$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
220 reviews
Great way to do Disney for less

I have stayed here twice and it's a fantastic place for families doing the Disney thing. Clean,... See full review

  • Reedstyle
  • May 28, 2014
Great family hotel

We stayed here with our 3 kids because the hotel we usually stay at across the street from... See full review

  • Lovesdisneyland
  • May 12, 2014
Service reigns at this sunny, family-friendly hotel in Anaheim
Whether visitors are in Orange County for a convention or a family vacation, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is an attractive, affordable lodging option. Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites' lobby features marble floors and a bright, colorful atmosphere. The hotel has been recognized as "The Most Beautiful Hotel in Anaheim." The family-friendly Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites includes an outdoor heated pool, spa and large sundeck, fitness center, video arcade, free WiFi and free parking. Disneyland Park Hopper tickets are available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Private balcony in all rooms
  • Two heated outdoor pools with expansive sundecks and spa
  • Video arcade game room
Rooms

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has great accommodation options for families, including 190 deluxe rooms and kids' suites. The deluxe rooms include two queen beds with private balcony, free WiFi and television with free premium channels including CNN, HBO and The Disney Channel. Also included for free are in-room coffee or tea, an Iron and ironing board and hair dryer.


The kids' suite come with a separate parent's room, a bunk bed with two twin beds, a sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, TV with free premium channels including The Disney Channel and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated from the kids' room by French doors, the parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels and a bathroom with two vanities.


All rooms have a private balcony and all suites have microwaves and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible rooms are also available.

Features

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center, and right across the street from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney. The hotel features shuttle service to all Disney parks (fee applies). Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has a large gift shop offering beverages, snacks and Disneyland souvenirs.

 

Catering to the needs of vacationers, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is located near a wide variety of restaurants. The Anaheim GardenWalk dining and entertainment district is located a short walk away from the hotel, and includes more than 20 stores, along with a bowling alley, IMAX Theater, Aveda Spa, and a wine bar and lounge.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 15 mi/24 km
  • Long Beach Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 35 mi/56 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.6 mi/1 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 5 mi/9 km
  • Knotts Berry Farm: 3 mi/6 km
  • Oak Park: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Small meeting room available
  • Free WiFi
  • Adjacent to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies & fees
  • $9.50-per-night resort charge
  • The hotel only accepts the following modes of payment: American Express, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Debit, and cash.
  • Due to hotel renovations, parking is limited to one car per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Room with two Queen Beds
Two queen beds in a spacious room with private balcony. Flat-screen TVs with HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel. Complimentary in-room coffee, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and phone with voicemail. The hotel is 100% non-smoking
Kids Suite
Kids' room features bunk bed (2 twin beds), sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, 37-inch flat screen TV including HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel -and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated by French doors, parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels, bathroom with two vanities.Iron/ironing board. Hairdryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Anaheim Garden Walk
Newly opened on June 14 2008, the Anaheim Garden Walk promises to be one of Anaheim's top shopping and dining destinations. Located just steps from Disneyland and a short walk from the Portofino Inn & Suites, this chic and modern outdoor mall is sure to fulfill all of your shopping and dining needs. Browse a variety of upscale stores such as Brooks Brothers, The Sunglass Hut, and Tommy Bahama just to name a few or grab a bite at some of the world's top restaurants and eateries such as Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., P.F. Chang's, and McCormick & Schmick's. Please check the mall website regularly as new stores are opening every day throughout the summer.
Downtown Disney District
Downtown Disney District is a 300,000 sq. ft. dining/shopping/entertainment promenade. It features such flagship entertainment facilities as a House of Blues, a 12-screen movie theater and an ESPN Zone. There are also 15 shops (including the inevitable, and massive, World of Disney Store), seven full-service restaurants, and an open-air bar. It's a fun place to relax after a busy day at the theme parks.
Ruth's Chris Steak House
U.S. Prime steaks, seafood and wine.
Joe's Crabshack
Seafood, Salads, Sandwiches and Shelfish.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co-GardenWalk
Casual Environment where everyone can enjoy a great meal and have some fun too.
Cheescake Factory-GardenWalk
Unique, upscale casual dining restaurant offering more than 200 menu selections.
Roy's Restaurant
Hawaiian Fusion.
McCormick & Schmicks Grille
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant features 30 varieties of FRESH seafood on a daily changing menu. Recognized with Best Seafood Restaurant awards.
Pop the Cork
Pop the Cork offers wine lovers 40 to 50 wines by the taste, flight & glass, plus a selection of 150 wines by the bottle. Enjoy your wine with selections from their small plate menu, such as paninis, salads, cheeses and meats.
The Great Steak & Potato Company
A "meat and potatoes" fast-food operation, providing a unique visual, sensory and eating experience for the customer. Their signature attractions are only the finest, freshest ingredients. Grilled and prepared to order, right in front of the customer.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No one ever said you can't combine business with pleasure. Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel certainly allows you to do both! The adjacent meeting room is perfect for small groups and corporate retreats. And if you're traveling to Anaheim for a major convention or trade show, you'll appreciate our convenient location just across the parking lot from the Anaheim Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Child of the King
Business
Los Osos California
Jul 4, 2012

Never Again!

