$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
220 reviews
Great way to do Disney for less

I have stayed here twice and it's a fantastic place for families doing the Disney thing. Clean,... See full review

  • Reedstyle
  • May 28, 2014
Great family hotel

We stayed here with our 3 kids because the hotel we usually stay at across the street from... See full review

  • Lovesdisneyland
  • May 12, 2014
Service reigns at this sunny, family-friendly hotel in Anaheim
Whether visitors are in Orange County for a convention or a family vacation, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is an attractive, affordable lodging option. Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites' lobby features marble floors and a bright, colorful atmosphere. The hotel has been recognized as "The Most Beautiful Hotel in Anaheim." The family-friendly Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites includes an outdoor heated pool, spa and large sundeck, fitness center, video arcade, free WiFi and free parking. Disneyland Park Hopper tickets are available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Private balcony in all rooms
  • Two heated outdoor pools with expansive sundecks and spa
  • Video arcade game room
Rooms

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has great accommodation options for families, including 190 deluxe rooms and kids' suites. The deluxe rooms include two queen beds with private balcony, free WiFi and television with free premium channels including CNN, HBO and The Disney Channel. Also included for free are in-room coffee or tea, an Iron and ironing board and hair dryer.


The kids' suite come with a separate parent's room, a bunk bed with two twin beds, a sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, TV with free premium channels including The Disney Channel and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated from the kids' room by French doors, the parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels and a bathroom with two vanities.


All rooms have a private balcony and all suites have microwaves and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible rooms are also available.

Features

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center, and right across the street from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney. The hotel features shuttle service to all Disney parks (fee applies). Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has a large gift shop offering beverages, snacks and Disneyland souvenirs.

 

Catering to the needs of vacationers, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is located near a wide variety of restaurants. The Anaheim GardenWalk dining and entertainment district is located a short walk away from the hotel, and includes more than 20 stores, along with a bowling alley, IMAX Theater, Aveda Spa, and a wine bar and lounge.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 15 mi/24 km
  • Long Beach Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 35 mi/56 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.6 mi/1 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 5 mi/9 km
  • Knotts Berry Farm: 3 mi/6 km
  • Oak Park: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Small meeting room available
  • Free WiFi
  • Adjacent to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies & fees
  • $9.50-per-night resort charge
  • The hotel only accepts the following modes of payment: American Express, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Debit, and cash.
  • Due to hotel renovations, parking is limited to one car per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Room with two Queen Beds
Two queen beds in a spacious room with private balcony. Flat-screen TVs with HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel. Complimentary in-room coffee, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and phone with voicemail. The hotel is 100% non-smoking
Kids Suite
Kids' room features bunk bed (2 twin beds), sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, 37-inch flat screen TV including HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel -and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated by French doors, parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels, bathroom with two vanities.Iron/ironing board. Hairdryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Anaheim Garden Walk
Newly opened on June 14 2008, the Anaheim Garden Walk promises to be one of Anaheim's top shopping and dining destinations. Located just steps from Disneyland and a short walk from the Portofino Inn & Suites, this chic and modern outdoor mall is sure to fulfill all of your shopping and dining needs. Browse a variety of upscale stores such as Brooks Brothers, The Sunglass Hut, and Tommy Bahama just to name a few or grab a bite at some of the world's top restaurants and eateries such as Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., P.F. Chang's, and McCormick & Schmick's. Please check the mall website regularly as new stores are opening every day throughout the summer.
Downtown Disney District
Downtown Disney District is a 300,000 sq. ft. dining/shopping/entertainment promenade. It features such flagship entertainment facilities as a House of Blues, a 12-screen movie theater and an ESPN Zone. There are also 15 shops (including the inevitable, and massive, World of Disney Store), seven full-service restaurants, and an open-air bar. It's a fun place to relax after a busy day at the theme parks.
Ruth's Chris Steak House
U.S. Prime steaks, seafood and wine.
Joe's Crabshack
Seafood, Salads, Sandwiches and Shelfish.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co-GardenWalk
Casual Environment where everyone can enjoy a great meal and have some fun too.
Cheescake Factory-GardenWalk
Unique, upscale casual dining restaurant offering more than 200 menu selections.
Roy's Restaurant
Hawaiian Fusion.
McCormick & Schmicks Grille
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant features 30 varieties of FRESH seafood on a daily changing menu. Recognized with Best Seafood Restaurant awards.
Pop the Cork
Pop the Cork offers wine lovers 40 to 50 wines by the taste, flight & glass, plus a selection of 150 wines by the bottle. Enjoy your wine with selections from their small plate menu, such as paninis, salads, cheeses and meats.
The Great Steak & Potato Company
A "meat and potatoes" fast-food operation, providing a unique visual, sensory and eating experience for the customer. Their signature attractions are only the finest, freshest ingredients. Grilled and prepared to order, right in front of the customer.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No one ever said you can't combine business with pleasure. Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel certainly allows you to do both! The adjacent meeting room is perfect for small groups and corporate retreats. And if you're traveling to Anaheim for a major convention or trade show, you'll appreciate our convenient location just across the parking lot from the Anaheim Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenny joe
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 14, 2011

