Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
711 reviews
Really enjoyed this hotel.

Totally positive! Big rooms, very clean: easy walk to Disney facilities. The staff were competent... See full review

  • BarbDogHouse
  • Aug 31, 2014
A great price one block from Disneyland!

This is a nice hotel with a great price. Nice sized room (plenty big for 4 people), comfortable... See full review

  • sleandres
  • Jul 24, 2014
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

33.8062 -117.9145
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne Intl.)
Area description
Located across the street from the main entrance to the Disneyland Resort and one block to the Anaheim Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (711)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
711 out of 711
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AjarnCasey
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Oct 27, 2013

Good location but I could have done better.

The location is right next to Disneyland but the hotel is pretty bad. The rooms are dirty and not very functional. Everything broken and staff not very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boilermaker Bubba
Business
Indiana
Oct 23, 2013

Fireworks from our balcony

A short walk to Disneyland, nice large room, friendly service, large outdoor pool, and we watched fireworks from our balcony. This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a good bed close to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Baseball
Business
Chicago
Oct 18, 2013

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

I wouldn't stay here again unless my options were very slim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shannygirl79
Business
Benson, Arizona
Oct 9, 2013

Vacation for 2

I was a little leary about staying here but for the most part it was great. Good location, comfortable room and clean. Just wish they had a continental breakfast. The staff was awesome also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josie B.
Business
fairfield, ca
Sep 28, 2013

great have stayed many times

Ive stayed at this hotel many times. Ots right across the street from Disney land so its a close walk. It os old but kept veey clean and the staff is on top of the hotel. The best part is the restaurant is so good and kids eat free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brandonthebrave
Business
Vancouver, WA
Sep 26, 2013

Excellent Location, but otherwise nothing special

We chose this hotel based on its location, which was very close to Disneyland, but if we had been staying for more than a couple nights we would have needed something more comfortable. It felt very old, not super clean, and the bed was very uncomfortable. But for the price the location is excellent. I think we will spring for something nicer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MayaOliver
Business
Oregon
Sep 15, 2013

Great Budget Hotel

The hotel overall was perfect for what my boyfriend and I were looking for. It was cheap, close to the park, and relatively comfortable. The staff wasn't the friendliness and did not update their restaurant hours (their restaurant is only open thur-sun apparently, every day for breakfast though). The room was comfortable enough, the only downside was that the shower was moldy/scummy and went from warm, to scalding hot, and freezing cold. I did love the free coffee in our room every morning, and would stay here again, if only for the price and proximity to the park. The pool was also amazing but we didn't have much time to enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar/dinner restaurant is only open thur-sun, so don't plan your evening around it mon-wed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
This Is One Happy Grandma
Business
El Cajon, California
Sep 4, 2013

Close to Disneyland

Large, clean room. Check-in was fun with Arthur. He was great and he was able to give us adjoining rooms with other family members. Large property with many separate buildings. Nicely landscaped. We were able to leave our car parked there until midnight of the day we checked out which was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy Hour at the Mexican restaurant on site was great. $3 Margaritas & Beer. $1 chicken or beef tacos. We were going to eat at Downtown Disney. This saved us so much money. Food & drinks and service were wonderful. Would eat there again even if not staying there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal P
Business
Bakersfield
Sep 3, 2013

Quick stay

The hotel is old and needs some room repairs. The bed was ok for one night. Loved the distance to the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ariel d
Business
San francisco
Aug 28, 2013

Weekend getaway

We went to anaheim for a mini weekend getaway at anaheim hotel nearby Disneyland and I've stayed here before but this time the person that help me in the concierge was not friendly at all. I've asked her to non- smoking room and yet as soon as I get to our room It smells funky so I called guest service and finally the guy told me that they change it. When we got there the lady who helped me did not even apologize. Their room they need to change their sheets because after one night I've got bitten by bed bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top