$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
720 reviews
Great Location

Return visit. This place is great value for location. See full review

  • Andrew Disney Fan
  • Nov 10, 2014
Really enjoyed this hotel.

Totally positive! Big rooms, very clean: easy walk to Disney facilities. The staff were competent... See full review

  • BarbDogHouse
  • Aug 31, 2014
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (720)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
720 out of 720
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrTravel
Business
turlock ca
Jun 7, 2014

not worth the price 4 the hotel

I found dirty socks in closet and a tissue paper full of hair long nasty hanging hair jammed into the door stopper in the shower. Even though it cheap it's not worth the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma 22
Business
Lompoc, CA
May 30, 2014

Always stay here for Disneyland trips

The only complaint I have is that the beds are very firm and I like a softer mattress. The staff is friendly and helpful, They allowed us to park our scooters in the lobby the day we checked out while I took my husband to dialysis. This time our family had 3 rooms and there were no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Denny's just down the street with very affordable meals. Also the hotel has tacos for happy hour that are $1 each. Cheap meal for the whole family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValEliz
Business
Bakersfield, CA
May 20, 2014

Perfect Location

Had a brief getaway with the "adult children" to Disneyland and my husband and I were able to relax @ the hotel while they walked across the street to Disneyland. Hotel was perfectly located for us to enjoy a drive to Costa Mesa for the swap meet and still walk to downtown Disney and take a dip in the pool and hot tub afterwards. Oh! and great restaurants all around to keep the tummy happy! Very happy near the happiest place on earth :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of happy hour @ the hotel for great discounts for all ages and always look for coupons in your guidebooks in the hotel lobby!!!! and use them, they work!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JScott56
Business
Murray, Ut
May 12, 2014

Disney stay

We have stayed at this facility several times and keep coming back. Clean, comfortable room with large pool. Walking distance to the Dineyland without the resort fees or parking fees of the slightly closer places to stay. Very quiet also. For the price, it is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road trip mommy
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
May 5, 2014

So close to Disneyland!

Great check in/out - staff was super! Room was clean and tidy every day. Nice that the room had a patio although we didn't really use it. Pool and hot tub were great! Just a short walk to get to the Disneyland Park each day - maybe ten minutes even with two kids age 5 and 6 in tow. Breakfast buffet was good (not included in the cost of the room but free for the kiddos!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinksmom
Business
Disneyland
May 4, 2014

Prefect location!

Location is prefect for walking to the front gate of Disneyland. There in 5 minutes. Rooms are clean and roomy. My room even had a small enclosed patio!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the main entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherrie Vacation Lover
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 4, 2014

Affordable

Definitely a 2 star hotel, but, with that being said I think is an above average 2 star. The pool was huge and very welcoming after a long hot day at Disney. The grounds are very nice. Access to the rooms is outside, so it feels more private. Lots of palm trees, lovely! Close enough to walk to the Disney parks. Linens were cheap but the beds were comfortable. Housekeeping was very accommodating and friendly. The water temp in the bathroom was off...while taking a shower you would get moments of cold water, not fun:( I would stay here again because we saved a lot of money choosing this hotel over a Disney hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BHtravel
Business
Martinez, CA
Apr 24, 2014

Disneyland good Value

The Good. Definitely a great location if u want to walk to the parks. The hotel grounds are huge with a huge awesome swimming pool. My son had a great time swimming in the pool. The rooms are very spacious and they clean them up well. The staff was decent enough. The Bad. This hotel needs a remodel badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.Torres
Business
Camarillo, California
Apr 14, 2014

Good Time Right Price

Ive been here for the 2nd and its been a great experience....The morning buffet was great...the only complaint is that the carpets need deep cleaning walking around bare footed left my feet black... i would stay here again no too far from Disney parks about 5min walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tk488
Business
Pleasant Grove, UT
Apr 11, 2014

Walking distance to Disneyland

We've stayed at this hotel many, many times -- probably 50+ nights in the last 10 years. However, they have recently had a 30% rate increase with no extras added. It is still cheaper than all other walkable hotels, though. We had a lot of problems with our keys this time. Had to go back to the front desk twice, which isn't fun after a long day walking around at Disneyland. The rooms are hit and miss as well. Stayed in the 500 building this time and the rooms are much smaller and the AC was more like a fan. My husband was very grumpy about this, since it was a 90+ degree heat wave in April. We were staying in adjoining rooms for 5 nights, so you'd think they'd have given us a better building. No free breakfast, no free Internet -- but the Internet access you purchase always seems to work, unlike the free wifi at other places, such as the nearby Ramada Maingate. Front desk staff was always very friendly, if you're the kind of traveler who bases their hotel stay on that kind of interaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top