We left the room at 6:00 am to go to Disneyland when we came back at noon to but our 2 yound boys down for a nap the room had not been cleaned. They said that everyone was on lunch until 12:30, but down the hall was someone cleaning a room. They told us to leave and come back at 1:00. When we got back the room still was not cleaned. By the time they finished it was 2:00. The next morning as we were packing up at 8:30 am they came knocking on the door to clean the room. I would not stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned Travelers 3
San Francisco, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Portofino Inns

Close to local amusement parks, so great location Rooms were ordinary, furnishings and cleanliness Rooms could use some fresh updated furnishings and much more thorough cleaning each day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Parent of 2
Milton, Washington
Aug 2, 2012

Just above staying at a Motel 6

Rooms could have been better. I say they were just below average. clean but just didn't seem to have that at home feel. almost felt like I was staying at a motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyPT
Tucson, ax
Jul 31, 2012

Disneyland getaway

This hotel is right on Katella which is nearby but still a good walk. There is a shuttle available. I loved the little market within the hotel. I loved our kids suite with a separate bedroom off our king bed bedroom for the The kids suite was fantastic with a pull out couch, bunk beds, and tv. Only bad part very very thin walls so hotel is noisy and air conditioner is ver noisy and yet doesn't seem to work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momandlovetotravel
San Jose
Jul 9, 2012

Not Bad

We stayed in a kids suite, and my kids loved it. The location is great and overall experience was good. The bathroom was not spec and clean and there was hair here and there, but we could live with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trimath
Hanford, CA
Jul 4, 2012

Great Family Place

The "Kid Suite" was perfect for our family of four. My kids loved the bunk beds and pull out sleep bed from the sofa. Hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. It's within walking distance of Disneyland which made it great for us parents since the car didn't have to leave the parking space during our entire trip! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Child of the King
Los Osos California
Jul 4, 2012

Never Again!

There were four good things about the Hotel. The location, lobby, the staff, and the bed was comfy. Everything else was bad. The bathroom counter is way too small. The Hotel had nothing to offer other than water in the lobby, and a one cup coffee pot in the room. The stairway from the first to third floor smelt of sewage. The carpets in the hallways were nasty. It was quite obvious that whoever owns this Hotel knows it needs some serious upgrading and changes, but they choose to air on holding out and being cheap. Taking advantage of location and falty advertising. We thought we were getting a reasonable deal for the price we paid. Not at all never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local magazine in the Hotel lobby was helpful in finding reasonable priced food within a close distance.

Back to menu Return to top