$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovesdisneyland
Business
Utah
May 12, 2014

Great family hotel

We stayed here with our 3 kids because the hotel we usually stay at across the street from disneyland has raised its prices, i will stay here from now on with kids! The room with bunk beds is perfect because there is a sliding door to separate you and the kids at night, they have their own tv on that side and its a king size bed for us. It was clean, the staff were friendly. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJ the Traveller
Business
California
May 9, 2014

Perfect for an overnight getaway

Location was excellent. Within walking distance to many nice restaurants and Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raiderty
Business
Salt Lake City
Apr 30, 2014

Great stay

Wonderful front desk help.. Very helpful with all our needs..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nakilemo
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 8, 2014

First Disneyland Vacation

The room was definitely old (bathroom floor moldings were mildew and tore up) but the location was great; 10 minute walk to Disneyland. The pool was small and at times crowded but my daughters enjoyed it none the less. Short of a few minor superficial things, the beds were comfortable and my daughters loved the bunk beds. Overall great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigmig
Business
san jose, california
Apr 1, 2014

just what we needed

the staff was very friendly. check in was fast and easy. a lot of food places at walking distance. the first stop for art or walking distance to Disneyland. overall very happy with our choice to stay here and willing to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

just don't go on spring break Disneyland is super packed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visiting sis
Business
Ontario, California
Mar 31, 2014

better than most

the location was great. we were going to an event at the Disneyland hotel, and the prices there were totally outrageous. the Portofino was well price for the area, and the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street from Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My New Family
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Mar 20, 2014

Great for Families

We were upgraded to a kid friendly room which we loved . close to Disneyland . We would definitely chose this Hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mkz83
Business
Rohnert park, ca
Mar 13, 2014

Good stay

Close to walk to Disneyland. About 5 min walk. Nice pool and super friendly staff! Wish it had a microwave and fridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poi poundah
Business
honolulu, hawaii
Mar 8, 2014

annual family trip

great staff and maids. Maids always smiling and friendly. Front desk was friendly, very professional. Hotel is close to disney parks, and close to a lot of eateries. pool and jacuzzi was clean and great place to unwind. kid's suite is good for family with kids. Wish had comp breakfast, that would've been nice. All in all, great hotel, we felt safe, and had fun. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Backhand
Business
Clovis,california
Feb 5, 2014

Great staff and location

The staff were nice and friendly and the room was clean and well stocked with plenty of space. The maids came in every morning and cleaned the rooms and restocked everything. The location was within walking distance to Disney land , they also offer shuttle service for only 5 dollars a day . I would highly recommend and will be going back next time we go to disneyland. we got a great deal which saved us a 130$ compared to my brother who had the same room next door to us even the lady at the desk could not believe how cheap we got the room for ...thanks !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not order pizza from the menu in the room it was the worst pizza I have ever had ... I could have hand made a better pizza... Do yourself a favor and stay away from them!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top