$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disneyfan06
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Jul 22, 2009

Average hotel

We have stayed in multiple hotels near Disneyland and this one was one of my least favorites. It was clean but there was definitely nothing special about it. The staff was very friendly. Overall, I might recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cheap, non-fancy place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 1, 2009

Disney Hotel

We went to disneyland - the walk is not very far. I did not know you could take a trolley from the park to the hotel until the last day. It was a good stay -- there is a coffee maker in the room. It would have been nicer to have a continental breakfast available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel does not supply a continental breakfast... and there is not a restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jun 14, 2009

Family friendly

We had the best time in Anaheim and the hotel was great the staff were very friendly and always helpfull. We loved returning every night to a very clean room. Close to Disneyland we walked to disney twice and caught the shuttle bus once it stops right out the front of the hotel. We had a very long flight and had not slept at all on the flight we arrived at the hotel and 9.30 in the morning hoping that we could check in early the staff were so nice we were able to check in straight away and we went to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enrico Palatzo
Business
Washington State
Jun 5, 2009

Nice Getaway

We went to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missing the palm trees
Business
Durango, CO
Jun 3, 2009

Over all it was a great place to stay

I attended a convention and then had a couple of days to play. It is across the street from Disneyland, close to the Convention Center, and close to restaurants and shopping. The customer service at the front desk was excellent. Maid service was inconsistent-great on one day and then the next day you wondered what happened to the face towels or the coffee. (my stay was 7 days). Over all it was a good experience. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Garden Walk has some nice shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 13, 2009

Awesome Place

Beautiful place. We stayed in a suite with bunk beds and our 8 year-old son loved it. Great pool and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Across the street from Disneyland was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Excellent option for Disneyland

When I first walked into the room I couldn't believe how pretty it was! Not only were the furnishings and decorations nice but the room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Disneyland was about a 10 minute walk that even my 5 year old daughter walked with no problem. The staff was very nice. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no refridgerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Salmon
Jan 2, 2009

Would not recommend to anyone!

I was very disapointed with Portofino Inn. Hotel not clean, sheets didn't stay on bed, walls dirty in our room, long black hairs on the blankets and towels, small room, cheap woodwork, the door broke, the slider between the two rooms broke and their resturant was not a very nice place either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2008

A very average Hotel

The hotel was very average.The rooms were not extraordinary. The beds were old. First night we had no heat and it was very cold we reported it to the hotel staff and they took care of it but had to move us because the heater repair caused the ceiling to leak. The second room was much better.The heater though was hard to control so you had to turn it on and then turn it off manually since it didn't have a thermostat to control the tempature. The room was clean though and the staff friendly and helpful. If you stay here I would suggest you check out the room before you unpack and make sure everything works correctly. Our stay was not a horrible one but won't activly seek another stay there. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from disneyland park.There is no hotel shuttle to the park. Makes for a long walk back at night and the line to the city shuttle is a very long wait. The I Hop is across the street and the Jolly Roger Restaurant had a pretty good breakfast and no wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster
Oct 19, 2008

clean and comfortable

Roomy. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disneyland is in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top