$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Anaheim-Plaza-Hotel-&-Suites-Guest-Room
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
739 reviews
RunDisney Trip

Had a great trip. Hotel location is perfect, price was great, room was clean and comfortable, and... See full review

  • Stasijane
  • Feb 4, 2015
Terrific Family Getaway

The hotel staff was professional, knowledgeable, and extremely accommodating. The room was very... See full review

  • acg.974
  • Jan 15, 2015
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (739)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
739 out of 739
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chappppo
Business
hesperia
Sep 13, 2014

ok

Clean and comfot ok for the price love disneyland so didkids back now to mexico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoko.
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 11, 2014

Very convienent location

Across the street from Disneyland and California Adventure. Less than 5 minutes away. Hotel on the older side but well kept. Very quiet. Comfortable beds and daily room service. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Disneyland, this would be one of the better choice of places to stay. Very close to I5.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
erikalovessf88
Business
San Jose, Ca
Sep 7, 2014

Great Value for Your Money

Great value for our money especially considering the short walking distance to Disney Parks. The staff was very nice and helpful. Downfall no free Wi-Fi. Will be staying here agin the next time we visit Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TrevorB73
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 2, 2014

Aug 2014 Family of 3

We had a king suite. There was a private patio for our room. We didn't really use it though. The room was comfortable. The pool was very nice. It was a very short walk to Disney. The bathroom was not very clean the first day and the shower didn't drain well. They had a restaurant on site. I had the breakfast buffet one day, it was ok, but not good enough to make me want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarbDogHouse
Business
Az
Aug 31, 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel.

Totally positive! Big rooms, very clean: easy walk to Disney facilities. The staff were competent and friendly. We just loved this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TexasChris
Business
Texas
Aug 31, 2014

Awesome location for Disney, WiFi for a Fee, Seasonal Restaurant

1st time at this hotel but stayed at many near by in the past. This hotel is right across the street to the main entrance of Disneyland which was awesome. Nice pool and spa. Clean grounds and common areas. Very friendly staff. Staff gave me and family adjoining rooms which was awesome. Restaurant looked great but was closed during our stay, I believe because it's only seasonal so be sure to ask for operating time and hours before reserving a room if the restaurant is a deal breaker for you. WiFi is available for a fee. Parking was free. The AC unit in my room was very close to the bed next to the window and was kinda ineffective in cooling the room off because the bed was blocking the airflow. The AC unit in the next room was placed in a better location and was more effective. Bring your own power strip if you have gadgets because there was only one available socket in the room and of course one in the bathroom. Had to unplug the desk lamp to plug in computer. Overall it was a good stay and yes I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiffany E
Business
Stockton, CA
Aug 31, 2014

Needs updating, had bugs!

Staff were friendly and location was great but hotel is outdated and could use some modernization. Carpet was dirty. Sheets felt wet when we returned to our room the second night. Maintenance brought new sheets but then acted as if I was supposed to change out the bedding. Took the guy an hour to change the bedding because he didn't seem to understand what part was wet. I don't think he spoke much English. Very frustrating. To top it all off, the room was infested with earwigs and spiders. I was killing bugs daily! Will not stay again. I've stayed at cleaner hotels for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily5140
Business
El Paso, Tx
Aug 22, 2014

Nice room, great location

Nice room, very family oriented...walking distance from Disneyland...I stay with my family every summer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee PAP
Business
Sacramento,Ca.
Aug 16, 2014

great location

the staff was great, didn't like having to wait till 3 oclock for a room,buffet breakfast was good. bar didn't open till 5,it was a clean room ,with a great location at a good price. spend the extra $15.00 for the room with the view of the fireworks show everynight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

disneyland was right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plummy
Business
Roseville, ca
Aug 14, 2014

No free internet

Would have been 5 stars if internet had been free!! And the heater smelled like dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top