$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
1,074 reviews
disney disney

The experience was great. We got there early and they let us check in right then. Which was great... See full review

  • momofthreegirls
  • Feb 3, 2014
We are returning!

Excellent value. Very clean and nice staff everywhere. Great location. Loved it!! See full review

  • Steph Sliwinski
  • Feb 1, 2014
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8062 -117.9145
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne Intl.)
Area description
Located across the street from the main entrance to the Disneyland Resort and one block to the Anaheim Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1074)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
1074 out of 1074
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MORONGO VALLEY,CA
May 8, 2009

I LOVE THIS HOTEL

LOVE THE THIS HOTEL AND HAD A GREAT AT DISNEY AND AT THE HOTEL SWIMMING AND JACUZZI ROCKED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Canadian travelers
Edmonton
Aug 20, 2013

Exellent customer service and clean

This hotel is awesome, the personnel is very nice, the room is very clean and the buffet at 9.95 per person is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good mexican restaurant with mexican hospitality.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

My stay

Cozy hotel room, walking distance from Disneyland. Would recomend to anyone who is running in next years half marathon event. Location is great, many choices available for dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Could not keep track of all the food places that were conveniently located and were walking distance from the hotel

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Staff was very nice and helpfull. Location is right across the street and one block up from the Disney Land park. We left the cars in the parking lot and walked to Disney land to save on the $20 parking there. Downtown Disney and many other shopping and dinning areas were all around us and we could walk right to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pine Valley, CA
Sep 3, 2008

good overall experience

Time and time again we have had good experiences at the anaheim plaza. It's hard to beat the price and location of this hotel. I will not hesitate booking another stay at this hotel and recomending it to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located across the street to California Adventure, a short walk to the parks.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Perfect for doing disneyland with kids

I was nervous about how cheap the room was but when I arrived I was pleasantly surprised to find it was clean and VERY VERY close to Disneyland. It was our 2 and 5 year olds first time and we were able to walk there, even in the rain (less than 2 blocks). The only complaint is that the rooms share an air conditioning and heater system so it was super cold at night. In order to adjust the heat it had to be done for the whole unit and took some time to heat up. I recommend you tell them the temperature you want your room at in advance and ask for extra blankets. It wasnt too uncomfortable though. All in all, a very good deal with an even better location. I'd recommend if you're on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 15, 2008

Great location!

This is a great hotel to stay in especially if you are visiting Disneyland Park. We were just a walking distance from the park which was great and with so many great places to eat on the same street, we were very pleased with Anaheim Plaza Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland theme parks right across the street from hotel. Very short walking distance to theme park entrance!

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Close and easy for Disneyland

Walking distance(really only one block-across the street from the entrance to the parking lot) to the park and a great olympic size pool you can see the fireworks from. My five year old and I had a great time enjoying the pool and the room was nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was a money saver and you can order to go to take it back to the hotel.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 2, 2008

Pet Friendly

We chose this hotel for the close location to Disneyland. It was also pet friendly. Although you can only have pets in smoking rooms, the room was very clean and did not reek of smoke. The hanging baskets in all the walkways were also a very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is located right across the street and there are lots of restuarants withing walking distance.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momofthreegirls
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

we love disney

This hotel is a great value. We have stay there at least 8 times and it gets better each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top