$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
733 reviews
Great family trip

We were on vacation and stayed at this hotel since it was close to Disneyland. Great room, huge... See full review

  • Disney
  • Jul 27, 2015
great hotel close to Disneyland

My family and I always stay at this hotel when going to Disneyland. The staff is very nice the... See full review

  • Katherine happy mom
  • Jul 9, 2015
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Location
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Highlights
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Policies
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
3.7 / 5 245 reviews
★★
$57
2.7 / 5 199 reviews
★★★
$128
4.0 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 99 reviews
★★★
$77
3.4 / 5 308 reviews
★★
$73
2.9 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$122
3.8 / 5 188 reviews
★★
$79
3.3 / 5 80 reviews
★★★
$80
3.5 / 5 277 reviews

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.
Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
733 out of 733
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of three under 6
Family
Hillsboro, Oregon
Jul 5, 2012

Three generation girls getaway

I had high hopes from the online pics of this place. Maybe it looked that good 50 years ago. This hotel has good "bones". But, needs a MAJOR facelift. Smelled gross. Water wouldn't drain in bathroom sink. Couldn't even turn on the water with out it making some horrendous noise. Matress and bedding disgustingly old. Ghetto old T.V., too with terrible reception. No breakfast. Really nothing good to say. ..and this is comming from an optimist. :) Spend the extra bucks and stay somewhere else until this place stops pocketing all the money and puts it toward fixing up their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Romero
Family
Highland, Ca
Jul 5, 2012

Truly uncomfortable

We stayed in room 519 on July 2. It appeared that the room next door "room 517" was being worked on. When we arrived to our room for the night. There was a loud fan noise coming from room 517. I went outside to check what the noise was because my family couldn't sleep. I discovered that room 517's door was wide open, had 3 not 1 but 3 large industrial fans blowing in the room as if there was a flood or the carpets were being clean. I called down to the front counter and they finally came and shut them off at around 1 in the morning. Our Disneyland trip was disrupted in the morning, by a giant black widow climbing up the back adjacent. door which connects both rooms 519 ours and room 517, followed by some 2 huge giant cockroaches (water bugs) crawling out of the same door and into the room. My son was horrified. It was uncomfortable. I can truly say that I would rather spend the extra 40 dollars and stay at the 5 star hotel next time. Sincerely MrRomero

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J. Villegas
Family
Napa, California
Jul 14, 2012

family getaway

No Microwave, I asked the front desk for a microwave and never arrived, my children were unhappy they were not able to heat up their food, No internet access unless you pay big, big, big, money to an independent company, parking lot fee was not included in my package I had to pay extra, I highly suggest you to be more specific with your package offering to your clients for better performance and possible recommendations to this service and to that place, thanks for your consideration. Best. J. V.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

SAVES YOU PARKING FEES AT THE THEME PARK

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BG super dad
Family
San Jose, California
Jul 27, 2012

Poor hotel quality.

Except location, everything about this hotel sucks. Rooms are supposed to be suitS but just basic rooms. Linen was wet from ac moisture. Tv broken. Ac so loud you can't sleep. Will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lorna Moore
Family
San Diego
Jun 13, 2012

Would not stay again

The best part of our experience is that they let us check in a little early, the room on the other hand was not good. I went with my young daugher and they put us in the back of the hotel it was in a back corner and dark. The room was very dated and smelled aweful. The bath room had used soap in the shower, the shower curtain and rings had mold on them and we were left with 1 full bottle of shampoo and the other was 1/2 full. I pointed this out to the staff and she told me not to worry about the parking fee. Dont order room service it was delivered by a gentleman in plastic bags and styrofoam containers not desireable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rooskey
Family
Aptos, CA
Sep 13, 2012

Disney Birthday Trip

I was really not happy with this hotel at all! The rooms really weren't very clean. After the first night we came back to the room after a long day at Disneyland, and the rooms were poorly cleaned by housekeeping. On the second day, our room never got cleaned and when I called the front desk the gentelman never even apologized for the mistake and for our inconvenience. It was very humid and hot while we were there and the air conditioner didn't work well. We also had asked for some more coffee for the coffee maker and we never received it. Overall, I was pretty disappointed and wished we had booked our favorite hotel (The Candy Cane Inn), which was just accross the street. Even though it would've cost me more money. I will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
theuniprofessor
Business
Anaheim, CA
Sep 21, 2012

Poor cleaning service

Although it has an excellent location, housekeeping and customer treatment is not recommended, in fact the room had an unpleasant odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjj3
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Dodgy plumbing ruined it

The shower water randomly turned SCALDING hot in an instant, to the point I had to turn off the water to keep from being burned and wait for it to return to normal. They need to update their facilities; even very old places where I have stayed have not had this problem. Also, wifi is not included and the charge is very expensive ($50 for a week?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AjarnCasey
Couples
Santa Barbara, CA
Oct 27, 2013

Good location but I could have done better.

The location is right next to Disneyland but the hotel is pretty bad. The rooms are dirty and not very functional. Everything broken and staff not very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zenitram Disney Fam
Family
San Diego, California
Nov 20, 2013

Close, But No Cigar!

While the location is great, the staff is less than friendly, the rooms are small, old, smell and dirty. There was a layer of grime on the microwave. I found hair in the tub, one pillow had washed in makeup on it and the tile floor had mud footprints on it. In addition, all they cared about was upgrading our room for an additional charge of $50 per night. They also charged $4 to park, which according to the front desk receptionist was because our reservation was made with a paticular online travel site. It seemed shady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top