$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
806 out of 806
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Guest
Business
Gilbert
Jan 21, 2015

Good location to walk to DIsneyland.

Great walking location to Disneyland. Rooms old, but great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Disney Mom
Business
Tucson
Jan 20, 2015

Great Hotel Close to Disneyland

This is an older hotel, so the furniture and décor are a bit dated. However, it is clean, comfortable, quiet, and most importantly, close to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Disneyland

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls234895
Business
Pleasanton
Jan 20, 2015

Family Trip

This hotel is a great value! Although it may not be updated it is a clean, nice place to stay when traveling to Disneyland. Outdoor pool, showers, bathrooms, as well as vending machines, a store, laundry facilities. There is all free parking for hotel guests which is a huge perk!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho sunlover
Business
Meridian
Jan 17, 2015

Disney week

This hotel is the best value for the location. It's nothing fancy but clean. All the other ones closer to the entrance are way more expensive, this one is usually around $80 per night in the off season. We've stayed here several times. The rooms closer to the lobby, facing Disney and upstairs are best. We walked to the parks twice each day and it only takes about 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon
Business
Poway
Jan 17, 2015

Perfect for 2 days at Disney

My boyfriend and I stayed here and thought it was great. The bed was extremely comfortable and though my boyfriend snores regularly, he slept in complete silence. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was delicious. The walking distance to Disney was short and easy. We will definitely stay here again and use the pool next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to both Disney and California Adventure

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie Z.
Business
Seattle
Jan 16, 2015

Great value for Disney trip

Came here for Disneyland and the room was just right. Didn't need anything fancy since all we did was shower/sleep. Quiet & comfortable plus there was a gift shop to buy anything you might have forgotten to pack. The pool was great, full of happy children and walking distance from the mall, the parks and food. Great vacation value and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
acg.974
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Terrific Family Getaway

The hotel staff was professional, knowledgeable, and extremely accommodating. The room was very comfortable for our family of four, and the location perfect for leaving our car securely parked in order to venture to Disneyland on foot. We definitely hope to stay here on our next trip to the Magic Kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect walking distance to Disneyland main gate!

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CiaoBella16
Business
Vacaville
Jan 14, 2015

Horrible experience

The location is a good location to Disney. Rooms did not feel clean at all. I had to pay and extra $15/night to get the same size room at a different location because they said it had "upgraded linens." Fridge did not work well, left over food got old by the next morning. When I checked in, a guest in front of me asked for more towels and the front desk guy said they have to return the old towels first. That was really cheap of the hotel. I also left an item in the hotel room and the hotel found it. I paid the $10 they charge to send it back and still haven't received it. The staff there does not know what they are doing at all. I would much rather pay a lot more to stay at the better hotels around the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here. Pay more for a better hotel. There's a reason why it's so cheap.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My own Family
Business
Pleasanton
Jan 12, 2015

Good for the value

I've stayed here many times. Location and price are always good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie M.
Business
rock island
Jan 12, 2015

great location

This is where we always stay for our Disneyland trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top