$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
1,078 reviews
A great price one block from Disneyland!

This is a nice hotel with a great price. Nice sized room (plenty big for 4 people), comfortable... See full review

  • sleandres
  • Jul 24, 2014
disney disney

The experience was great. We got there early and they let us check in right then. Which was great... See full review

  • momofthreegirls
  • Feb 3, 2014
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8062 -117.9145
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne Intl.)
Area description
Located across the street from the main entrance to the Disneyland Resort and one block to the Anaheim Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1078)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
1078 out of 1078
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annual Pass Holder
Santa Cruz California.
Aug 17, 2012

Loyal to anehiem plaza

We come to Disneyland at least 3 times a year and always stay at this hotel. The location is perfect to just walk back and forth to resort and room. Garden Grove is a pleasant area to go and shop and eat also, within easy walking distance. The pool is nice and big. It never feel over crouded. Always clean. Rooms are always clean and well kept. We are loyal to this hotel. Staff is alway friendly and helpful with all need we may have. And the price is always right. Thank ou Anehiem Plaza Hotel and Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Swing by target or cosctos just down harbor blvd. to pick up snack and drinks to keep in room for mid day breaks and to also carry into park. Always helps us out. Rooms have mini refrigerator and most come with microwaves also. Froozen waters and Capri Suns are sooo refreshing on hot day at the park.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CA Family 2013
California
Jul 3, 2013

Family outing

Had a good stay. The only thing that could be better is their ac unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kklear
san francisco, california
Jun 28, 2013

close and with a great restaurant.

Across the street from disneyland. Plenty of parking. Perfect for kids. The rooms are big and so is the swimming pool. The restaurant is very good. Excellent service, food and very affordable. The breakfast buffet is great and kids do eat free! Because of the plentiful parking, short stroll across the street to the park and large olympic size pool, my family will definitely return. They have a great store to.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyaddict
Buckeye, Arizona
Jun 27, 2013

Perfect location for affordable Disneyland trip

The Anaheim Plaza is one of the older hotels in the area so anyone expecting the Ritz will be disappointed. However, the staff is always friendly and helpful, everything is very clean, the beds are incredibly comfortable and it's less than a 5 min walk to Disneyland. Because you have to cross two streets it's usually much cheaper than hotels that are literally accross the street from it. The grill Mi Casita has a nice breakfast that is way cheaper than eating in the parks. This hotel is also the only hotel with a good parking situation that is within walking distance of Disneyland. All of the other hotels on Harbor have almost no parking and charge for the little they do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your Disneyland tickets at the front desk if you didn't book them in your travel package (which I reccomend you do). It will save you a long line to buy tickets when you get to the park.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 1 Mom Dusti
Fairfield, Montana
Jun 27, 2013

Excellent Value!!!! More money for the parks....

My son and I stayed here for 8 nights in June and this hotel was just perfect for us. The value of the hotel with the amenities they offer was awesome. Balcony to watch the fireworks every night, fridge and microwave helped us keep costs down (ate breakfast in room before hitting the parks), and a BIG spacious room. Very thankful for the laundry room, I hate coming home with dirty laundry LOL... Nice short walk to Disneyland.... The room was very quiet, never heard any cars driving by. The hotel staff was always there to answer any questions and were always polite. The grounds were kept up and very clean.... The only complaint my son had was the quality of the games in the arcade room... Other than that.... It was worth every penny spent (and saved).... When we plan our next trip to Disneyland we WILL be staying here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The iHop that is on the walk to Disneyland is an AWESOME place to eat... Open 24hrs and the service was PERFECT... It was like they knew what we needed before we even asked for it... Also the Red Robin which is in the opposite direction from Disneyland (and a short drive) is another AWESOME place to eat with excellent customer service...

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trucker flash
mariposa, ca
Jun 26, 2013

Great place to stay

My stay at this hotel was great. The staff was great, friendly, and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Disneyland. Location great and children eat free in their resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunti Em
Tucson, AZ
Jun 26, 2013

Family Fun

We chose the hotel for it's location and closeness to Disneyland. We weren't disappointed by anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland was within perfect walking distance!

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cash for gold san diego
LAS VEGAS
Jun 25, 2013

Getting old and the staff is worse

I have stayed here from 2008 until 2013 but this was my last time 2 room suite I have had stayed in more then 1 time what I got every time in the past 2 beds in each room and bunk beds also on 1 side and porches This time nothing no porch and bunk beds and was lied to from the girl on staff and then she tells me o we have a new computer systems so your not in our system Really and your owners cant upload files So here is the brake down this place has old tvs and carpets are old and grungy and the paint on the walls are sticky I wont be back you can stay at a 4 star hotel across the street for the same money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney trip.
San Jacinto,CA
Jun 11, 2013

Great for Disneyland

Location was great right across the street from Disneyland entrance. Nothing fancy but price was great for family on budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delot777
Caldwell, Id
Jun 10, 2013

Surprising little gem

I was worried about this hotel after I read some of the reviews. I walked in expecting it to be really bad because of some of the reviews. It was a pleasant surprise. The location is great. The walk is only about five minutes. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The water is the only down fall. The water pressure is a little inconsistent. After the first shower we figured it out. This is an older hotel but they have maintained it nicely. The landscaping is very nice at this hotel. It is like having a little oasis in the middle of the mayhem. My family goes to DL at least once a year and we have stayed in several hotels. I can tell you that I have found my permanent go to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momwith4
New Mexico
Jun 10, 2013

No problems here1

I was really happy with our room. I was worried after reading some of the reviews but booked it anyways and was not disappointed. If your expecting the Hilton, don't stay here but if you want a average room for sleeping, this is the place for the price! I guess we were lucky because our 2queen bed was large and we had a frig & microwave without requesting it. It was quiet and I will stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just as short walk to Disney land main gate..

Back to menu Return to top