$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
734 reviews
Good value, close to disneyland

We go to Disneyland 1-2 times a year and we always stay here. The rooms are basic, not luxury. They... See full review

  • joseph k.
  • Aug 31, 2015
Great family trip

We were on vacation and stayed at this hotel since it was close to Disneyland. Great room, huge... See full review

  • Disney
  • Jul 27, 2015
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Location
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Highlights
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Policies
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$79
3.7 / 5 245 reviews
★★
$57
2.7 / 5 199 reviews
★★★
$128
4.0 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 99 reviews
★★★
$77
3.4 / 5 308 reviews
★★
$73
2.9 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$122
3.8 / 5 188 reviews
★★
$79
3.3 / 5 80 reviews
★★★
$80
3.5 / 5 277 reviews

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.
Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
734 out of 734
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joseph k.
Family
N/A
Aug 31, 2015

Good value, close to disneyland

We go to Disneyland 1-2 times a year and we always stay here. The rooms are basic, not luxury. They are BIG and roomy which is a plus for families. Some have courtyards which is really nice for young kids. The hotel is close to Disneyland, offers microwave and refrigerator. It is a great value! We have stayed here 6 times over the last 4 years and have never had any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rj32
Couples
Beaverton
Aug 12, 2015

5 year anniversary to Disneyland trip

Location was awesome. Less then 10 minutes away walking distance from Disneyland. Great stay only issue was we wanted non smoking room but they gave us a smoking. Easy fix just the inconvenience of packing up everything and switch rooms. They could amp the amenities to the room with the amount we spend for the rooms though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tim a.
Couples
anahiem
Aug 11, 2015

Good trip

over all good for the price nice pool office staff nice older rooms clean for your price in Anaheim fare price for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney
Family
Seattle
Jul 27, 2015

Great family trip

We were on vacation and stayed at this hotel since it was close to Disneyland. Great room, huge pool and good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CELSO JOSE A.
Family
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Our trip to Disney

Although it was a 2-star hotel, I was honestly impressed by the size of the room (bigger than I expected) and its cleanness. I did not had the opportunity to try the restaurant, but I do was somewhat impressed by the size of the pool. It clearly is a vintage hotel, with a small flavor of the 60's scene that surrounded the area, but nonetheless pretty well preserved. I will definitely will considered this hotel as a valid option for a next trip to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason B.
Family
94561
Jul 17, 2015

Great prices and great location.

My family and I are annual pass holders and we go to Disneyland 4 or 5 times a year. The Anaheim Plaza is almost always the best value of all the hotels within walking distance. Its about a 15 minute walk at a slow pace to the bag check area. Not as close as some of the other hotels but the prices are usually 25 to 30 percent less than the others. The parking fees are a bit higher than the other hotels but there are plenty of them so no worries about finding a space. The hotel itself is old but its not really an issue for us. They frequently have an extra 10 percent off rooms which is great, especially if you add on the great promo discount codes of 10, 15, or even sometimes 20 percent or higher. So bottom line, after staying here about 6 times is that we love this place. The staff is very accommodating with any issues that may arise, the price is right, and still within walking distance to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine happy mom
Family
Bakersfield
Jul 9, 2015

great hotel close to Disneyland

My family and I always stay at this hotel when going to Disneyland. The staff is very nice the rooms are nice and clean. Very big nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale R.
Family
Mesa
Jul 7, 2015

Awesome location!

We were a little hesitant to stay here for the first time because ratings have been mixed from what we had read. But this was our 3rd trip staying there, and we've had 3 good stays there! The rooms are basic rooms, no frills, but they are clean. We don't spend alot of time in our room so we aren't too worried about the extra amenities so this room is perfect for us! Plus, it's super close to the park so that's an extra bonus! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzanna R.
Family
West Sacramento
Jul 7, 2015

HAD A GREAT TIME

We always stay at the Anaheim Hotel so far we have no issues :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AI
Family
Milpitas
Jul 1, 2015

Disneyland trip!

Great location! Short walk to Disneyland! Less than a 10 minute walk. Good hotel for the price you pay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top