$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
299 reviews
Great way to do Disney for less

I have stayed here twice and it's a fantastic place for families doing the Disney thing. Clean,... See full review

  • Reedstyle
  • May 28, 2014
Great family hotel

We stayed here with our 3 kids because the hotel we usually stay at across the street from... See full review

  • Lovesdisneyland
  • May 12, 2014
Service reigns at this sunny, family-friendly hotel in Anaheim
Whether visitors are in Orange County for a convention or a family vacation, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is an attractive, affordable lodging option. Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites' lobby features marble floors and a bright, colorful atmosphere. The hotel has been recognized as "The Most Beautiful Hotel in Anaheim." The family-friendly Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites includes an outdoor heated pool, spa and large sundeck, fitness center, video arcade, free WiFi and free parking. Disneyland Park Hopper tickets are available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Private balcony in all rooms
  • Two heated outdoor pools with expansive sundecks and spa
  • Video arcade game room
Rooms

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has great accommodation options for families, including 190 deluxe rooms and kids' suites. The deluxe rooms include two queen beds with private balcony, free WiFi and television with free premium channels including CNN, HBO and The Disney Channel. Also included for free are in-room coffee or tea, an Iron and ironing board and hair dryer.


The kids' suite come with a separate parent's room, a bunk bed with two twin beds, a sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, TV with free premium channels including The Disney Channel and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated from the kids' room by French doors, the parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels and a bathroom with two vanities.


All rooms have a private balcony and all suites have microwaves and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible rooms are also available.

Features

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center, and right across the street from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney. The hotel features shuttle service to all Disney parks (fee applies). Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has a large gift shop offering beverages, snacks and Disneyland souvenirs.

 

Catering to the needs of vacationers, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is located near a wide variety of restaurants. The Anaheim GardenWalk dining and entertainment district is located a short walk away from the hotel, and includes more than 20 stores, along with a bowling alley, IMAX Theater, Aveda Spa, and a wine bar and lounge.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 15 mi/24 km
  • Long Beach Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 35 mi/56 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.6 mi/1 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 5 mi/9 km
  • Knotts Berry Farm: 3 mi/6 km
  • Oak Park: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Small meeting room available
  • Free WiFi
  • Adjacent to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies & fees
  • $9.50-per-night resort charge
  • The hotel only accepts the following modes of payment: American Express, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Debit, and cash.
  • Due to hotel renovations, parking is limited to one car per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8021 -117.9161
Area served
Anaheim, Buena Park, Long Beach, Irvine, Los Angeles, Garden Grove and Newport Beach.
Nearby airports
John Wayne Orange County, Long Beach Airport, Ontario Airport and Los Angeles International Airport
Area description
Portofino Inn & Suites is located across from Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure. Adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and within walking distance to the new Anaheim GardenWalk entertainment and dining district, Portofino Inn & Suites is ideally located for your Anaheim adventure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Room with two Queen Beds
Two queen beds in a spacious room with private balcony. Flat-screen TVs with HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel. Complimentary in-room coffee, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and phone with voicemail. The hotel is 100% non-smoking
Kids Suite
Kids' room features bunk bed (2 twin beds), sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, 37-inch flat screen TV including HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel -and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated by French doors, parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels, bathroom with two vanities.Iron/ironing board. Hairdryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No one ever said you can't combine business with pleasure. Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel certainly allows you to do both! The adjacent meeting room is perfect for small groups and corporate retreats. And if you're traveling to Anaheim for a major convention or trade show, you'll appreciate our convenient location just across the parking lot from the Anaheim Convention Center.

Dining

Anaheim Garden Walk
Newly opened on June 14 2008, the Anaheim Garden Walk promises to be one of Anaheim's top shopping and dining destinations. Located just steps from Disneyland and a short walk from the Portofino Inn & Suites, this chic and modern outdoor mall is sure to fulfill all of your shopping and dining needs. Browse a variety of upscale stores such as Brooks Brothers, The Sunglass Hut, and Tommy Bahama just to name a few or grab a bite at some of the world's top restaurants and eateries such as Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., P.F. Chang's, and McCormick & Schmick's. Please check the mall website regularly as new stores are opening every day throughout the summer.
Downtown Disney District
Downtown Disney District is a 300,000 sq. ft. dining/shopping/entertainment promenade. It features such flagship entertainment facilities as a House of Blues, a 12-screen movie theater and an ESPN Zone. There are also 15 shops (including the inevitable, and massive, World of Disney Store), seven full-service restaurants, and an open-air bar. It's a fun place to relax after a busy day at the theme parks.
Ruth's Chris Steak House
U.S. Prime steaks, seafood and wine.
Joe's Crabshack
Seafood, Salads, Sandwiches and Shelfish.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co-GardenWalk
Casual Environment where everyone can enjoy a great meal and have some fun too.
Cheescake Factory-GardenWalk
Unique, upscale casual dining restaurant offering more than 200 menu selections.
Roy's Restaurant
Hawaiian Fusion.
McCormick & Schmicks Grille
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant features 30 varieties of FRESH seafood on a daily changing menu. Recognized with Best Seafood Restaurant awards.
Pop the Cork
Pop the Cork offers wine lovers 40 to 50 wines by the taste, flight & glass, plus a selection of 150 wines by the bottle. Enjoy your wine with selections from their small plate menu, such as paninis, salads, cheeses and meats.
The Great Steak & Potato Company
A "meat and potatoes" fast-food operation, providing a unique visual, sensory and eating experience for the customer. Their signature attractions are only the finest, freshest ingredients. Grilled and prepared to order, right in front of the customer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (299)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sandy,OR
Mar 25, 2011

