$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Anaheim-Plaza-Hotel-&-Suites-Guest-Room
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
749 reviews
awesome

We enjoyed r trip. We were there for 5 days. And it was just like being at home:) See full review

  • Anna E.
  • Mar 16, 2015
RunDisney Trip

Had a great trip. Hotel location is perfect, price was great, room was clean and comfortable, and... See full review

  • Stasijane
  • Feb 4, 2015
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
749 out of 749
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan A.
Business
Elk Grove
Mar 20, 2015

Wasn't expecting a fancy room

I knew that this hotel is pretty old & didn't read any improvements or renovations in past reviews. Check in was fast and the front desk clerk was nice. Parking was close by & there was ample space. When I got to my room door, it looked like the door wasn't closed all the way. When I opened it, the door & door frame was repaired (looked like somebody kicked in the door). Room was standard, but had a "backyard" as my 3 year old put it. There was a fridge that was missing the temp knob & the shelves inside were so old that the plastic coating was all cracking. There was also a microwave, TV (an old one, wasn't a flat screen), lounge chair & ottoman, floor lamp. The bathroom was cleaned with sub-standards. Toilet had remnants & stains, tub/shower combo caulking was half a*s. Beds were ok but I was scared to have my kids lay on the comforter since I highly doubt they were changed in between guests. Would've been nice to have more than 2 pillows per bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa S.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Fun weekend with friends

The location is great. Just a short walk to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlene
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Not bad for the price!

Stayed here celebrating my engagement. Had a lovely time at Disneyland for the week. This place is a good price for what you are paying for. The hotel room was clean, mattress was a little springy, was able to sleep so that is good. Bathroom was nice. It was a nice thing they had refrigerators and microwaves. They have a nice good sized pool too. Did it seem a little like a studio apartment? Kind of. The outside looks a little worn down but trust me this place will do especially if you are going to be at the park all day and looking to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna E.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

awesome

We enjoyed r trip. We were there for 5 days. And it was just like being at home:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cassandra L.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Meh

Our reservation was for one night. The beds were rock hard. There was a big iron burn into the carpet. The wi-fi isn't free. But the distance to the park isn't too bad. They are apartments turned into hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard T.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great Trip

It was a great stay. The family and I had a great time and it was a great location to walk across the street to Disneyland. We sure enjoyed the room just being in walking distance of the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bambi J.
Business
SAUGUS
Mar 10, 2015

Disney Overnighter

Hotel was right on the main highway. Very old and not maintained really well. Don't think I would stay there again. However, people were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soshicat
Business
Orinda
Mar 4, 2015

Disney Trip

This is our go to motel. Pleasantly surprised by the updated room. Clean and comfy. Had to wait at check in, but other than that, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sacramento Troy
Business
Rancho Cordova
Mar 2, 2015

Disney Trip

For a Disney trip it was perfect. Great value, great location, food on site and a nice big pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen H.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Convenient location

For a quick overnight trip, this hotel was decent. Rooms were run down, and could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top