$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
735 reviews
Terrific Family Getaway

The hotel staff was professional, knowledgeable, and extremely accommodating. The room was very... See full review

  • acg.974
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Location

Return visit. This place is great value for location. See full review

  • Andrew Disney Fan
  • Nov 10, 2014
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (735)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
735 out of 735
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph Sliwinski
Pleasant Hill, CA
Feb 1, 2014

We are returning!

Excellent value. Very clean and nice staff everywhere. Great location. Loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Guest
Business
Gilbert
Jan 21, 2015

Good location to walk to DIsneyland.

Great walking location to Disneyland. Rooms old, but great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Disney Mom
Business
Tucson
Jan 20, 2015

Great Hotel Close to Disneyland

This is an older hotel, so the furniture and décor are a bit dated. However, it is clean, comfortable, quiet, and most importantly, close to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls234895
Business
Pleasanton
Jan 20, 2015

Family Trip

This hotel is a great value! Although it may not be updated it is a clean, nice place to stay when traveling to Disneyland. Outdoor pool, showers, bathrooms, as well as vending machines, a store, laundry facilities. There is all free parking for hotel guests which is a huge perk!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho sunlover
Business
Meridian
Jan 17, 2015

Disney week

This hotel is the best value for the location. It's nothing fancy but clean. All the other ones closer to the entrance are way more expensive, this one is usually around $80 per night in the off season. We've stayed here several times. The rooms closer to the lobby, facing Disney and upstairs are best. We walked to the parks twice each day and it only takes about 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon
Business
Poway
Jan 17, 2015

Perfect for 2 days at Disney

My boyfriend and I stayed here and thought it was great. The bed was extremely comfortable and though my boyfriend snores regularly, he slept in complete silence. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was delicious. The walking distance to Disney was short and easy. We will definitely stay here again and use the pool next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to both Disney and California Adventure

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie Z.
Business
Seattle
Jan 16, 2015

Great value for Disney trip

Came here for Disneyland and the room was just right. Didn't need anything fancy since all we did was shower/sleep. Quiet & comfortable plus there was a gift shop to buy anything you might have forgotten to pack. The pool was great, full of happy children and walking distance from the mall, the parks and food. Great vacation value and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
acg.974
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Terrific Family Getaway

The hotel staff was professional, knowledgeable, and extremely accommodating. The room was very comfortable for our family of four, and the location perfect for leaving our car securely parked in order to venture to Disneyland on foot. We definitely hope to stay here on our next trip to the Magic Kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect walking distance to Disneyland main gate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CiaoBella16
Business
Vacaville
Jan 14, 2015

Horrible experience

The location is a good location to Disney. Rooms did not feel clean at all. I had to pay and extra $15/night to get the same size room at a different location because they said it had "upgraded linens." Fridge did not work well, left over food got old by the next morning. When I checked in, a guest in front of me asked for more towels and the front desk guy said they have to return the old towels first. That was really cheap of the hotel. I also left an item in the hotel room and the hotel found it. I paid the $10 they charge to send it back and still haven't received it. The staff there does not know what they are doing at all. I would much rather pay a lot more to stay at the better hotels around the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here. Pay more for a better hotel. There's a reason why it's so cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My own Family
Business
Pleasanton
Jan 12, 2015

Good for the value

I've stayed here many times. Location and price are always good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie M.
Business
rock island
Jan 12, 2015

great location

This is where we always stay for our Disneyland trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top