shabby but close

This is long but take the time to read to the end. I booked this hotel on last minute basically because the Disney hotels had no available rooms and I could not find another hotel above 1 star that was close enough to Disneyland. It is an ok property with ample parking. The room was ok, a little on the shabby side though, the bunk beds where falling apart and had graffiti, worn furniture - stuff like that. It was clean though. Not that quiet you could hear the water running in the shower, very loud water, in the rooms on either side. The hall way leading to our room smelled of pot smoke every evening, according to the front desk it was for "medical" reasons and nothing that they could do about it. I guess the addicts have won there. The walk to and from Disneyland was 10 to 15 minutes for my husband and 2 12 year olds, not bad at all. My recommendation is that a family ponies up to stay at a Disney property, specifically the Grand Californian. The proximity to the parks and the experience is TOTALLY worth it. I am sorry that we were not patient enough to wait for a room there. We are not wealthy, but like to stay in nice surroundings and the portofino inn did not provide that. But, if a cheep shabby hotel is ok for you then go for it. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Disney, it is quicker than parking in one of their lots, waiting for a shuttle etc.

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelina Anderson
San Jose, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Great stay at Anaheim Hotels

I went to Anaheim 1 month ago. Service provided by Portifino Inn & Suites is incomprehensible and less expensive. We had enough beds for each of my family members. Good things were the bank a great play pool, large hot tub, our kids suite was the perfect amount of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I went to Anaheim 1 month ago. Service provided by Portifino Inn & Suites is incomprehensible and less expensive. We had enough beds for each of my family members. Good things were the bank a great play pool, large hot tub, our kids suite was the perfect amount of space.

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelina Anderson
San Jose, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Great stay at Anaheim Hotels

I went to Anaheim 1 month ago. Service provided by Portifino Inn & Suites is incomprehensible and less expensive. We had enough beds for each of my family members. Good things were the bank a great play pool, large hot tub, our kids suite was the perfect amount of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I went to Anaheim 1 month ago. Service provided by Portifino Inn & Suites is incomprehensible and less expensive. We had enough beds for each of my family members. Good things were the bank a great play pool, large hot tub, our kids suite was the perfect amount of space.

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenny joe
San Jose, CA
Feb 28, 2011

Would Stay At This Amazing Place At Any

Anaheim hotels are fantastic and I have good things to say about our stay. Great reception, great pool, great spa, our children range was perfect and clean, lots of room was perfectly cleaned room each morning and a wonderful trip to Disney. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenny joe
San Jose, CA
Feb 28, 2011

Would Stay At This Amazing Place At Any

Anaheim hotels are fantastic and I have good things to say about our stay. Great reception, great pool, great spa, our children range was perfect and clean, lots of room was perfectly cleaned room each morning and a wonderful trip to Disney. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Feb 25, 2011

My Review

This was my first stay in the california area and i was here because of a business trip to the nearby convention center. POSITIVES: friendly staff, close walk to convention center/lots of dining options (gardenwalk), if i had time/family i would also say close proximity to disneyland. NEGATIVES: nothing really blew me away, FREE internet service was spotty 50% of the time, 6:30am showers i was enable to take a HOT shower 50% of the time. For 99/day it was a fair deal [...]. If the internet and shower was a nonissue i would have given it 4 stars and would recommend this hotel. IF you are in the area make sure you go to In and Out burger!!! best burger ive ever had, you will thank me later

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of great dining nearby (gardenwalk is an area where there are a lot of restuarants- 2 min walk from the hotel). Also its a 3-4min walk to the convention center (which was the main purpose of my stay)

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Feb 25, 2011

My Review

This was my first stay in the california area and i was here because of a business trip to the nearby convention center. POSITIVES: friendly staff, close walk to convention center/lots of dining options (gardenwalk), if i had time/family i would also say close proximity to disneyland. NEGATIVES: nothing really blew me away, FREE internet service was spotty 50% of the time, 6:30am showers i was enable to take a HOT shower 50% of the time. For 99/day it was a fair deal [...]. If the internet and shower was a nonissue i would have given it 4 stars and would recommend this hotel. IF you are in the area make sure you go to In and Out burger!!! best burger ive ever had, you will thank me later

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of great dining nearby (gardenwalk is an area where there are a lot of restuarants- 2 min walk from the hotel). Also its a 3-4min walk to the convention center (which was the main purpose of my stay)

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redmond, WA
Feb 16, 2011

Nice Room

Great staff, nice property, well maintained, clean and a 10 minute walk to Disney. The only draw back was that the Hotel has no restaurant or room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to Disneyland's main gate.

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redmond, WA
Feb 16, 2011

Nice Room

Great staff, nice property, well maintained, clean and a 10 minute walk to Disney. The only draw back was that the Hotel has no restaurant or room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to Disneyland's main gate.

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelina Anderson
San Jose, CA
Feb 15, 2011

Anheim Hotels - Great Place For Disneyla

I stayed with my family in a children's suite at the Portifino Inn & Suites in Anaheim, CA for 3 nights. It is near to Disneyland and you can buy Disneyland tickets at the front desk. The service provided by Portifino Inn & Suites is unimaginable and cost is less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good

Back to menu Return to top