$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
749 out of 749
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Baseball
Business
Chicago
Oct 18, 2013

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

I wouldn't stay here again unless my options were very slim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shannygirl79
Business
Benson, Arizona
Oct 9, 2013

Vacation for 2

I was a little leary about staying here but for the most part it was great. Good location, comfortable room and clean. Just wish they had a continental breakfast. The staff was awesome also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josie B.
Business
fairfield, ca
Sep 28, 2013

great have stayed many times

Ive stayed at this hotel many times. Ots right across the street from Disney land so its a close walk. It os old but kept veey clean and the staff is on top of the hotel. The best part is the restaurant is so good and kids eat free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brandonthebrave
Business
Vancouver, WA
Sep 26, 2013

Excellent Location, but otherwise nothing special

We chose this hotel based on its location, which was very close to Disneyland, but if we had been staying for more than a couple nights we would have needed something more comfortable. It felt very old, not super clean, and the bed was very uncomfortable. But for the price the location is excellent. I think we will spring for something nicer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MayaOliver
Business
Oregon
Sep 15, 2013

Great Budget Hotel

The hotel overall was perfect for what my boyfriend and I were looking for. It was cheap, close to the park, and relatively comfortable. The staff wasn't the friendliness and did not update their restaurant hours (their restaurant is only open thur-sun apparently, every day for breakfast though). The room was comfortable enough, the only downside was that the shower was moldy/scummy and went from warm, to scalding hot, and freezing cold. I did love the free coffee in our room every morning, and would stay here again, if only for the price and proximity to the park. The pool was also amazing but we didn't have much time to enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar/dinner restaurant is only open thur-sun, so don't plan your evening around it mon-wed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
This Is One Happy Grandma
Business
El Cajon, California
Sep 4, 2013

Close to Disneyland

Large, clean room. Check-in was fun with Arthur. He was great and he was able to give us adjoining rooms with other family members. Large property with many separate buildings. Nicely landscaped. We were able to leave our car parked there until midnight of the day we checked out which was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy Hour at the Mexican restaurant on site was great. $3 Margaritas & Beer. $1 chicken or beef tacos. We were going to eat at Downtown Disney. This saved us so much money. Food & drinks and service were wonderful. Would eat there again even if not staying there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crystal P
Business
Bakersfield
Sep 3, 2013

Quick stay

The hotel is old and needs some room repairs. The bed was ok for one night. Loved the distance to the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ariel d
Business
San francisco
Aug 28, 2013

Weekend getaway

We went to anaheim for a mini weekend getaway at anaheim hotel nearby Disneyland and I've stayed here before but this time the person that help me in the concierge was not friendly at all. I've asked her to non- smoking room and yet as soon as I get to our room It smells funky so I called guest service and finally the guy told me that they change it. When we got there the lady who helped me did not even apologize. Their room they need to change their sheets because after one night I've got bitten by bed bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krwall
Business
Reedley, California
Aug 24, 2013

Great location, big room

The staff are very welcoming, the room is large and very comfortable. The beds were just right. The location is very close to Disneyland. The swimming pool is clean and HUGE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigcat
Business
Bucks, England
Aug 23, 2013

6th time at this Hotel - Great!! ++++

a fantastic place to stay in Anaheim and with one of the biggest pools around. On days that you are not in Disney and relaxing those aching feet, why not bronze yourself in the huge pool area? During the mornings you will often have the whole pool to yourself with it only filling up from around 2.00 onwards but still not overcrowded. Rooms are large and with fridges and microwaves you can save a packet on breakfast and lunch, although the on-site Mexican based restaurant is good value for evening dining. Wi-fi is available but you have to pay for this for each device you want to connect and it is not provided by the hotel. Overall a fantastic hotel and well worth considering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top