$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
220 reviews
Great way to do Disney for less

I have stayed here twice and it's a fantastic place for families doing the Disney thing. Clean,... See full review

  • Reedstyle
  • May 28, 2014
Great family hotel

We stayed here with our 3 kids because the hotel we usually stay at across the street from... See full review

  • Lovesdisneyland
  • May 12, 2014
Service reigns at this sunny, family-friendly hotel in Anaheim
Whether visitors are in Orange County for a convention or a family vacation, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is an attractive, affordable lodging option. Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites' lobby features marble floors and a bright, colorful atmosphere. The hotel has been recognized as "The Most Beautiful Hotel in Anaheim." The family-friendly Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites includes an outdoor heated pool, spa and large sundeck, fitness center, video arcade, free WiFi and free parking. Disneyland Park Hopper tickets are available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Private balcony in all rooms
  • Two heated outdoor pools with expansive sundecks and spa
  • Video arcade game room
Rooms

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has great accommodation options for families, including 190 deluxe rooms and kids' suites. The deluxe rooms include two queen beds with private balcony, free WiFi and television with free premium channels including CNN, HBO and The Disney Channel. Also included for free are in-room coffee or tea, an Iron and ironing board and hair dryer.


The kids' suite come with a separate parent's room, a bunk bed with two twin beds, a sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, TV with free premium channels including The Disney Channel and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated from the kids' room by French doors, the parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels and a bathroom with two vanities.


All rooms have a private balcony and all suites have microwaves and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible rooms are also available.

Features

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center, and right across the street from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney. The hotel features shuttle service to all Disney parks (fee applies). Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has a large gift shop offering beverages, snacks and Disneyland souvenirs.

 

Catering to the needs of vacationers, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is located near a wide variety of restaurants. The Anaheim GardenWalk dining and entertainment district is located a short walk away from the hotel, and includes more than 20 stores, along with a bowling alley, IMAX Theater, Aveda Spa, and a wine bar and lounge.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 15 mi/24 km
  • Long Beach Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 35 mi/56 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.6 mi/1 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 5 mi/9 km
  • Knotts Berry Farm: 3 mi/6 km
  • Oak Park: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Small meeting room available
  • Free WiFi
  • Adjacent to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies & fees
  • $9.50-per-night resort charge
  • The hotel only accepts the following modes of payment: American Express, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Debit, and cash.
  • Due to hotel renovations, parking is limited to one car per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8021 -117.9161
Area served
Anaheim, Buena Park, Long Beach, Irvine, Los Angeles, Garden Grove and Newport Beach.
Nearby airports
John Wayne Orange County, Long Beach Airport, Ontario Airport and Los Angeles International Airport
Area description
Portofino Inn & Suites is located across from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure. Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and within walking distance to the new Anaheim GardenWalk entertainment and dining district, Portofino Inn & Suites is ideally located for your Anaheim adventure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Room with two Queen Beds
Two queen beds in a spacious room with private balcony. Flat-screen TVs with HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel. Complimentary in-room coffee, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and phone with voicemail. The hotel is 100% non-smoking
Kids Suite
Kids' room features bunk bed (2 twin beds), sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, 37-inch flat screen TV including HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel -and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated by French doors, parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels, bathroom with two vanities.Iron/ironing board. Hairdryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No one ever said you can't combine business with pleasure. Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel certainly allows you to do both! The adjacent meeting room is perfect for small groups and corporate retreats. And if you're traveling to Anaheim for a major convention or trade show, you'll appreciate our convenient location just across the parking lot from the Anaheim Convention Center.

Dining

Anaheim Garden Walk
Newly opened on June 14 2008, the Anaheim Garden Walk promises to be one of Anaheim's top shopping and dining destinations. Located just steps from Disneyland and a short walk from the Portofino Inn & Suites, this chic and modern outdoor mall is sure to fulfill all of your shopping and dining needs. Browse a variety of upscale stores such as Brooks Brothers, The Sunglass Hut, and Tommy Bahama just to name a few or grab a bite at some of the world's top restaurants and eateries such as Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., P.F. Chang's, and McCormick & Schmick's. Please check the mall website regularly as new stores are opening every day throughout the summer.
Downtown Disney District
Downtown Disney District is a 300,000 sq. ft. dining/shopping/entertainment promenade. It features such flagship entertainment facilities as a House of Blues, a 12-screen movie theater and an ESPN Zone. There are also 15 shops (including the inevitable, and massive, World of Disney Store), seven full-service restaurants, and an open-air bar. It's a fun place to relax after a busy day at the theme parks.
Ruth's Chris Steak House
U.S. Prime steaks, seafood and wine.
Joe's Crabshack
Seafood, Salads, Sandwiches and Shelfish.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co-GardenWalk
Casual Environment where everyone can enjoy a great meal and have some fun too.
Cheescake Factory-GardenWalk
Unique, upscale casual dining restaurant offering more than 200 menu selections.
Roy's Restaurant
Hawaiian Fusion.
McCormick & Schmicks Grille
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant features 30 varieties of FRESH seafood on a daily changing menu. Recognized with Best Seafood Restaurant awards.
Pop the Cork
Pop the Cork offers wine lovers 40 to 50 wines by the taste, flight & glass, plus a selection of 150 wines by the bottle. Enjoy your wine with selections from their small plate menu, such as paninis, salads, cheeses and meats.
The Great Steak & Potato Company
A "meat and potatoes" fast-food operation, providing a unique visual, sensory and eating experience for the customer. Their signature attractions are only the finest, freshest ingredients. Grilled and prepared to order, right in front of the customer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jezza
Melbourne, Australia
Oct 10, 2012

Below average hotel but close to the parks.

