$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
albesup
Business
Sonoma Co., CA
Jan 19, 2013

Comfy, pleasant stay

Well worth the price and close walk (15 min) to Disneyland. This hotel is comprised of two buildings. We stayed in the older one on the south side of the facility. The price was reasonable considering park proximity vs limited ammenities. Like Many of the hotels close the the park, this one needs updating. The north side building, however, appears much newer! Unfortunately, it REALLY would have been helpful to have a refrigerator and microwave for some of our meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumbo 1
Business
san diego, Ca
Jan 4, 2013

Disney Trip

This was recently renovated clean exterior. Location was perfect for Disneyland visit & IHOP directly across street. Kids suite was great but only one bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP directly across street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P Sam
Business
N. California
Dec 30, 2012

NICE STAY FOR THE FAMILY

It is very close to the disneyland. Staff is very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cyd2
Business
LA, CA
Oct 22, 2012

Okay for a discounted price

Room was okay for the discounted price. Wouldn't pay full price for it in the future. We've stayed at other local hotels with more for less, such as a refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Housen4
Business
Manteca, CA
Oct 17, 2012

Family Trip

Great space for a family in the family suite. Nice to have 2 sinks to work with. Clean, a little updating would be nice. Kids enjoyed the bunk beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4bubbersbday
Business
Tahoe, CA
Oct 12, 2012

good location, needs interior upgrade

It's close to Disneyland and that's why we chose it, for that purpose it was fine. The exterior and lobby of the property look great, the interior however needs some upgrading, it's showing it's age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney fan family
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 11, 2012

Nice Hotel

This is one of our favorite hotels near Disney. Great set up for a family, nice location, decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrs mom 02
Business
san francisco, ca
Oct 8, 2012

a pleasant experience

staff was very helpful, kid suite room was nice with added space but air condition was a little too loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
P. Ortega
Business
Apple valley, ca
Sep 17, 2012

Needs updating

We stayed at portofino back in march in their second building. The room was clean, the air conditioner worked, and the stay was very comfortable. We decided to make portofino our "main stay" hotel. Just went back this past weekend and it was totally opposite. We stayed in their main building this time. The office was elegant and clean. The receptionist was professional. But as soon as we got to the second floor, I noticed a bad smell and stained carpet. The room was clean but my husband noticed that we did not have a regular air conditioner. We had left to eat dinner and when we returned my pajamas that I had left on the bed were soaked. It was super humid in the room. My sandals were also wet. I don't mean to be explicit but being intimate with your partner was not on my mind because we were too sticky. I would stay here again but in their newer building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonny R
Business
Utah
Sep 15, 2012

After researching, glad we chose the Portofino

We had the suite with the bunk beds and overall we were pleased. 2 Adults, 5 yr old, 3 yr old, and baby Pros: 2/3 mile walk from the entrance to Disney Good pricing Good housekeeping Kids loved the bunk beds (lights were great) Little table for the kids for eating and coloring Another table for preparing food (e.g. sandwiches, cereal) A/C unit was great. I know others have complained, but there was a vent in each room and the thermostat was in the adult room and easy to use Plenty of space. Not cramped at all Comfy king bed Not too loud Friendly staff Fridge was small but very convenient Sink in bathroom and outside Let us check in early (10am) since our room was ready Garage parking (if you get a spot) 7-Eleven across the street as well as other little quick eateries Pool was ok Cons: Something wrong with the plumbing to drain the sinks. In the middle of the night, we'd hear gurgling and water was coming back up the drain. Not enough outlets. Had to move the nightstand to find one. Fridge was wobbly and dial was hard to read Drawers would not easily slide in and out We will likely be staying here again. Overall a good experience and I'd recommend it to my friends. I did request a room away from the elevator and they accommodated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top