Good Services - Disneyland hotels

Disneyland hotels are providing good and quick services and their staffs are too good and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Quick Services

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott, Orange County ex-resident
Business
New York City
Jan 31, 2011

Portofino Anaheim

The pool was rather small, but heated well because every morning by 9am there were kids and parents in it. The air was 55 degrees, and they didn't seem to mind. Also a steaming small hot tub/jacuzzi was inviting. The room was spacious, and had a balcony. Overall pretty clean and the staff was very friendly and pleasant. I didn't hear much, if any, noise through the walls, and the parking lot was full. I guess the walls are well insulated. Only a short walk to Disneyland. Very convenient for families (hence the kids in the pool). The only negative would be that the workout room only had 3 aerobic machines(3 different), and one of them didn't work. I went to a gym, since I felt it was too cool to swim, and need to get the kinks out when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The "mall" type set up of nice restaurants and pubs across the street, as well as the convenient I-Hop across the street makes it easy to keep meals interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Penticton, BC, Canada
Jan 29, 2011

Family getaway

We traveled to Anaheim to go to Disneyland and California Adventure. We chose the hotel based on location and value. We were very pleased with our choice. The hotel is a little older but well maintained. The location can't be beat! It is only a 10 minute walk to the gates of Disneyland. (and thats with 2 small children!) There are lots of restaurants and shopping nearby and within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and polite. We stayed in a kids suite. The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff were great. They even staged my sons toys. (He got a kick out of this) There is not a safe in the room but they do provide safety deposit boxes at the front desk. My only complaint would be that the hotel has hard water and not the best water pressure. Which would not stop us from staying there again. All in all it was an excellent trip and we look forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of restaurants very close to the hotel. From the Garden Walk to Subway to Downtown Disney there is something fro everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs
Jan 18, 2011

Great location

The suite worked well. 23 & 22 yr old grandkids and a grandma. Kids went to Disneyland. Grama met friends at nearby Mimi's for lunch and then broused and shopped at the Garden Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Garden Walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Great experience

It is a good hotel, close to Disneyland. Rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteca, CA
Dec 1, 2010

Thanksgiving Getaway

The hotel staff was always available to help with directions and answers to questions. The hotel was a short walking distance from Disneyland. Room was very comfortable and it was great to have a usable balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChicoLes
Business
Chico, CA
Nov 13, 2010

Nice Hotel, Great Staff!

I was in Anaheim for a Conference at Disneyland. I brought my son so we could enjoy my down time at the Park. The hotel was nice and clean, the staff were very helpful and the pool/jacuzzi were great fun. My 12 year old son locked me out of our room with the slide lock to make sure he was safe until I got back from a conference dinner. He is a very sound sleeper. The front desk and I tried to wake him, but no luck. I'm sorry I don't remember the name of the very helpful desk clerk that went thru this with me, but she was just great. Thank You! She gave me a room to sleep in until the morning and he was fine the next day and I was just a little sleep deprived. The price was reasonable, but would have liked some continental type goodies in the AM and a less expensive way to transport ourselves to the Park etc. would have made it fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alameda, CA
Sep 1, 2010

Excellent Location

Overall, it was an enjoyable stay. Me and my family had a great time...we loved this hotel a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kaysville, UT
Aug 28, 2010

Rooms have a balcony!

Hotel lobby staff was very friendly and professional. Housekeeping did a super job. The maintenance staff needs to do more about keeping hallway carpeting clean. Our room's sliding door latch was faulty and only locked with extra attention. The drapes were not attached to the rod on one end. One of the privacy drapes was about 6" shorter than the other one. We attended Disney parks, drove to the beach, did some shopping, and visited family. Super location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Because we had AAA Club parking passes, we chose to drive but could have easily walked to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno, ca
Jul 30, 2010

review

The shuttle is based on a per person rate and is too costly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top