$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
229 reviews
awesome time for Disneyland

This was great for a quick weekend getaway for Disneyland See full review

  • Shiloh c.
  • Apr 9, 2015
Bunk beds and lots of room

We have stayed at 7 different hotels for different Disneyland trips and this was our favourite... See full review

  • Danielle Disney Lover
  • Apr 6, 2015
Whether visitors are in Orange County for a convention or a family vacation, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is an attractive, affordable lodging option. Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites' lobby features marble floors and a bright, colorful atmosphere. The hotel has been recognized as "The Most Beautiful Hotel in Anaheim." The family-friendly Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites includes an outdoor heated pool, spa and large sundeck, fitness center, video arcade, free WiFi and free parking. Disneyland Park Hopper tickets are available at the front desk.
Rooms

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has great accommodation options for families, including 190 deluxe rooms and kids' suites. The deluxe rooms include two queen beds with private balcony, free WiFi and television with free premium channels including CNN, HBO and The Disney Channel. Also included for free are in-room coffee or tea, an Iron and ironing board and hair dryer.


The kids' suite come with a separate parent's room, a bunk bed with two twin beds, a sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, TV with free premium channels including The Disney Channel and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated from the kids' room by French doors, the parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels and a bathroom with two vanities.


All rooms have a private balcony and all suites have microwaves and refrigerators. Handicap-accessible rooms are also available.

Property features

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center, and right across the street from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney. The hotel features shuttle service to all Disney parks (fee applies). Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites has a large gift shop offering beverages, snacks and Disneyland souvenirs.

 

Catering to the needs of vacationers, Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites is located near a wide variety of restaurants. The Anaheim GardenWalk dining and entertainment district is located a short walk away from the hotel, and includes more than 20 stores, along with a bowling alley, IMAX Theater, Aveda Spa, and a wine bar and lounge.

 

Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Private balcony in all rooms
  • Two heated outdoor pools with expansive sundecks and spa
  • Video arcade game room
Nearby attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.6 mi/1 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 5 mi/9 km
  • Knotts Berry Farm: 3 mi/6 km
  • Oak Park: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Small meeting room available
  • Free WiFi
  • Adjacent to Anaheim Convention Center
Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 15 mi/24 km
  • Long Beach Airport: 20 mi/32 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 35 mi/56 km
Policies
  • $9.50-per-night resort charge
  • The hotel only accepts the following modes of payment: American Express, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Debit, and cash.
  • Due to hotel renovations, parking is limited to one car per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$80
3.5 / 5 277 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 799 reviews
★★★
$129
3.7 / 5 291 reviews
★★★
$128
4.0 / 5 107 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.7 / 5 297 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 127 reviews
★★★
$84
3.7 / 5 204 reviews
★★★
$103
3.5 / 5 204 reviews
★★
$94
3.5 / 5 733 reviews

Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Room with two Queen Beds
Two queen beds in a spacious room with private balcony. Flat-screen TVs with HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel. Complimentary in-room coffee, Iron and ironing board, Hairdryer and phone with voicemail. The hotel is 100% non-smoking
Kids Suite
Kids' room features bunk bed (2 twin beds), sofa sleeper, refrigerator, microwave, 37-inch flat screen TV including HBO, CNN, ESPN and The Disney Channel -and kid-size activity table with chairs. Separated by French doors, parents' room features king bed, armoire, coffee maker, TV with free premium channels, bathroom with two vanities.Iron/ironing board. Hairdryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Anaheim Garden Walk
Newly opened on June 14 2008, the Anaheim Garden Walk promises to be one of Anaheim's top shopping and dining destinations. Located just steps from Disneyland and a short walk from the Portofino Inn & Suites, this chic and modern outdoor mall is sure to fulfill all of your shopping and dining needs. Browse a variety of upscale stores such as Brooks Brothers, The Sunglass Hut, and Tommy Bahama just to name a few or grab a bite at some of the world's top restaurants and eateries such as Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., P.F. Chang's, and McCormick & Schmick's. Please check the mall website regularly as new stores are opening every day throughout the summer.
Downtown Disney District
Downtown Disney District is a 300,000 sq. ft. dining/shopping/entertainment promenade. It features such flagship entertainment facilities as a House of Blues, a 12-screen movie theater and an ESPN Zone. There are also 15 shops (including the inevitable, and massive, World of Disney Store), seven full-service restaurants, and an open-air bar. It's a fun place to relax after a busy day at the theme parks.
Ruth's Chris Steak House
U.S. Prime steaks, seafood and wine.
Joe's Crabshack
Seafood, Salads, Sandwiches and Shelfish.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co-GardenWalk
Casual Environment where everyone can enjoy a great meal and have some fun too.
Cheescake Factory-GardenWalk
Unique, upscale casual dining restaurant offering more than 200 menu selections.
Roy's Restaurant
Hawaiian Fusion.
McCormick & Schmicks Grille
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant features 30 varieties of FRESH seafood on a daily changing menu. Recognized with Best Seafood Restaurant awards.
Pop the Cork
Pop the Cork offers wine lovers 40 to 50 wines by the taste, flight & glass, plus a selection of 150 wines by the bottle. Enjoy your wine with selections from their small plate menu, such as paninis, salads, cheeses and meats.
The Great Steak & Potato Company
A "meat and potatoes" fast-food operation, providing a unique visual, sensory and eating experience for the customer. Their signature attractions are only the finest, freshest ingredients. Grilled and prepared to order, right in front of the customer.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No one ever said you can't combine business with pleasure. Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel certainly allows you to do both! The adjacent meeting room is perfect for small groups and corporate retreats. And if you're traveling to Anaheim for a major convention or trade show, you'll appreciate our convenient location just across the parking lot from the Anaheim Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumbo 1
Family
san diego, Ca
Jan 4, 2013

