$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
733 out of 733
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Ryan
Family
Bay Area, CA
Feb 21, 2014

3rd stay, 1st disappointment

We have stayed here 2 other times and it's been great! The pool is huge and the kids LOVE it! It's a 10 minute stroll or 6 minute walk to Disney gates. Have the is super awesome, the other half doesn't care. I always assumed the rooms were all the same. i guess I got lucky the previous 2 stays because this one had stains on the carpet and needed updating. Also, it did not have a microwave, which is sort of crucial to my family and how we eat. I called the front desk upon realizing this and was told "some rooms have microwaves, some don't" with no offer to remedy my complaint. It left a bad taste in my mouth. The restaurant dinner is good! Tacos are actually bomb! We partook when we arrived at 9pm once and haven't been able to enjoy it again! Evening hours are 6-10. That's prime Disney time! Breakfast isn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Closest, cheapest hotel to Disney. Nothing fancy. Awesome pool. Good value.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dutchess cty
Family
dutchess county, ny
Feb 19, 2014

quick walk

its all about location. quick walk to DL main entrance. room isn't huge. but is big enough. comfortable. clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanesa plus 4
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 18, 2014

Walking distance from DL, Good staff, Clean room, good sleep

Nice hotel, walking distance to DL, good staff, good breakfast, Safe parking, nice area. Good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank Stang
Couples
Salt Lake City
Feb 18, 2014

Disney trip

Close to Disneyland. Older Hotel but Clean and friendly Staff. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Disneyland Short Walk

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momofthreegirls
Family
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 3, 2014

disney disney

The experience was great. We got there early and they let us check in right then. Which was great with three kids they needed to rest be for the fun began.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

7-10 min walk to disney

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph Sliwinski
Family
Pleasant Hill, CA
Feb 1, 2014

We are returning!

Excellent value. Very clean and nice staff everywhere. Great location. Loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suewashere
Friends
ohio
Jan 30, 2014

Good Choice!

Room with balcony or patio right across from Disneyland. Fridge in room, Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was terrific at hotel. Short walk to Denny's and IHop

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElkGoveChris
Family
Elk Grove
Jan 23, 2014

Another stay at the Anaheim Plaza Inn

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Not the fanciest place, a bit dated actually, but it is clean, they have friendly staff, and it is pretty close to Disneyland. You save $40-60 a night staying here than at the places right across the street for basically the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C squared
Family
Pasadena, CA
Jan 19, 2014

Don't expect much

The room was okay. A bit institutional, but clean. Very few amenities. No wifi, unless you pay for it. Have to pay for a parking pass. Staff was rude to my daughter when she checked in because she arrived before me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dizneydomenic
USA
Jan 19, 2014

all about location

Usually stay here every trip to Disneyland. Great location and usually the best value. Room rates at all the motels here have gone up since Carsland opening. One question to all the motels..You need to leave more creamer for coffee..you leave 4 coffee cups and one packet....which has 2 sugar 1 creamer and 1 saccharin...whats up with that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to disneyland

Back to menu Return to top