$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
796 out of 796
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
erikalovessf88
Business
San Jose, Ca
Sep 7, 2014

Great Value for Your Money

Great value for our money especially considering the short walking distance to Disney Parks. The staff was very nice and helpful. Downfall no free Wi-Fi. Will be staying here agin the next time we visit Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TrevorB73
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 2, 2014

Aug 2014 Family of 3

We had a king suite. There was a private patio for our room. We didn't really use it though. The room was comfortable. The pool was very nice. It was a very short walk to Disney. The bathroom was not very clean the first day and the shower didn't drain well. They had a restaurant on site. I had the breakfast buffet one day, it was ok, but not good enough to make me want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarbDogHouse
Business
Az
Aug 31, 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel.

Totally positive! Big rooms, very clean: easy walk to Disney facilities. The staff were competent and friendly. We just loved this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasChris
Business
Texas
Aug 31, 2014

Awesome location for Disney, WiFi for a Fee, Seasonal Restaurant

1st time at this hotel but stayed at many near by in the past. This hotel is right across the street to the main entrance of Disneyland which was awesome. Nice pool and spa. Clean grounds and common areas. Very friendly staff. Staff gave me and family adjoining rooms which was awesome. Restaurant looked great but was closed during our stay, I believe because it's only seasonal so be sure to ask for operating time and hours before reserving a room if the restaurant is a deal breaker for you. WiFi is available for a fee. Parking was free. The AC unit in my room was very close to the bed next to the window and was kinda ineffective in cooling the room off because the bed was blocking the airflow. The AC unit in the next room was placed in a better location and was more effective. Bring your own power strip if you have gadgets because there was only one available socket in the room and of course one in the bathroom. Had to unplug the desk lamp to plug in computer. Overall it was a good stay and yes I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiffany E
Business
Stockton, CA
Aug 31, 2014

Needs updating, had bugs!

Staff were friendly and location was great but hotel is outdated and could use some modernization. Carpet was dirty. Sheets felt wet when we returned to our room the second night. Maintenance brought new sheets but then acted as if I was supposed to change out the bedding. Took the guy an hour to change the bedding because he didn't seem to understand what part was wet. I don't think he spoke much English. Very frustrating. To top it all off, the room was infested with earwigs and spiders. I was killing bugs daily! Will not stay again. I've stayed at cleaner hotels for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily5140
Business
El Paso, Tx
Aug 22, 2014

Nice room, great location

Nice room, very family oriented...walking distance from Disneyland...I stay with my family every summer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee PAP
Business
Sacramento,Ca.
Aug 16, 2014

great location

the staff was great, didn't like having to wait till 3 oclock for a room,buffet breakfast was good. bar didn't open till 5,it was a clean room ,with a great location at a good price. spend the extra $15.00 for the room with the view of the fireworks show everynight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

disneyland was right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plummy
Business
Roseville, ca
Aug 14, 2014

No free internet

Would have been 5 stars if internet had been free!! And the heater smelled like dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
booston
Business
colorado
Aug 5, 2014

disappointed

Floor was very dirty. Door had a big gap in it. Needs updating badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gizmo707
Business
Napa, CA
Aug 3, 2014

Easy Disneyland Access

I didn't have high expectations from a 2 star hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised. This is the first time we stayed within walking distance from Disney, and it was well worth the hotel experience! I expected the hotel to be well used being a family oriented place across the street from Disney, but the room was satisfactory and quite large. It even had a fridge and microwave! Bonus!! =) It didn't have elevators, that's okay its only the 2nd floor - but the ramp for the strollers was a little long after a long day walking around the park and to/from the hotel (only maybe a 10-15 minute walk). We usually get a hotel further away and park, so it was nice to be able to leave the park mid-day to get a break from the heat and relax at the hotel for a power nap with the kiddo. It has a huge pool that's really nice, although we didn't have the time this trip to jump in. It is the most reasonably priced hotel I found close to the park. I would totally book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland has its own kennel for pets, $20/day that opens 30 minutes before & after park hours. Nice if you don't want to leave your animal in the hotel room all day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top