There were four good things about the Hotel. The location, lobby, the staff, and the bed was comfy. Everything else was bad. The bathroom counter is way too small. The Hotel had nothing to offer other than water in the lobby, and a one cup coffee pot in the room. The stairway from the first to third floor smelt of sewage. The carpets in the hallways were nasty. It was quite obvious that whoever owns this Hotel knows it needs some serious upgrading and changes, but they choose to air on holding out and being cheap. Taking advantage of location and falty advertising. We thought we were getting a reasonable deal for the price we paid. Not at all never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local magazine in the Hotel lobby was helpful in finding reasonable priced food within a close distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mission Disneyland
Business
Brawley, CA
Jun 29, 2012

Awsome!!!

Considering that I booked it at the last minute and I checked in early, they had a room ready for me. We were all very comfortable and had a really good time. The staff was very helpful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy megan
Business
Ewa beach, HI
Jun 27, 2012

Birthday and home from deployment celebration reunion!

We loved the convenience and location. Our two kids adrored the bunk beds. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
love the mouse
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 25, 2012

BLACKOUT CURTAINS?

The blackout curtains were shy of closing by 1 1/2 feet - so the light from outside could not be blacked out! There were dead bugs in the bathroom light fixture. The coverup for the pipe coming out of the wall for the shower head wasn't attached to the wall. If the room was cleaned thoroughly this would have been noticed! The ceiling was so poorly soundproofed we could hear the people upstairs at midnight and again at 4:00 a.m. both mornings of our stay. Very, very disappointed. Oh, the pillows were nothing short of awful. We got the shuttle to Disneyland tickets, but terrible directions on where to get the bus and what bus to catch to come back. I would not recommend paying the kind of money they charge at this hotel for what you get. There was plenty of parking though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you see the water show at Disneyland! It was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa Vacationeer
Business
Porterville CA
Jun 19, 2012

This place was great!

Very clean and very friendly staff. The room was spacious and the perfect distance from Disneyland and right across the street from IHOP. I would most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
first time disney goer
Business
Las Vegas NV
Jun 12, 2012

Better than expected minus the weed.

This hotel was better than I expected. The biggest caveat was that it didn't meet my standards for cleanliness although few do. And that the hallway on the third floor of the main building smelled like weed and beer. That said, the staff was very accomodating and upgraded us on the second night to a Kid's Suite for free because of it. Cleaner than some of the nicer hotels I've been in, but not as clean as the best. The kid's suite was very nice. My kids were up at least an hour before me and I could barely even tell, despite them being on the other side of glass doors. It was an easy walk to Disneyland and right across from an IHOP so the kids were happy. The facilites were sort of laughable. The fitness room had three machines and the pool was very small. But, when you are spending all day at Disney you don't have time to worry about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat a big breakfast at the IHOP across the street to save some money on food in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
too hot
Business
Tehachapi, ca.
Jun 2, 2012

never again

The hotel is nice and clean. We paid close to $180 for the night for one of their kid suites. All was well until we tried to go to bed. At 1:00am, we woke up to what sounded like a truck idling in our room. It was also very hot in our room. The noise was coming from he AC unit and or room temp was 79! We were sweating and we tried to open the window but it only opened 3 to 4 inches. Tried calling the front desk and that's when we found that or phone did not work either. Used our cell phone to call hotel and that was just a waste of time. Spent the rest of the night/morning awake and . It took the hotel nearly two days to call me and

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and Pam
Business
San Diego, California
May 28, 2012

Family Get together

Great location with very peasant staff supprt. Good Value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Disneyland but a Shuttle is located directly across the street saving time and energy if you need help with children or lots of gifts,supplies, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiggy762
Business
South Jordan, UT
May 21, 2012

Great Disney launching pad

The rooms were great, very kid friendly with bunk beds, king bed, sofa bed, etc. 2 TV's, one for the kids, one for the grown ups. Excellent value and great location. We were very pleased, and the kids were happy as well. We did stay in the North building (not the building where the office is located). Free parking, not a stretch to walk the short distance to Disney. We covered the distance in 10-15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great little mexican place just to the north east. Just across the street from the 7-11, there is a strip mall, with several choices, if the kids don't like mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosie R.
Business
Renton, Wa
Apr 22, 2012

Pleasant stay

I stayed in the portifino for a couple a nights my family and me. The room was nice and clean. It wasnt very spacious but since its main purpose was for sleeping it was adequate enough. As far as room service goes our room was clean on a timely fashion. The only negative thing I have to say is that I do agree with other comments that the walls are too thin. I could hear everyone walking by till I fell asleep. I really liked that it was within walking distance to disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top