$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
733 reviews
Good value, close to disneyland

We go to Disneyland 1-2 times a year and we always stay here. The rooms are basic, not luxury. They... See full review

  • joseph k.
  • Aug 31, 2015
Great family trip

We were on vacation and stayed at this hotel since it was close to Disneyland. Great room, huge... See full review

  • Disney
  • Jul 27, 2015
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Location
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Highlights
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Policies
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
3.7 / 5 245 reviews
★★
$57
2.7 / 5 199 reviews
★★★
$128
4.0 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 99 reviews
★★★
$77
3.4 / 5 308 reviews
★★
$73
2.9 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$122
3.8 / 5 188 reviews
★★
$79
3.3 / 5 80 reviews
★★★
$80
3.5 / 5 277 reviews

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.
Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
733 out of 733
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph Sliwinski
Family
Pleasant Hill, CA
Feb 1, 2014

We are returning!

Excellent value. Very clean and nice staff everywhere. Great location. Loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momofthreegirls
Family
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 3, 2014

disney disney

The experience was great. We got there early and they let us check in right then. Which was great with three kids they needed to rest be for the fun began.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

7-10 min walk to disney

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian M.
Family
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

great place to stay

I stay in this hotel everytime I go to Disney. Never have problems. And really close to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
masa472
Couples
san jose, california
Oct 18, 2011

great

Very close to disneyland. 5min walking distance. cheapest price around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strayed
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good rooms for the price

It was great and it even had a porch witch I found great something most hotels don't have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Melies is I good restaurant and the food is great but not sure if I got the name right its across from Disneyland close or next to Mac danals

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ergun87
Family
Shirley, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Hotel

This place has the feel of a resort and is a must to stay at, great service all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Grandma 1469
Family
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Family Trip

I messed up when I booked my room & the people at the front desk were awesome about seeing my problems taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momofthreegirls
Family
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

we love disney

This hotel is a great value. We have stay there at least 8 times and it gets better each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigja
Friends
Simi Valley, CA, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Great room And location for the price

The room was clean comfortable and very close to the parks. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Disney resort

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marion6635
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Mar 28, 2012

We're grateful to find this hotel!

The staff were always friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again next year. The location is very convenient for those who are attending events at the Anaheim Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top