$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
662 reviews
disney disney

The experience was great. We got there early and they let us check in right then. Which was great... See full review

  • momofthreegirls
  • Feb 3, 2014
We are returning!

Excellent value. Very clean and nice staff everywhere. Great location. Loved it!! See full review

  • Steph Sliwinski
  • Feb 1, 2014
Affordable, comfortable hotel directly across from Disneyland Resort

The Anaheim Plaza Hotel is steps away from the exciting Disneyland Resort, and only a block from the Anaheim Convention Center. Guests can lounge in the comfortable rooms, get some exercise in the Olympic-size swimming pool, or arrange a business gathering in one of the many meeting rooms. Two-bedroom suites are available for families, and all the rooms are affordably priced.

Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland Resort
  • One block from the Anaheim Convention Center
  • Olympic-size swimming pool
Rooms
The hotel's 300 rooms are designed for functionality and comfort. Two-room suites can accommodate up to 8 people each. Rooms feature four double or queen beds, refrigerators, and in-room coffee makers.
Property Features
The Olympic-size swimming pool is surrounded by a spacious patio where guests can relax, and take in the California sunshine. The resort hotel is situated on nine acres of landscaped gardens, with palm trees edging the property's walkways. The on-site Mi Casita Bar and Grill offers Continental and Mexican cuisine, and kids under age 9 eat free with each paying adult. In addition to proximity to Disneyland and the convention center, the hotel is conveniently located close to Honda Center, Knott's Berry Farm, and Universal Studios.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (13 mi/20 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (30 mi/48 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (0.25 mi/0.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center
Policies & fees
  • Pets are accepted with a $10 daily fee, in smoking rooms only
  • Parking is available for $4 per day

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8062 -117.9145
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne Intl.)
Area description
Located across the street from the main entrance to the Disneyland Resort and one block to the Anaheim Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (662)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
42 out of 662
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
suewashere
ohio
Jan 30, 2014

Good Choice!

Room with balcony or patio right across from Disneyland. Fridge in room, Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was terrific at hotel. Short walk to Denny's and IHop

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Disneyaddict
Buckeye, Arizona
Jun 27, 2013

Perfect location for affordable Disneyland trip

The Anaheim Plaza is one of the older hotels in the area so anyone expecting the Ritz will be disappointed. However, the staff is always friendly and helpful, everything is very clean, the beds are incredibly comfortable and it's less than a 5 min walk to Disneyland. Because you have to cross two streets it's usually much cheaper than hotels that are literally accross the street from it. The grill Mi Casita has a nice breakfast that is way cheaper than eating in the parks. This hotel is also the only hotel with a good parking situation that is within walking distance of Disneyland. All of the other hotels on Harbor have almost no parking and charge for the little they do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your Disneyland tickets at the front desk if you didn't book them in your travel package (which I reccomend you do). It will save you a long line to buy tickets when you get to the park.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Saphria201
Redmond, Oregon
Apr 22, 2013

More for your money

Great hotel. Room was large and clean. Grounds were well kept. Staff was nice and the restaurant was tasty. Its very inexpensive for its location and I honestly expected much less than I recieved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Downtown Disney and Disneyland

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Mommy RD
Denver, CO
Apr 10, 2013

Weekend in Disneyland

This hotel offered great value. Large rooms with fridge and microwave for a very reasonable rate. We were able to park our car for free in their lot even before we checked into our room. Staff accommodated us with a late check-in and early check-out. Room was clean and comfortable. About a block from the park entrance. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
Michelle27
Seattle, WA
Jan 22, 2013

Ants everywhere

I was fairly disappointed in the service at Anaheim Plaza Hotel. We had booked a two queen room for four people, but when we got there they had given us a King room. Since we had booked with a Third Party, they were not willing to work with us until we paid an extra $20 a night for two queens. When we got into our room, there were Ants everywhere -- including in the beds and in the bathtub. It was easy to get to the parks, very short walk across the street, I just would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
KaylaP
Tracy, CA
Sep 4, 2012

Great hotel for the price I paid!

The room was very clean, I got a great price for this hotel, was expecting something a little bit worse for the price I Paid but I was pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We tried many times to go to the Mi Casita mexican restaurant inside the hotel, the hours say Mon-Saturday but it's actually only open for dinner Thurs-Sat!

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
Chelbot44
Seattle, WA
Mar 23, 2012

Birthday trip to Disneyland

This is definitely a "value" hotel, or rather, a cheap place to stay that is close to Disney. Don't expect anything spectacular, but at least your walk to Disney is less than 10 minutes. Great for someone who only plans on sleeping in the hotel, not spending any significant amount of time there otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you buy your Disneyland Hopper passes online before hand for a great discount.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
Bigja
Simi Valley, CA, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Great room And location for the price

The room was clean comfortable and very close to the parks. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Disney resort

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
somewhat local
Riverside, CA
Mar 2, 2012

value for the money

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and it's worth the money. It's maybe a 10 minute walk to Disneyland - near the tram entrance - so it's close to an entrance to the park (not just close to the park). The room was clean, the staff was very nice. Overall I think it's a great deal if you're going to Disneyland and just need a place to sleep. The place can be noisy because of people and kids going down the walkways in the rooms and because the water running in the pipes can be very loud. But if you can get past all of that and are exhausted from a day at Disneyland, then this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
Firecat
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 21, 2012

Decent Hotel, Decent Price - Great Disney Location

This hotel is located right on Harbor Blvd. which gives great walking access (maybe 10 min tops) to Disneyland. The beds were firm, but comfortable, and the overall hotel was decent. It is an older hotel, but it has a fun, classic feel to it. The room was pretty big, as was the sink/bathroom area. The microwave wasn't plugged in, nor was a there an outlet near unto it (which was odd). Sadly we never did swim in the pool, but it looked wonderful! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again, especially due to the inexpensive price and the distance to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pretty darn close to Disneyland!

Back to menu Return to top