Disney Trip

This was recently renovated clean exterior. Location was perfect for Disneyland visit & IHOP directly across street. Kids suite was great but only one bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP directly across street

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allison M.
Family
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

Decent Enough

This is not a four star hotel. It is mostly clean however, and the beds were in ok shape. There was rust at the bottom of the bathroom door frame though, and many similarly minor issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Escobedo Diaz Family
Family
Santa Maria
Aug 17, 2015

Family vacation

Tried to check in at 2 and room was not ready. Front staff allowed us to use pool while we waited. Room was ready at 3:10 and when we arrived room was still being cleaned by a rude maid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregorio B.
Family
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

Family stay at Portofin Suites and Inn

Inspected the couch/ bed and discovered the coushions were wet underneath. I swiped the mositure with my hand and it was urine! The cover for the bed was also wet with urine. I immediately reported to the front desk and received another room. If bedding for couch had been cleaning or changed the wetting would of been discovered??? When I picked up the keys to room # 2 the front desk apolygize and mentioned that the manager was made awear. The coffee maker did not work. The sink located by entry was missing the lever to drain.(Had to use the lever under sink.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tess W.
Family
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Family Trip

This hotel was within 2 blocks of Disneyland. The location was very convenient. There were tons of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian P.
Family
N/A
Aug 3, 2015

Great Family vacation!

The hotel is a great and convenient place to stay in Anaheim. This was our 2nd time staying there and will most definitely come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivette P.
Family
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Good family trip

The hotel was in a very good location...a lil pricey, but ok. In the morning, the cleaning crew, was really loud..didn't like that...and also only 1 car allowed in parking lot i thougt was a lil crazy, plus we gad to pay to park the second car..but overall an ok hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron A.
Family
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Disney Trip

Overall not that bad. One concern I apply my attention twoards is lack of staffing in the area of valet parking. To start there is no available parking including handicap spots which my daughter needed for broken leg( have placard) , but valet parking was the savior. Downside of that is there was always a line of cars waiting for valet and YES one guy doing it ALL!!! Thats nuts! I felt like buying the guy a Red Bull that would last his whole shift! Cmon GM this is business 101!! Lol.. Do a surprise visit one evening and you'll see my point. Overall not bad ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad Mom
Family
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Shocking Experience for first time Disney trip

I honestly do not know where to begin. This place from the get go was a bad experience. Parking is VERY bad and valet (let's just say they're hard to find). I booked the family suite with the bunk separate from our King size and let me just say that I was extremely surprised. The bunks looked as if they weren't made in months and the proof was a dusty mold developing inside the lower bunks bed. The top bunks sheets were filled with urine stains. There were dust mites all through the inside of the bed rail. The walls were dirty and there were spider webs or dust webs forming on the corners of the walls. The king size also had dirty sheets. Let's just say this was a negative experience overall. The staff was not attentive and when I got the courage to complain about the room they reacted in a negative manner. Why is it my fault I am given a filthy room? I don't know- did I miss something. We didn't let this ruin our first ever Disney trip. NEVER AGAIN! I've made sure to write my ratings on this place elsewhere too. It's only fair to those who are unaware of the type of place this is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arturo G.
Family
N/A
May 17, 2015

Bad Experience

Didn't Like ... Bad Experience... Dirty Rooms ... Noisy Hotel... Rude Staff...Need to change hotel next day.... Sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Portofino Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shiloh c.
Couples
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

awesome time for Disneyland

This was great for a quick weekend getaway for Disneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top