$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
752 out of 752
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larebare
Business
Ogden, UT
Sep 29, 2009

preferred Anaheim Hotel just priced righ

always stay there when in Anaheim area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca
Sep 28, 2009

Great Location

Great spot to stay if you are planning to see Mickey at Disneyland. Just across the street from Disneyland/California Adventure and walking distance to Denny's, PF Changs, Ihop, and Bubba Gump. The only thing I didn't like was the clogged toilet when we first checked into our room. The staff responded quickly and fixed the clogged toilet after I informed the front desk. I would most likely stay again at this hotel because of the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Sep 24, 2009

Great Location, Great Price!

The hotel staff were friendly and responsive. The room was quiet, clean and pretty well appointed. Easy walk to Disneyland (as advertised) and convenient to Anaheim convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenny rn
Business
goodyear, az
Sep 22, 2009

unbeatable price for the location

i had to call the desk and remind them about the microwave when in fact i called before leaving home. the fridge was smelly. :( Front desk clerks were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 20, 2009

Nice night

Just a quick overnight stay to put us closer to Disneyland. Its a nice hotel. Not fancy or stuffy, just basic and simple. Nice staff, eager to help. Great location! We walked to dinner, lunch and Disneyland. Very central to the whole Disney experience including a great view of the fireworks. Overall, a nice, simple hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samy
Business
Walnut creek, ca
Sep 14, 2009

Great deal for the money

It was close enough to walk to Disney, staff was friendly and the room was modest but spacious and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmdale, CA
Sep 10, 2009

Great place to stay

The staff was great, the room was nice and clean, location was perfect and the price was great. My kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Sep 8, 2009

Good

This was a good hotel very close to the maingate of Disneyland. My needs were minimal, merely a place to crash at night after a long day at Disneyland and the hotel met my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, Ca
Sep 2, 2009

Very satisfied with hotel accomodations

We had a great stay at the Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites. The location was wonderful, right across the street from Disneyland. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool is fantastic! My family and I were very pleased with the hotel and will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Australian travlers
Business
AUSTRALIA
Sep 2, 2009

time warp

this hotel was established in the mid/late 50's and it is obvious from the lack of modern facilities. after paying for 1 weeks wi-fi we were unable to get on line the whole time, we payed $6 into a fax in the foyer which didnt work, every time we used the shower we got scalded by fluctuating water temperature. in short, give it a miss....i must add that the location and the cleanliness of the establishment were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

DISNEY IS JUST ACROSS THE ROAD, EASY TO GO VISIT MICKEY AND HIS FRIENDS!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top