$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
698 reviews
Really enjoyed this hotel.

Totally positive! Big rooms, very clean: easy walk to Disney facilities. The staff were competent... See full review

  • BarbDogHouse
  • Aug 31, 2014
A great price one block from Disneyland!

This is a nice hotel with a great price. Nice sized room (plenty big for 4 people), comfortable... See full review

  • sleandres
  • Jul 24, 2014
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8062 -117.9145
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne Intl.)
Area description
Located across the street from the main entrance to the Disneyland Resort and one block to the Anaheim Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (698)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 698
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Baseball
Business
Chicago
Oct 18, 2013

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

I wouldn't stay here again unless my options were very slim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjj3
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Dodgy plumbing ruined it

The shower water randomly turned SCALDING hot in an instant, to the point I had to turn off the water to keep from being burned and wait for it to return to normal. They need to update their facilities; even very old places where I have stayed have not had this problem. Also, wifi is not included and the charge is very expensive ($50 for a week?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
theuniprofessor
Business
Anaheim, CA
Sep 21, 2012

Poor cleaning service

Although it has an excellent location, housekeeping and customer treatment is not recommended, in fact the room had an unpleasant odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professional Bookie
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 2, 2012

Better than Last Time Four Years Ago

I stayed here again after having done so for my American Library Association annual summer convention four years ago. The room seemed cleaner and more comfortable this time - I had no problems. Perfect locatio n for Disneyland and convention hotels, also Anaheim Convention Center. I would stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disneyland is only a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professional Bookie
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 26, 2012

Better Than Last Time (4 Years Ag9)

I stayed in the Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites for the 2012 summer convention of the American Library Association, just as I stayed in the same hotel four years ago for a similar conference. The room seemed cleaner this time and better kept up by the staff. The air conditioner had a switch which was easy to figure out, and after it went off during the daytime to save money, I was able to restart it each evening. The Television set and AM-FM radio functioned perfectly. There was even a small refrigerator in the room to cool off drinking water for us at confgerence sessions during the daytime. The location is just a few steps away from the entrance to Downtown Disney and the various rides and entertainment sites. And there are many, many fine eating places close by (everything from Mexican to Indian). I would gladly ask for a room in shis hotel on my next trip to Anaheim. --A Washington, D.C. librarian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A mini-fast food mall at the corner of Katalla St. and South Harbor Boulevard, with a fine Indian restaurant close by. Several fine steakhouses also in the vicinity. Then there is always Downtown Disney, with free access inside the Disney compound.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marion6635
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Mar 28, 2012

We're grateful to find this hotel!

The staff were always friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again next year. The location is very convenient for those who are attending events at the Anaheim Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RadDoc
Business
Connecticut, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great Value and Location

Location, location, location. What else is there to say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RadDoc
Business
Connecticut, USA
Feb 13, 2012

NICE FACILITY

Great location and value received for the cost. Room is very serviceable and comfortable. If you do not like hearing kids then this place is not for you. $4.00 parking charge doesn't guarantee you a spot and you may have to park a little ways from your room if you do not stake our your spot early. Front desk gals were very accommodating and friendly. I came here for a convention at the convention center and will definitely stay here again for business and pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skibird
Business
Fresno, CA
Dec 20, 2011

Super Location !!!

This was my third stay here and I was in town on a business trip. The Hotel location is great because it's just across the street from California Adventures and a short walk to Disney's Park entrances. Nice view of the nightly firework show from the hotel. My room was clean and ready for me each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
49ad
Business
san gabriel
Aug 1, 2011

good location for this price

While there, we actually walked across the street to meetings at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many food choices nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search