$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Anaheim-Plaza-Hotel-&-Suites-Guest-Room
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
740 reviews
RunDisney Trip

Had a great trip. Hotel location is perfect, price was great, room was clean and comfortable, and... See full review

  • Stasijane
  • Feb 4, 2015
Terrific Family Getaway

The hotel staff was professional, knowledgeable, and extremely accommodating. The room was very... See full review

  • acg.974
  • Jan 15, 2015
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (740)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
740 out of 740
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester
Oct 19, 2008

heavy foot

I thought Big Foot was staying in the room above me. Also do people have commen sense not to slam the front door shut at 6 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland Resort, ton of restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Oct 13, 2008

great place for the money and close too

This is the second time we have stayed here. We have annual passes to Disneyland and are here at least 4 times a year. The hotel is right accross from the parking lot entrance to Disneyland. A 10 min walk if you have children with short legs. But really only a block from the street entrance. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The rooms are a bit larger than some others. Something we need with small kids. This is our first choice when we come. On a side note kids under 9 eat free with an adult purchase in the restraunt. All meals. I give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

kids under 9 eat free in the restraunt with apaying adult.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Descanso
Oct 11, 2008

Excellent as usual...

As a base camp for our trips to Disneyland, The Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites fits the bill perfectly. As it did again for this last jaunt up to the House of Mouse. Clean, comfortable, quiet and quite reasonably priced, and all set in a park type atmosphere. We have always been very impressed with the always pleasant staff, and all requests have been taken care of in a quick and satisfying manner. As said before, a perfect place to stay while visiting the Disney Resort. Thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 5, 2008

Cheap Hotel

You get the service for what you pay for here.. No WIFI you have to pay for it.. Not Worth it Some rooms have different amenities and they put you in the available room whether it be a smoking or nonsmoking Come On Hotels should ALL be non smoking rooms.. You get what you pay for here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland entrance is 2 street lights away. Very close to park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

great location

We were very happy with your location in reguards to Disney Land. Close to low cost eating establishments. Nice privit area outside our room. Nice clean pool. Great place to stay for family vacation .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disny Land was across the street. Bus service easy to access to go to other California attractions. Kid frindly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Descanso, CA
Sep 5, 2008

Perfect for our needs.

We love this hotel for our Disney trips. It's within easy walking distance to the front entrance of the Resort. Rooms are comfortable. The grounds are well kept up and comforting in their park type setting. The staff is always helpful and friendly. We have stayed at this hotel many times without incident. The quite reasonable room rates definitely put this hotel over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A great hotel just across the street from the Disneyland Resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Drexel Hill, PA
Sep 4, 2008

Just what we needed.

My wife and I had a wedding to attend in L.A., and we wanted to visit Disneyland while we were out in California. Well, we did our research and found the Anaheim Plaza Hotel. It was located directly across the street from Disneyland ( a short 5 minute walk to the front gates ) and was exactly what we were looking for. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The one thing I'll say is that the rooms could use some updating and the towels could be a little better. But, other than that, the place was very good. If you are looking for something fancy, stay at one of the Disney resorts. But for convenience and affordability, the Anaheim Plaza Hotel is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pine Valley, CA
Sep 3, 2008

good overall experience

Time and time again we have had good experiences at the anaheim plaza. It's hard to beat the price and location of this hotel. I will not hesitate booking another stay at this hotel and recomending it to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located across the street to California Adventure, a short walk to the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

My stay

Cozy hotel room, walking distance from Disneyland. Would recomend to anyone who is running in next years half marathon event. Location is great, many choices available for dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Could not keep track of all the food places that were conveniently located and were walking distance from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek
Aug 24, 2008

Great location

The Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites is located right across the street from the Disneyland Resort. It is definitely within walking distance of the parks. There are many restaurants to choose from that are within walking distance as well. We found the hotel to be clean. Our room was large. It was also quiet, which was our main concern. We also had a fenced in patio off the backside of the room, which would be nice if you had children. Overall, the room was worth the price and I would stay here again. Beware though that the hotel does charge for parking, albeit that it is under $5 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top