$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
720 reviews
Great Location

Return visit. This place is great value for location. See full review

  • Andrew Disney Fan
  • Nov 10, 2014
Really enjoyed this hotel.

Totally positive! Big rooms, very clean: easy walk to Disney facilities. The staff were competent... See full review

  • BarbDogHouse
  • Aug 31, 2014
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (720)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
720 out of 720
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 6, 2008

don't stay here

the staff was very unfriendly. we were the only ones in line when we arrived. the host cut me off in the middle of a sentence to finish his transaction. i felt like i was cattle being proded on to the death chamber. I like to relax with tv at nite while having a cigarette. also the rooms are central heat and air with no control for the guest. it was very hot and could not get enough air conditioning. at nite it was very cold and could not get enough heat. i asked them to turn up the heat and the maid showed up with two blankets---i didn't want blankets---i wanted heat. i was very disappointed with this hotel. the lady at the gift shop in disneyland said she has heard nothing but bad things about this motel. i will not stay there again and i would definitely not recommend a stay here for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

denny's restaurant tony roma's excellent service and food at both of these there is also a mcdonald's for kids within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 4, 2008

Hot Water Lacking

The hotel was acceptable in most areas; however, I have NEVER stayed anywhere that the hot water wasn't available during peak shower times and I was told to wait an hour until it heated up again. I'm flexible so could deal with this, but it was very interesting and may not be acceptable to most visitors. The restaurant food was fair. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was relatively clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 27, 2008

Spend the extra money

We stayed here before and although it's nothing fancy, our first visit was much better than this last visit. We had 2 adjoining rooms one for the kids, the other for us and all throughout the rooms I kept finding stray hairs which is very disgusting. The room smelled of smoke even though it had the no smoking sign on the door. We were kept awake at night because whenever the person upstairs or next door used the bathroom water, we got very loud pipe noises in our room. The beds were most uncomfortable and the television reception was poor. We won't do this again. Next time we'll spend the extra money for comfort and cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is conveniently located. Just one block from the Disneyland entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 23, 2008

remodel

Staff very friendly but hotel needs serious remodel. People very loud very late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Disneyland. Felt safe walking back to hotel as alot of people around. Several reastaurants near hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 20, 2008

great staff but rooms need help

The bed was hard,shower did not drain,there was access in the bathroom to upstairs. We loved location being close to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2008

No Heat in Room, Had to be moved to another room.

Anahiem Plaza Hotel & Suites Intial check in was easy and staff member very friendly. After getting into our room we discovered that heat was not working in our room. Spoke one the phone to staff regarding heater not working, Staff said the heater should work. Would let the maintenance staff know. After several calls back and forth. Maintenance personal called the room and told me that none of the rooms in that building had heat and could they just bring me another blanket. I of course told them that, that was not sufficient. I had a small child in my party and another very sick member in my party. I either wanted the heater to work or transfer party and myself to another room. Finally we were transfered to another room an upgrade that had HEAT! The upgraded room was clean and sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 15, 2008

Very Convenient

Tghis hotel is very convenient if you want to visit Disneyland. It is right at the main gate. Close to near by resgtaurants...everything is walking distance. The kids loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP, Denny's Tony Roma's and even taco shop and subway are near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 15, 2008

Great location!

This is a great hotel to stay in especially if you are visiting Disneyland Park. We were just a walking distance from the park which was great and with so many great places to eat on the same street, we were very pleased with Anaheim Plaza Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland theme parks right across the street from hotel. Very short walking distance to theme park entrance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 2, 2008

Pet Friendly

We chose this hotel for the close location to Disneyland. It was also pet friendly. Although you can only have pets in smoking rooms, the room was very clean and did not reek of smoke. The hanging baskets in all the walkways were also a very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is located right across the street and there are lots of restuarants withing walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qun
Business
USA
Feb 1, 2008

No Internet!

The overall experience is OK except there is no Internet. it charges 9.99$ per time for wireless access it charges 3.99$ plus $.49 per minute for cable internet - UNBELIEVABLE AND TOTOAL UNACCEPTABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top