$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
735 reviews
Terrific Family Getaway

The hotel staff was professional, knowledgeable, and extremely accommodating. The room was very... See full review

  • acg.974
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Location

Return visit. This place is great value for location. See full review

  • Andrew Disney Fan
  • Nov 10, 2014
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (735)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
735 out of 735
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Descanso, CA
Sep 5, 2008

Perfect for our needs.

We love this hotel for our Disney trips. It's within easy walking distance to the front entrance of the Resort. Rooms are comfortable. The grounds are well kept up and comforting in their park type setting. The staff is always helpful and friendly. We have stayed at this hotel many times without incident. The quite reasonable room rates definitely put this hotel over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A great hotel just across the street from the Disneyland Resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Drexel Hill, PA
Sep 4, 2008

Just what we needed.

My wife and I had a wedding to attend in L.A., and we wanted to visit Disneyland while we were out in California. Well, we did our research and found the Anaheim Plaza Hotel. It was located directly across the street from Disneyland ( a short 5 minute walk to the front gates ) and was exactly what we were looking for. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The one thing I'll say is that the rooms could use some updating and the towels could be a little better. But, other than that, the place was very good. If you are looking for something fancy, stay at one of the Disney resorts. But for convenience and affordability, the Anaheim Plaza Hotel is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pine Valley, CA
Sep 3, 2008

good overall experience

Time and time again we have had good experiences at the anaheim plaza. It's hard to beat the price and location of this hotel. I will not hesitate booking another stay at this hotel and recomending it to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located across the street to California Adventure, a short walk to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

My stay

Cozy hotel room, walking distance from Disneyland. Would recomend to anyone who is running in next years half marathon event. Location is great, many choices available for dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Could not keep track of all the food places that were conveniently located and were walking distance from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek
Aug 24, 2008

Great location

The Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites is located right across the street from the Disneyland Resort. It is definitely within walking distance of the parks. There are many restaurants to choose from that are within walking distance as well. We found the hotel to be clean. Our room was large. It was also quiet, which was our main concern. We also had a fenced in patio off the backside of the room, which would be nice if you had children. Overall, the room was worth the price and I would stay here again. Beware though that the hotel does charge for parking, albeit that it is under $5 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deadwood
Aug 8, 2008

VERY FRIENDLY

GREAT PLACE, A FUN PLASE TO STAY ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

DISNEY LAND 100 YARDS HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Foster City, CA
Aug 5, 2008

Pleasantly Surprise :-)

I was very happy with our choice of this hotel/motel. We have stayed an many other hotel/motels in the area and I was pleasantly surprised. The room size was larger. The bathrooms were basic, But clean. In fact, everything seemed clean and was cleaned daily. We did have a problem opening the door...the lock plate was loose, so it too a little to get open. The t.v. remote control for switching the channels was not working. We could change the station by pushing in the actual numbers, but the volumne and on/off switch worked. We did not spend much time watching t.v., so it was not that annoying. The only thing that really bothered me was for some reason housekeeping would leave the sliding door unlocked? I felt they would check the patio to clean, if needed and forgot to lock it. Being on the first floor, I was always checking to make sure it was locked. Other problem on the first day, they unplugged the refrigerator...I think they meant to unplug the micro and pulled the wrong plug...Oh, and Ice machine down the hall would only dispense about 5 cubes an hour or so. The pool was great....nice and big with a real deep end. All and all - for the price and location, I was Very happy. We will go again and it will be our first choice to stay...I would definitely tell my friends about this hotel/motel. (Non-Smoking Room)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel gift shop, I thought was Very reasonable. The Disney T-shirts were less than the ones at Disney...they had a variety of shirts, but not all the sizes...but we were still able to find what we wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mesa, CA
Jul 31, 2008

Great Location and price

I went to Disneyland for three times and I stayed in different 3 hotels. I accepted that this hotel is not the new hotel but the location is very good. It's just 1 block from the entrance gate. And the price is really good. I wll reccommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Close and easy for Disneyland

Walking distance(really only one block-across the street from the entrance to the parking lot) to the park and a great olympic size pool you can see the fireworks from. My five year old and I had a great time enjoying the pool and the room was nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was a money saver and you can order to go to take it back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Jul 1, 2008

Great location for Disneyland Parks

Three of us roomed together for the American Library Association's Convention in Anaheim, June 27-July 1. The room was cleaned daily, air conditioning worked (but we turned it off in the evening because of the noise). The swimming pool seemed well-used by day and early evening. The hotel restaurant, Mi Casita, features Mexican fare, and I actually ate there the first night with three other first-time attendees, and they were pleased with the food, though they wished a few more choices. I had the full breakfast my last morning (with a group of about 50 energetic and very personable teenagers who arrived in a bus, possibly from Mexico) and felt that I got my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland entrance (for the Mall and the parks) is about a five-minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top