$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
796 out of 796
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2boys are Angels
Business
TX
Aug 1, 2014

good location, fam of 4= disneyland trip

Everything is very nice, location is relatively close to Disneyland. The tacos at the connected restaurant are good. The staff is friendly. Rooms are small but adequate. Cleaning ladies are on it. The little patio is nice. Very close to the Anaheim Garden Walk, food and shopping right behind walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can see the Disneyland fireworks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ama Deya
Business
el centro, ca
Aug 1, 2014

close to disneyland

It's close to disneyland and clean room. Front desk people were nice and was fast. Room was fine y he only concern room it was soo hot,it took while to cool of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shakanarnar
Business
five Points ca.
Jul 30, 2014

family vacation

Great location. Walking distance to just about anything one would need for excitement and relaxation .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LassieD34
Business
Murrieta , Calif.
Jul 25, 2014

good family hotel

Good place to spend the night with large rooms, large counters, large pool, walk in closet, nice dining room and breakfast, very accommodating and friendly, helpful staff. Disneyland is short walk across the street!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be aware that there is not a lot of parking space and parking is far from the rooms....parking fills up fast and is $4.00 per car. Get there by check-in to get a good parking spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleandres
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 24, 2014

A great price one block from Disneyland!

This is a nice hotel with a great price. Nice sized room (plenty big for 4 people), comfortable beds, a patio and a big pool. But the best feature is that it's only one block away from the pedestrian entrance to the park! Would recommend to anyone looking for a quick walk to the park at a competitive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the one block walk to the park you'll pass a Dennys & IHOP, great breakfast choices at a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momofthreegirls
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jul 22, 2014

bugs are gross

We have stayed there for 8 years now. But this time we got a yucky surprise cockroaches 3 to be exact. that we could see :( I called to let them know what happened a day latter. they where no help nor did they care. I was told i should have called sooner. Well with three small kids and it being so late and we had to check out early. So sorry I didn't run to them with this happy news. IT IS A REAL SHAME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JulesBeth
Business
Lompoc, California
Jul 21, 2014

Week end Birthday trip..

Shower water was cold. No hot water. Toliet was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momofthreegirls
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jul 19, 2014

family fun

my family has been staying here for over 8 years. It quality is very consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Disney Mom
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 19, 2014

Clean, great location

This hotel is older, and could do with a remodel, but it is clean, quiet, and has a great location with easy walking distance to Disneyland. We are annual passholders and have stayed at many hotels in the area, and this is one of our favorites for the price and location. The shower temperature can be a little hit or miss, but its generally good. The restaurant downstairs has a good breakfast buffet and kids eat free. If you are looking for a clean place to sleep after a long day in the park, this is perfect. All in all, a good value for a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out the hotel gift shop. They have a huge supply of Disney items for quite a bit less than in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S.M.O. Rad Dad
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 13, 2014

It's a Great Location

Our family vacation was to Disneyland. We were excited to get a hotel so close to the main gate entrance of Disneyland. It is an easy walk to do w/kids & you can see the park from the hotel. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the room & the really outdated furniture, TV, etc. Our toilet got clogged & it took 3 hrs before somebody came to fix it. Not easy for 3 kids to wait for a bathroom after spending all day at Disneyland. If your looking for something close for a Disney trip this would be great but it needs a little more especially for what they charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top