$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
749 out of 749
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhiSigKris
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Apr 7, 2014

Stroller Heaven!

We've stayed many times at Good Neighbor hotels. Always looking for the best deal. We got a great deal! $94 for a Saturday night during Spring Break. It was a little farther down Harbour than we've ever stayed. However, it couldn't have been better! Since you're on the other side of Disney Way it's easier to use that crosswalk, avoiding the herd of people. The hotel has a large ramp to get up to the 2nd floor, which worked perfectly with our double stroller. Room was a great size. The bed was actually comfortable!!! It had a mini fridge, and after a call to housekeeping; a microwave. Also, there's a door between the bathroom & living space so Mom can get ready in the morning before the kiddos are awake. Can't wait to go back! Feel like we've discovered a hidden gem!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marri's Pizza is fantastic & they deliver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madezmom
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 5, 2014

My new favorite place to stay super close to Disneyland

Loved this new found gem! SO close to Disneyland clean and everything! Only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because based on other reviews I was under the impression buffet was included and it was not. I highly recommend the buffet at Mi Casita in the hotel.... 9.99 each adult n kids eat free delicious food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevinGD
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 27, 2014

Quick Walk to Disneyland

The location is the best part- very close to the Disneyland park entrances for a good price. The staff was friendly and accommodating of both our early check-in and late check-out. The room was fine- had all the amenities listed but nothing special. The bed was quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glover425256
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 21, 2014

Great location, value for a Disneyland getaway.

Short easy walk to entrance, great value compared to other nearby hotels, and a filling breakfast buffet to start your day a a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glover425256
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 21, 2014

Great location and price for Disneyland getaway.

Great location, great value and filling breakfast buffett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankhines
Business
Venura
Mar 3, 2014

Good

close to disneyland. so close you can go back and forth to take a break

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Romas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madmammaboddy
Business
Anchorage
Mar 2, 2014

Amazing view of the fire works

Coming from Alaska , My family and I are average ordinary working class people. We have decided to take our children on vacation as much as possible. If you're looking for a high class place to lay your head, this is not the place for you. If you're like us, on a somewhat low budget , heading to Disneyland and looking to have a great time and need a spot to sleep and take a dip in the pool , I think this is the place. The best thing is the pool and the view of the fire works, its as if the show is right there in front of you. The pool is very large and spacious, great fun. The room wasn't much to brag about, but hey , we were on vacation, not sitting at home wishing we were on vacation. It was an acceptable place to sleep and a glorious walk to Disney land, not too far at all. Staff was nice, we have an autistic son, hes 13 years old, doesn't speak and has tendency to clap and make lots of noise, we were never bothered or questioned at all during our 13 night stay . We will be going back. It was a wonderful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claireflute
Business
Xalapa, Veracruz
Feb 25, 2014

Disneyland Visit

Fine hotel for a Disney vacation, easy walking distance, good room for the price, the restaurant is really awful, don,t try the breakfast buffet, everything else is great, nice pool and hot tub to relax after a long Disney day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Ryan
Business
Bay Area, CA
Feb 21, 2014

3rd stay, 1st disappointment

We have stayed here 2 other times and it's been great! The pool is huge and the kids LOVE it! It's a 10 minute stroll or 6 minute walk to Disney gates. Have the is super awesome, the other half doesn't care. I always assumed the rooms were all the same. i guess I got lucky the previous 2 stays because this one had stains on the carpet and needed updating. Also, it did not have a microwave, which is sort of crucial to my family and how we eat. I called the front desk upon realizing this and was told "some rooms have microwaves, some don't" with no offer to remedy my complaint. It left a bad taste in my mouth. The restaurant dinner is good! Tacos are actually bomb! We partook when we arrived at 9pm once and haven't been able to enjoy it again! Evening hours are 6-10. That's prime Disney time! Breakfast isn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Closest, cheapest hotel to Disney. Nothing fancy. Awesome pool. Good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dutchess cty
Business
dutchess county, ny
Feb 19, 2014

quick walk

its all about location. quick walk to DL main entrance. room isn't huge. but is big enough. comfortable. clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top