$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
1,074 reviews
disney disney

The experience was great. We got there early and they let us check in right then. Which was great... See full review

  • momofthreegirls
  • Feb 3, 2014
We are returning!

Excellent value. Very clean and nice staff everywhere. Great location. Loved it!! See full review

  • Steph Sliwinski
  • Feb 1, 2014
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8062 -117.9145
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne Intl.)
Area description
Located across the street from the main entrance to the Disneyland Resort and one block to the Anaheim Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1074)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
1074 out of 1074
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family from Oregon
Albany OR
Jan 8, 2013

Excellent location!

My husband and our 2 kids shared a room for a long weekend with 3-day Disney passes. This hotel was perfectly sited! A short 2 block walk to Disneyland and California Adventure. If a jacket was needed, or a swim break taken, it was super fast and easy to get back and forth. We loved the jacuzzi spa in the pool area at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nearby restaurants most in the family-budget range. No car needed!

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Family from SB
SB, CA
Jan 6, 2013

Big room with double sinks!

We spent only one night at this hotel for New Year's 2013 with our two boys (family of 4). We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, which had plenty of room for suitcases. The double sinks in the bathroom were a bonus, which made getting ready in the morning a breeze! An easy walk to the main gates, and we were able to leave our car parked until midnight, while we enjoyed Disneyland the next day.I Would definitely recommend this hotel for families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast offered in restaurant was affordable, and good for family. Buffet available, with our child half price.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scoutlander
Sacramento, CA
Jan 4, 2013

Great Value and Location for Family

We would stay here again. Met our needs for spending vacation at Disneyland with 2 young kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sophies choice
Vancouver WA
Dec 30, 2012

A good value, great for kids

We picked the hotel because it had a great price great reviews. The location was outstanding, beds were surprisingly comfortable, the staff were very kind, helpful, and thoughtful, the gift shop was affordable, we had a private patio, and the HUGE pool and hot tub were fantastic. On the down side, the showers need to be overhauled, since they only really trickle and are clearly quite old, the heated pool was a little chilly (for the grownups), and it would be nice if something were free - either a continental breakfast or use of business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Target with groceries a few minutes drive from Disneyland on Harbor, the prices are same as anywhere else, so don't think you need to eat out during your entire stay.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4George
Camarillo,CA
Dec 13, 2012

Disneyland at Christmas

The Anaheim Plaza is located in walking distance of Disneylands main entrance which is a definite plus. Ths Motel is an older but nice offering all we need for a quick trip to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbor Blvd. is loaded with dining within walking distsnces of the motel.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My own Family
Bay Area
Dec 10, 2012

Nice hotel

I've stayed at this hotel many times. It's nothing special but the location makes it worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kids eat free in the restaurant. Makes for a very good value.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frack22
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 9, 2012

nice location

It was a good experience. We had water leaking in the bathroom from the upstairs unit. We called the front desk and they offered to upgrade our room, but we had an adjoining room with my parents so we declined. Swimming pool was nice and big. If you want something close to disneyland's entrance this is good for the price you pay. Restaurant inside was nice enough. The appliances are outdated, but for the price it was completely acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Your right by Disneyland and the Garden walk with all their restaurants.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kong
Marina, CA, USA
Dec 8, 2012

Awesome hotel

It was a very friendly and easy hotel with great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a very short walk to Disneyland

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karlis
Guadalajara, JAL, México
Nov 23, 2012

Good hotel too close to disney

Great hotel good price and very close to Disney just walk !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sac Single dad
Sacramento, Ca.
Nov 16, 2012

Very Enjoyable

I wasn't hopping for much because of the price, But I was very pleased with the service and the room. It was always keep clean and the amenities were very accessable. I would recomend this to anybody that doesn't want to spend alot of money and doesn't mind not being right in the center of the park....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top