$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Anaheim-Plaza-Hotel-&-Suites-Guest-Room
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
740 reviews
RunDisney Trip

Had a great trip. Hotel location is perfect, price was great, room was clean and comfortable, and... See full review

  • Stasijane
  • Feb 4, 2015
Terrific Family Getaway

The hotel staff was professional, knowledgeable, and extremely accommodating. The room was very... See full review

  • acg.974
  • Jan 15, 2015
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (740)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
740 out of 740
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annual Pass Holder
Santa Cruz California.
Aug 17, 2012

Loyal to anehiem plaza

We come to Disneyland at least 3 times a year and always stay at this hotel. The location is perfect to just walk back and forth to resort and room. Garden Grove is a pleasant area to go and shop and eat also, within easy walking distance. The pool is nice and big. It never feel over crouded. Always clean. Rooms are always clean and well kept. We are loyal to this hotel. Staff is alway friendly and helpful with all need we may have. And the price is always right. Thank ou Anehiem Plaza Hotel and Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Swing by target or cosctos just down harbor blvd. to pick up snack and drinks to keep in room for mid day breaks and to also carry into park. Always helps us out. Rooms have mini refrigerator and most come with microwaves also. Froozen waters and Capri Suns are sooo refreshing on hot day at the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dparri526
Business
Phx, Arizona
Apr 7, 2014

A room to sleep in.

This is an older hotel in need of a make over. Older worn carpet, drippy faucets, ect. However, it is very close to Disneyland (walking distance) and the best price. An extended stay would not have been fun. But for a place to sleep after a long day and Disney and California Adventure, it was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and Ihop are both close. Eat a good breakfast before going to Disneyland and perhaps a late dinner. Much easier on the pocket book than trying to eat in Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhiSigKris
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Apr 7, 2014

Stroller Heaven!

We've stayed many times at Good Neighbor hotels. Always looking for the best deal. We got a great deal! $94 for a Saturday night during Spring Break. It was a little farther down Harbour than we've ever stayed. However, it couldn't have been better! Since you're on the other side of Disney Way it's easier to use that crosswalk, avoiding the herd of people. The hotel has a large ramp to get up to the 2nd floor, which worked perfectly with our double stroller. Room was a great size. The bed was actually comfortable!!! It had a mini fridge, and after a call to housekeeping; a microwave. Also, there's a door between the bathroom & living space so Mom can get ready in the morning before the kiddos are awake. Can't wait to go back! Feel like we've discovered a hidden gem!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marri's Pizza is fantastic & they deliver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madezmom
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 5, 2014

My new favorite place to stay super close to Disneyland

Loved this new found gem! SO close to Disneyland clean and everything! Only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because based on other reviews I was under the impression buffet was included and it was not. I highly recommend the buffet at Mi Casita in the hotel.... 9.99 each adult n kids eat free delicious food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevinGD
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 27, 2014

Quick Walk to Disneyland

The location is the best part- very close to the Disneyland park entrances for a good price. The staff was friendly and accommodating of both our early check-in and late check-out. The room was fine- had all the amenities listed but nothing special. The bed was quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glover425256
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 21, 2014

Great location, value for a Disneyland getaway.

Short easy walk to entrance, great value compared to other nearby hotels, and a filling breakfast buffet to start your day a a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glover425256
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 21, 2014

Great location and price for Disneyland getaway.

Great location, great value and filling breakfast buffett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankhines
Business
Venura
Mar 3, 2014

Good

close to disneyland. so close you can go back and forth to take a break

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Romas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madmammaboddy
Business
Anchorage
Mar 2, 2014

Amazing view of the fire works

Coming from Alaska , My family and I are average ordinary working class people. We have decided to take our children on vacation as much as possible. If you're looking for a high class place to lay your head, this is not the place for you. If you're like us, on a somewhat low budget , heading to Disneyland and looking to have a great time and need a spot to sleep and take a dip in the pool , I think this is the place. The best thing is the pool and the view of the fire works, its as if the show is right there in front of you. The pool is very large and spacious, great fun. The room wasn't much to brag about, but hey , we were on vacation, not sitting at home wishing we were on vacation. It was an acceptable place to sleep and a glorious walk to Disney land, not too far at all. Staff was nice, we have an autistic son, hes 13 years old, doesn't speak and has tendency to clap and make lots of noise, we were never bothered or questioned at all during our 13 night stay . We will be going back. It was a wonderful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claireflute
Business
Xalapa, Veracruz
Feb 25, 2014

Disneyland Visit

Fine hotel for a Disney vacation, easy walking distance, good room for the price, the restaurant is really awful, don,t try the breakfast buffet, everything else is great, nice pool and hot tub to relax after a long Disney day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Ryan
Business
Bay Area, CA
Feb 21, 2014

3rd stay, 1st disappointment

We have stayed here 2 other times and it's been great! The pool is huge and the kids LOVE it! It's a 10 minute stroll or 6 minute walk to Disney gates. Have the is super awesome, the other half doesn't care. I always assumed the rooms were all the same. i guess I got lucky the previous 2 stays because this one had stains on the carpet and needed updating. Also, it did not have a microwave, which is sort of crucial to my family and how we eat. I called the front desk upon realizing this and was told "some rooms have microwaves, some don't" with no offer to remedy my complaint. It left a bad taste in my mouth. The restaurant dinner is good! Tacos are actually bomb! We partook when we arrived at 9pm once and haven't been able to enjoy it again! Evening hours are 6-10. That's prime Disney time! Breakfast isn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Closest, cheapest hotel to Disney. Nothing fancy. Awesome pool. Good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top