$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
808 out of 808
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaulieu
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 29, 2014

Disney Trip

Hotel close to airport, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farms, and Newport Beach. Within walking distance to Disney and restaurants. Next door to a shopping mall. Room was good size with microwave and refrigerator. Quite and clean. Has an on-site laundry. Great choice for price. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple dining spots available within walking distance with some open 24hrs.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.r.i.k.
Business
El Paso, Texas
Jun 27, 2014

SoCal Value

The staff was extremely nice and helpful, and the hotel is in an excellent location within Orange County if you want to take a drive to the beach or other sites. Our main reason for going was to spend a couple of days at the Disneyland Resort, and it is a hop, skip, and a jump away from the resort. My only qualm is with the plumbing in the restroom. The drain in the tub didn't drain very well, so water would collect quickly, and it took forever to drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants in the area to visit if you're not keen on spending a lot of money on dining within the resort.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs.Hevelone
Business
San Francisco
Jun 27, 2014

Clean & close to Disneyland!

This hotel is clean and a very short walk to Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family fun disney
Business
montana
Jun 22, 2014

great location

For what you pay and the location this a great place to sleep while at disneyland. Rooms include fridge and microwave which is great too. Pool and staff are great. Downsides are carpets are sooooooo dirty, socks were brown, and it's older with hard beds but the cleaners do great with regular cleaning.p

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raylene
Business
clearlake, ca
Jun 13, 2014

Great Location.

I have been staying here for years and every time I am so very happy with the amenities, location and kind staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Blue Bayou in Disneyland.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrTravel
Business
turlock ca
Jun 7, 2014

not worth the price 4 the hotel

I found dirty socks in closet and a tissue paper full of hair long nasty hanging hair jammed into the door stopper in the shower. Even though it cheap it's not worth the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma 22
Business
Lompoc, CA
May 30, 2014

Always stay here for Disneyland trips

The only complaint I have is that the beds are very firm and I like a softer mattress. The staff is friendly and helpful, They allowed us to park our scooters in the lobby the day we checked out while I took my husband to dialysis. This time our family had 3 rooms and there were no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Denny's just down the street with very affordable meals. Also the hotel has tacos for happy hour that are $1 each. Cheap meal for the whole family.

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValEliz
Business
Bakersfield, CA
May 20, 2014

Perfect Location

Had a brief getaway with the "adult children" to Disneyland and my husband and I were able to relax @ the hotel while they walked across the street to Disneyland. Hotel was perfectly located for us to enjoy a drive to Costa Mesa for the swap meet and still walk to downtown Disney and take a dip in the pool and hot tub afterwards. Oh! and great restaurants all around to keep the tummy happy! Very happy near the happiest place on earth :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of happy hour @ the hotel for great discounts for all ages and always look for coupons in your guidebooks in the hotel lobby!!!! and use them, they work!!

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JScott56
Business
Murray, Ut
May 12, 2014

Disney stay

We have stayed at this facility several times and keep coming back. Clean, comfortable room with large pool. Walking distance to the Dineyland without the resort fees or parking fees of the slightly closer places to stay. Very quiet also. For the price, it is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road trip mommy
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
May 5, 2014

So close to Disneyland!

Great check in/out - staff was super! Room was clean and tidy every day. Nice that the room had a patio although we didn't really use it. Pool and hot tub were great! Just a short walk to get to the Disneyland Park each day - maybe ten minutes even with two kids age 5 and 6 in tow. Breakfast buffet was good (not included in the cost of the room but free for the kiddos!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top