$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
248 reviews
Get away trip

This is a fantastic hotel. Many stuff local at waking distance. Has a little arcade for your... See full review

  • Super Lola
  • Apr 27, 2015
awesome time for Disneyland

This was great for a quick weekend getaway for Disneyland See full review

  • Shiloh c.
  • Apr 9, 2015
Whether visitors are in Orange County for a convention or a family vacation, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is an attractive, affordable lodging option. Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites' lobby features marble floors and a bright, colorful atmosphere. The hotel has been recognized as "The Most Beautiful Hotel in Anaheim." The family-friendly Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites includes an outdoor heated pool, spa and large sundeck, fitness center, video arcade, free WiFi and free parking. Disneyland Park Hopper tickets are available at the front desk.
Rooms

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has great accommodation options for families, including 190 deluxe rooms and kids' suites. The deluxe rooms include two queen beds with private balcony, free WiFi and television with free premium channels including CNN, HBO and The Disney Channel. Also included for free are in-room coffee or tea, an Iron and ironing board and hair dryer.


The kids' suite come with a separate parent's room, a bunk bed with two twin beds, a sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, TV with free premium channels including The Disney Channel and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated from the kids' room by French doors, the parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels and a bathroom with two vanities.


All rooms have a private balcony and all suites have microwaves and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible rooms are also available.

Property features

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center, and right across the street from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney. The hotel features shuttle service to all Disney parks (fee applies). Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has a large gift shop offering beverages, snacks and Disneyland souvenirs.

 

Catering to the needs of vacationers, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is located near a wide variety of restaurants. The Anaheim GardenWalk dining and entertainment district is located a short walk away from the hotel, and includes more than 20 stores, along with a bowling alley, IMAX Theater, Aveda Spa, and a wine bar and lounge.

 

Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Private balcony in all rooms
  • Two heated outdoor pools with expansive sundecks and spa
  • Video arcade game room
Nearby attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.6 mi/1 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 5 mi/9 km
  • Knotts Berry Farm: 3 mi/6 km
  • Oak Park: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Small meeting room available
  • Free WiFi
  • Adjacent to Anaheim Convention Center
Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 15 mi/24 km
  • Long Beach Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 35 mi/56 km
Policies
  • $9.50-per-night resort charge
  • The hotel only accepts the following modes of payment: American Express, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Debit, and cash.
  • Due to hotel renovations, parking is limited to one car per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Room with two Queen Beds
Two queen beds in a spacious room with private balcony. Flat-screen TVs with HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel. Complimentary in-room coffee, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and phone with voicemail. The hotel is 100% non-smoking
Kids Suite
Kids' room features bunk bed (2 twin beds), sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, 37-inch flat screen TV including HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel -and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated by French doors, parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels, bathroom with two vanities.Iron/ironing board. Hairdryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Anaheim Garden Walk
Newly opened on June 14 2008, the Anaheim Garden Walk promises to be one of Anaheim's top shopping and dining destinations. Located just steps from Disneyland and a short walk from the Portofino Inn & Suites, this chic and modern outdoor mall is sure to fulfill all of your shopping and dining needs. Browse a variety of upscale stores such as Brooks Brothers, The Sunglass Hut, and Tommy Bahama just to name a few or grab a bite at some of the world's top restaurants and eateries such as Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., P.F. Chang's, and McCormick & Schmick's. Please check the mall website regularly as new stores are opening every day throughout the summer.
Downtown Disney District
Downtown Disney District is a 300,000 sq. ft. dining/shopping/entertainment promenade. It features such flagship entertainment facilities as a House of Blues, a 12-screen movie theater and an ESPN Zone. There are also 15 shops (including the inevitable, and massive, World of Disney Store), seven full-service restaurants, and an open-air bar. It's a fun place to relax after a busy day at the theme parks.
Ruth's Chris Steak House
U.S. Prime steaks, seafood and wine.
Joe's Crabshack
Seafood, Salads, Sandwiches and Shelfish.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co-GardenWalk
Casual Environment where everyone can enjoy a great meal and have some fun too.
Cheescake Factory-GardenWalk
Unique, upscale casual dining restaurant offering more than 200 menu selections.
Roy's Restaurant
Hawaiian Fusion.
McCormick & Schmicks Grille
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant features 30 varieties of FRESH seafood on a daily changing menu. Recognized with Best Seafood Restaurant awards.
Pop the Cork
Pop the Cork offers wine lovers 40 to 50 wines by the taste, flight & glass, plus a selection of 150 wines by the bottle. Enjoy your wine with selections from their small plate menu, such as paninis, salads, cheeses and meats.
The Great Steak & Potato Company
A "meat and potatoes" fast-food operation, providing a unique visual, sensory and eating experience for the customer. Their signature attractions are only the finest, freshest ingredients. Grilled and prepared to order, right in front of the customer.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No one ever said you can't combine business with pleasure. Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel certainly allows you to do both! The adjacent meeting room is perfect for small groups and corporate retreats. And if you're traveling to Anaheim for a major convention or trade show, you'll appreciate our convenient location just across the parking lot from the Anaheim Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reedstyle
Seattle, wa
May 28, 2014

