$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumbo 1
san diego, Ca
Jan 4, 2013

Disney Trip

This was recently renovated clean exterior. Location was perfect for Disneyland visit & IHOP directly across street. Kids suite was great but only one bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP directly across street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddei
Business
Fairfield
Oct 28, 2014

Great family stay

Big room,with microwave an fridge an close to Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
torher
Business
Ceres,ca
Oct 17, 2014

family trip

Comfortable but very loud. Carpet floors were extremely dirty though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennDom
Business
Reno, NV
Oct 11, 2014

Great Hotel

The hotel was great. Great walking distance to Disneyland, only about a ten minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
savpark
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 19, 2014

Great place for families

This was the perfect hotel for us on our trip to Disney. We walked to Disney each morning (just a couple long blocks away). The hotel itself is no-frills (no breakfast, not a great lobby area, small pool, very small laundry room, not well soundproofed--you could hear people in hallway, etc), but the actual room was great and perfect for our family, with 2 kids. There was a separate section of the room, which closed off with a sliding door, and the kids's room had both bunkbeds and a sleeper sofa (our 2 kids liked the choice of beds!). The top bunk had a good guard rail, so even our 2 year old was fine sleeping up there. We'd definitely stay there again for any future trips to Disneyland--great set up for families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Racer dad 2014
Business
Riverside ca
Sep 1, 2014

Not quite what was expected

Although parking was free, which other places in the area charge upwards to 25, it is a smaller lot and difficult to navigate and find a space. The room was not as nice as I thought either. The pictures make it look really luxurious. Furniture is kinda old. It wasn't like you had two seperate rooms. It felt like it was one room and they built a wall in the middle of it with rolling French doors. The room did what it was supposed to do. Everything was clean and I saw no bugs. The tv would go out about every hour and you would have to push the okay button on the remote and start back at channel 2 to start watching tv again. The Ice machine was constantly empty or gave about a half pound at a time. We were here for a 10k and half marathon race, so we spent a lot of time In the room resting and lounging. Perhaps not your typical stay compared to the average amusement park goers that might be staying here. To use the term suite would not quite describe it. It may qualify in physical requirements, but I don't consider it a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a garden walk mall two blocks away that you can walk to. It has a hand fu of restaurants that are good and reasonably priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesseca P
Business
Eastvale, Ca
Aug 25, 2014

great location

Me and my kids enjoy staying here. Very good size's room and the kids got their own area. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdrmark11
Business
Livermore, Ca.
Aug 25, 2014

Hotel Review

Excellent hotel for my purpose. Close to Training facility and dining establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Razman
Business
San Francisco
Aug 19, 2014

Solid Stay

This hotel is solid. It is not super nice by any means, but it is clean and the staff is attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney trip2014
Business
Katy, TX
Aug 17, 2014

very positive experience

The location is good - close to shopping center, restaurants, Disney parks. The room is comfortable and clean. The hallways don't have cool air. Overall, the stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Real Estate Gal
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Won't stay there again

Very great location. I will not be staying here again. Just not up to my standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top