Needs some serious work on it. Very run down. Drawers broken in room which seems to be a common thing with the Portofino from the other reviews I have read. Sheets clean but bed covers stained and sticky. Floors sticky in places and stained. Easy walk to Disneyland - that is the only draw card to staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrs mom 02
san francisco, ca
Oct 8, 2012

a pleasant experience

staff was very helpful, kid suite room was nice with added space but air condition was a little too loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
P. Ortega
Apple valley, ca
Sep 17, 2012

Needs updating

We stayed at portofino back in march in their second building. The room was clean, the air conditioner worked, and the stay was very comfortable. We decided to make portofino our "main stay" hotel. Just went back this past weekend and it was totally opposite. We stayed in their main building this time. The office was elegant and clean. The receptionist was professional. But as soon as we got to the second floor, I noticed a bad smell and stained carpet. The room was clean but my husband noticed that we did not have a regular air conditioner. We had left to eat dinner and when we returned my pajamas that I had left on the bed were soaked. It was super humid in the room. My sandals were also wet. I don't mean to be explicit but being intimate with your partner was not on my mind because we were too sticky. I would stay here again but in their newer building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonny R
Utah
Sep 15, 2012

After researching, glad we chose the Portofino

We had the suite with the bunk beds and overall we were pleased. 2 Adults, 5 yr old, 3 yr old, and baby Pros: 2/3 mile walk from the entrance to Disney Good pricing Good housekeeping Kids loved the bunk beds (lights were great) Little table for the kids for eating and coloring Another table for preparing food (e.g. sandwiches, cereal) A/C unit was great. I know others have complained, but there was a vent in each room and the thermostat was in the adult room and easy to use Plenty of space. Not cramped at all Comfy king bed Not too loud Friendly staff Fridge was small but very convenient Sink in bathroom and outside Let us check in early (10am) since our room was ready Garage parking (if you get a spot) 7-Eleven across the street as well as other little quick eateries Pool was ok Cons: Something wrong with the plumbing to drain the sinks. In the middle of the night, we'd hear gurgling and water was coming back up the drain. Not enough outlets. Had to move the nightstand to find one. Fridge was wobbly and dial was hard to read Drawers would not easily slide in and out We will likely be staying here again. Overall a good experience and I'd recommend it to my friends. I did request a room away from the elevator and they accommodated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1967
Las Vegas
Sep 10, 2012

Last trip to D-Land before School

Distance was great. Maybe 10 min. walk. Had a couple of contacts with front desk and they were great! Would definitely stay here again! Only thing would have made it better was breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rose is a Rose
Bay Area, California
Sep 5, 2012

Not quite what I thought it was...

When we got to the hotel, it was not what it I thought it would be. Even though I requested a king size bed, they did not have one available. You can only hear the fireworks, and can't get any kind of view of it. The staff were ok, their communication and hospitality needs some work. I felt like I paid too much for this room for what it was worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GFunk
Fresno, Ca
Aug 30, 2012

Ehhh so-so

Location is good. Staff is friendly. Lobby area was nice & cool. Same can't be said about the warm hallway. However, nothing special about the room. My room took all day to cool down and felt humid. Almost felt like it had a swamp cooler and not an a/c.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Slaters 50/50. Best burgers ever!

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GregGMJ
Medford, OR
Aug 28, 2012

No frills for an okay price, but you'll find better elsewhere

There are hotels that are nicer, cheaper, with more amenities, and closer to Disneyland. This was my 4th trip to Anaheim with my wife and children in the past ~7 years and my least enjoyable hotel stay. The pictures of the hotel are from when it opened over 10 years ago, the rooms do not look anywhere near as good now. The carpet in both of our rooms was wrinkled, the furniture scratched, and the bathroom has no fan. The A/C only comes on if it senses movement in the room which makes for an EXTREMELY uncomfortable room to get back to after a hot day. The wireless internet drops connections too frequently to do anything more than check an e-mail or two, but the wired internet is speedy enough for general browsing needs. The hotel has a very small pool and no restaurant or continental breakfast. This is a place you go to sleep, and nothing more. And for that, there are much closer and cheaper options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Water in the store is $1 for a large bottle, take advantage of this as it's 4x more expensive in the park.

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom with 2 Blessings
Fontana, California
Aug 25, 2012

Was EXCITED but very Disappointed

There was mold on the bath matt in the tub and on the lid of the ice bucket. We left the room at 6:00 am to go to Disneyland when we came back at noon to but our 2 yound boys down for a nap the room had not been cleaned. They said that everyone was on lunch until 12:30, but down the hall was someone cleaning a room. They told us to leave and come back at 1:00. When we got back the room still was not cleaned. By the time they finished it was 2:00. The next morning as we were packing up at 8:30 am they came knocking on the door to clean the room. I would not stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelMei
Fremont, CA
Aug 16, 2012

Nice Place

Location is very close to Disneyland. The staff were very responsive and the room was clean and comfortable. The beds were soft but not good for sore backs. The tap water from sink and shower had an odd (foul) smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search