Great way to do Disney for less

I have stayed here twice and it's a fantastic place for families doing the Disney thing. Clean, spacious and an easy walk to the park gate. Good price and never a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad Mom
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Shocking Experience for first time Disney trip

I honestly do not know where to begin. This place from the get go was a bad experience. Parking is VERY bad and valet (let's just say they're hard to find). I booked the family suite with the bunk separate from our King size and let me just say that I was extremely surprised. The bunks looked as if they weren't made in months and the proof was a dusty mold developing inside the lower bunks bed. The top bunks sheets were filled with urine stains. There were dust mites all through the inside of the bed rail. The walls were dirty and there were spider webs or dust webs forming on the corners of the walls. The king size also had dirty sheets. Let's just say this was a negative experience overall. The staff was not attentive and when I got the courage to complain about the room they reacted in a negative manner. Why is it my fault I am given a filthy room? I don't know- did I miss something. We didn't let this ruin our first ever Disney trip. NEVER AGAIN! I've made sure to write my ratings on this place elsewhere too. It's only fair to those who are unaware of the type of place this is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefly
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

great trip

Nice hotel just wish was a little closer to Disneyland but is still walking distance so it works

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arturo G.
Business
N/A
May 17, 2015

Bad Experience

Didn't Like ... Bad Experience... Dirty Rooms ... Noisy Hotel... Rude Staff...Need to change hotel next day.... Sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Lola
Business
Riverside
Apr 27, 2015

Get away trip

This is a fantastic hotel. Many stuff local at waking distance. Has a little arcade for your littles one and a nice pool. The gym is really nice as well good for a nice workout. Love this place. The rooms have plantly of space has is own table with chairs a mini fridge really comfortable and the price for the room is good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shiloh c.
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

awesome time for Disneyland

This was great for a quick weekend getaway for Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle Disney Lover
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Bunk beds and lots of room

We have stayed at 7 different hotels for different Disneyland trips and this was our favourite offsite hotel. The room was spacious with the convenience of CVS. Pool was nice. Gym was very nice. Will book again! Easy walk to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise M.
Business
daly city
Mar 10, 2015

great experience

We arrived very late 2am.. the room was clean comfortable no noise close to the pool which is heated great location Disneyland is walking distance no need for bus tickets . Overall we liked it a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disney lover
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

great night

Hotel in awesome location. Short walk to Disneyland and convenience stores. Lots of families, so it was a little noisy, but that was ok. Had issues with the air conditioning/heater, called to the front desk and within 10 minutes, they fixed the issue! Met all of our needs for the night we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristin
Business
San Diego
Mar 3, 2015

Our monthly trip to Disneyland

My family and I stay up near the Disney park monthly, if not bi weekly. We have tried many hotels around there and our favorite (because it has bunkbeds for the girls and hot breakfast) was booked up, so I searched for a new hotel that would hopefully measure up to our fav for the price. I found the Anaheim Portifino and had high hopes that it would be a good experience. Sadly it fell short. They had bunk beds, which was the reason I booked this place, but the room was a bit dirty. There was melted crayon on the floor and the bunkbed had a knob on the top bunk missing that left the post for the knob exposed and dangerous. Oh, and we found mold on the shees of the top bunk. Gross. The vent in the shower was caked with dirt and dust and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Bleck. There was limited tv channel selection as well. Overall, it was ok/below average at best. We will definitely be staying at our usual hotelor another next time. I really hoped for a better experience. :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheechclem
Business
erie
Feb 27, 2015

Close to Disneyland

We stayed here last summer. It is an easy walk to Disneyland and has a nice sized suite- our family (2 adults and 2 kids) along with my in laws had enough space for all of us. Good value for what we paid compared to other 1 BR suites in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top