$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahVanessa
Business
GARLAND
Jan 26, 2015

Mother & Daughter Trip

My mother was visiting me here in Cali & I decided to take her to Disneyland (we both never been) & a baseball game in Angel Stadium so staying at the Portofino was the icing on the cake! The room/hotel was spacious and the lobby personnel were attentive and courteous. Even though parking was a hassle, we didn't really used our car as the park and baseball stadium were only two-three miles away. Overrall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone that's planning on visiting the local area (Anaheim.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hector M.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

great trip

Good close walk to amusement park. Restaurants near by and and stores. Game room and pool in hotel(great for the kids)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan B.
Business
Clovis
Jan 20, 2015

Good for group Disney trip

We had 6 people in our party and needed 5 beds. This hotel got pretty close with the kids suite. For the price, off season, it was an okay value. The room was fairly clean - linens, bathroom etc. were good, but you could tell the furniture wasn't well cared for, the bunks and slider doors hadn't been wiped down, and the remotes were not clean at all. The amenities are very few at this hotel, but the room did have a microwave and fridge. Didn't have too much problem with noise and our room backed up to the elevator. Mostly could hear people above us now and then. If you are looking for a group going to Disney and won't be spending a ton of time at the hotel, this one is good. If you are looking for down time on a longer trip, I'd look elsewhere but this one is also doable if on a budget. Parking also was not an issue for us - they have free overflow at the Sheraton right now due to construction of a larger shared hotel parking structure. This hotel is walkable to Disney - it's not super close, but many people walk and it's right up there with the other hotels that say "walking distance". People who complain it's not either have issues with walking, or have no idea how Disneyland works. The staff was absolutely great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David M.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Was pleasantly surprised, very pleased.

I was pleasantly surprised with all the amenities, I had planned to not get my hopes up since I got such a good deal on my stay. I stayed at the Portofino in with my Dad and my Sister, they were very happy and impressed with the stay as well. I thought it only fair to give ammeneties only 3 stars only because there seemed to be an issue with finding parking in our own parking lot. I noticed other guests were having the same issue as well. The only solution provided to us was to pay $20 and park next door at the Sheraton. No reembursment or other solution was offered. There are posted signs of restricted parking for guests only, and you are given a paper to hang on your rear view mirror, however at check-in no info about your car is taken like make, model, or plate number. Which I find is usually the case in order to enforce restricted parking. When no parking was available it was easy to tell that there where a lot of non-guest vehicles in the lot due to the amount of cars without the papers hanging from the rear view mirrors. I feel that with a tighter handle on restricting parking to guests only would be a huge improvement and bump my 3 stars back up to 5. Overall the stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mickey n.
Business
SANTA ANA
Jan 8, 2015

White Wonderland

It was a good hotel for the location. We were able to have a 5 minute walk to the Anaheim convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deena s.
Business
ARROYO GRANDE
Jan 5, 2015

Family Trip

Great location and value, easy walk to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edwin A.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

great location

Really close to Disneyland you can walk from the room. They ran out of parking but still manage to find parking for me at the Sheraton. Will go back great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie8608
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Nice Hotel in Good Location

This hotel is close to Disneyland. It's clean and quiet. It'd kind of old though. The best part for this hotel is that it has rooms that can suit a whole family of five!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flyers Mommy
Business
santa clarita, california
Nov 23, 2014

Great for Convention Center Event

booked this hotel for a Convention center event it was perfect! Only thing I wished it had would be continental breakfast and it smelled weird. Other than that location and price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddei
Business
Fairfield
Oct 28, 2014

Great family stay

Big room,with microwave an fridge an close to Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top