$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chacaron57
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 23, 2013

Best stay in Anaheim so far !!!!!! I'm here 3 times a year

staff was very friendly from the moment we walked in through the door. The room was very spacious, beds comfortable as well as the pillows. Large balcony with chairs great views. 5 minute walk to parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamacita Casarita
Business
Pollock Pines, Ca
Sep 19, 2013

disney family vacation

We stayed at this hotel for a family Disney Trip and it was great. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was perfect for the park and quick restaurant's across and down the street. I would have liked a continental breakfast, but IHOP was right down the street and Downtown Disney had many breakfast options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is not that far (0.6mi) from Disneyland, but the shuttle is great at night for safety reasons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AVinylFetish
Business
Santa Clarita, California
Sep 18, 2013

Construction Ruins All

The hotel for the most part was pretty much perfect. Good location, clean rooms, nice staff, etc. However, being woken up in the morning to the sounds of construction right outside your window, without any warning, can be quite annoying. The trip would have been near perfect if it weren't for getting woken up in the morning hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chela21
Business
Santa Barbara, Ca
Sep 10, 2013

Birthday Trip

This hotel is a couple of blocks down from Disneyland. But right across the street is the Disneyland buses. You can easily cross and use the buses for FREE. The hotel was nice and comfortable. The room was pretty small but that doesnt matter since we werent in the room that much any way. All in all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland Bus use across the street. No need to walk to Disney parks a couple blocks down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginiab
Business
Visalia, CA
Aug 29, 2013

Family Getaway

Great location to Disneyland Resort and restaurants. Clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms, friendly staff. No restaurant on premises but there's an iHop across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining across the street and a short walk to Disney Resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sully's
Business
Bonney Lake, Washington
Aug 27, 2013

One of the worst

Out of all the places we stayed on a 3 week road trip, this was the worst, our only bad stay really. The room was so musty we could barely stand to be in it. The housekeeping only gave fresh coffee packets and towels when we asked. One exterior door was broken so building was not secure. The one night we tried to watch cable we kept getting kicked off the service, maintenance said that happens throughout the building and just shrugged. I finally called the front desk to discuss issues, and the staff member I spoke to could have cared less. The only positives are the proximity to Disneyland, and the pool, which was small but clean (had to ask for pool towels almost every time we went they were out). We would never say there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dlfamcam
Business
las cruces, nm
Aug 24, 2013

perfect location!!

Stayed in kids suite with family of 5! It was perfect the only problem was the bath tub was a little stopped up so kids had to take quick showers. Location was great! Walking distance to Disney and garden walk. Short driving distance to Buena park and target and Walmart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginiab
Business
Visalia, CA
Aug 12, 2013

Family Getaway

Check in was a breeze, the staff was super nice and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Just down the street from Disneyland so we were able to walk to the park. No breakfast of any kind on premises but iHop across the street and Denny’s down the street as well. Super experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car and walk to Disneyland Resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikey C.
Business
Las vegas
Aug 10, 2013

Nice stay

It was a nice stay, being close to the park, just a little overprice. I'd stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mom SFO
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Aug 8, 2013

Great place to stay

Clean, courteous staff, walking distance to Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top