$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
806 reviews
LOVE IT!

I have stayed here on average about 3 times a year for the past 10 years. The pool is AWESOME... See full review

  • domenic v.
  • Jun 17, 2015
Great deal for location!

Im glad we got to stay at this location for the cost we paid! Great convienance as well! Very... See full review

  • Jillian B
  • Jun 4, 2015

The beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites in Anaheim, California, sits just south of the Santa Ana Freeway. The hotel is designed as a resort to meet your individual or family vacation needs.

The hotel features the Mi Casita Bar and Restaurant, which is famous for its authentic Mexican dishes and its handcrafted margaritas and cocktails. In the morning, the hotel serves an all-American buffet with all the pancakes you can eat.

The hotel also offers visitors the chance to enjoy the Olympic-size swimming pool located within the premises.

Location
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Highlights

The hotel is strategically located on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim and is within reach of Disney's California Adventure Park, Disneyland and the Downtown Disney District, all of which are less than a mile from the Anaheim Plaza Hotel.

The hotel also lies adjacent to the Anaheim Garden Walk, which is filled with specialty shops, live music venues and dining options. The American Sports Center, which is located nearby, gives you the opportunity to play volleyball at the largest sporting complex in the world.

Guests traveling with kids can take advantage of the free meals offered to children 9 years old and younger. You don’t have to worry about missing the fireworks display at Disneyland because the hotel provides various spots on the west side where you can take in the display every evening.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.
Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 806
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bambi J.
Business
SAUGUS
Mar 10, 2015

Disney Overnighter

Hotel was right on the main highway. Very old and not maintained really well. Don't think I would stay there again. However, people were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My own Family
Business
Pleasanton
Jan 12, 2015

Good for the value

I've stayed here many times. Location and price are always good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Baseball
Business
Chicago
Oct 18, 2013

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

I wouldn't stay here again unless my options were very slim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjj3
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Dodgy plumbing ruined it

The shower water randomly turned SCALDING hot in an instant, to the point I had to turn off the water to keep from being burned and wait for it to return to normal. They need to update their facilities; even very old places where I have stayed have not had this problem. Also, wifi is not included and the charge is very expensive ($50 for a week?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
theuniprofessor
Business
Anaheim, CA
Sep 21, 2012

Poor cleaning service

Although it has an excellent location, housekeeping and customer treatment is not recommended, in fact the room had an unpleasant odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professional Bookie
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 2, 2012

Better than Last Time Four Years Ago

I stayed here again after having done so for my American Library Association annual summer convention four years ago. The room seemed cleaner and more comfortable this time - I had no problems. Perfect locatio n for Disneyland and convention hotels, also Anaheim Convention Center. I would stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disneyland is only a short walk away.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professional Bookie
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 26, 2012

Better Than Last Time (4 Years Ag9)

I stayed in the Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites for the 2012 summer convention of the American Library Association, just as I stayed in the same hotel four years ago for a similar conference. The room seemed cleaner this time and better kept up by the staff. The air conditioner had a switch which was easy to figure out, and after it went off during the daytime to save money, I was able to restart it each evening. The Television set and AM-FM radio functioned perfectly. There was even a small refrigerator in the room to cool off drinking water for us at confgerence sessions during the daytime. The location is just a few steps away from the entrance to Downtown Disney and the various rides and entertainment sites. And there are many, many fine eating places close by (everything from Mexican to Indian). I would gladly ask for a room in shis hotel on my next trip to Anaheim. --A Washington, D.C. librarian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A mini-fast food mall at the corner of Katalla St. and South Harbor Boulevard, with a fine Indian restaurant close by. Several fine steakhouses also in the vicinity. Then there is always Downtown Disney, with free access inside the Disney compound.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marion6635
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Mar 28, 2012

We're grateful to find this hotel!

The staff were always friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again next year. The location is very convenient for those who are attending events at the Anaheim Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RadDoc
Business
Connecticut, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great Value and Location

Location, location, location. What else is there to say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RadDoc
Business
Connecticut, USA
Feb 13, 2012

NICE FACILITY

Great location and value received for the cost. Room is very serviceable and comfortable. If you do not like hearing kids then this place is not for you. $4.00 parking charge doesn't guarantee you a spot and you may have to park a little ways from your room if you do not stake our your spot early. Front desk gals were very accommodating and friendly. I came here for a convention at the convention center and will definitely stay here again for business and pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top