$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
808 reviews
Disney Fun

This hotel is amazing for the price and the proximity to the main gates of Disneyland. My family... See full review

  • Charles L.
  • Jun 30, 2015
LOVE IT!

I have stayed here on average about 3 times a year for the past 10 years. The pool is AWESOME... See full review

  • domenic v.
  • Jun 17, 2015

The beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites in Anaheim, California, sits just south of the Santa Ana Freeway. The hotel is designed as a resort to meet your individual or family vacation needs.

The hotel features the Mi Casita Bar and Restaurant, which is famous for its authentic Mexican dishes and its handcrafted margaritas and cocktails. In the morning, the hotel serves an all-American buffet with all the pancakes you can eat.

The hotel also offers visitors the chance to enjoy the Olympic-size swimming pool located within the premises.

Location
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Highlights

The hotel is strategically located on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim and is within reach of Disney's California Adventure Park, Disneyland and the Downtown Disney District, all of which are less than a mile from the Anaheim Plaza Hotel.

The hotel also lies adjacent to the Anaheim Garden Walk, which is filled with specialty shops, live music venues and dining options. The American Sports Center, which is located nearby, gives you the opportunity to play volleyball at the largest sporting complex in the world.

Guests traveling with kids can take advantage of the free meals offered to children 9 years old and younger. You don’t have to worry about missing the fireworks display at Disneyland because the hotel provides various spots on the west side where you can take in the display every evening.

Policies
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.
Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
808 out of 808
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momofthreegirls
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 3, 2014

disney disney

The experience was great. We got there early and they let us check in right then. Which was great with three kids they needed to rest be for the fun began.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

7-10 min walk to disney

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AI
Business
Milpitas
Jul 1, 2015

Disneyland trip!

Great location! Short walk to Disneyland! Less than a 10 minute walk. Good hotel for the price you pay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles L.
Business
Fresno
Jun 30, 2015

Disney Fun

This hotel is amazing for the price and the proximity to the main gates of Disneyland. My family and I get up and walk over to the park. It is a hop, skip,and jump away. The pool is great to come back to in the summer months. We love staying here and will continue to make this our hotel for our family vacations. The restaurant inside the hotel lobby is delicious and has excellent prices, very kid, family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Family Man
Business
Paso Robles
Jun 21, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

if you're going to Disneyland and also looking for value, then this is the hotel for you. It is across the street from Disneyland and about a five minute walk to the park. The rooms aren't fancy, but are clean. The beds are hard. The staff is pleasant. The pool is one of the largest in the area. We get to the park when it opens and stay until early afternoon when the crowds and heat are at their peak. We return in the evening. It's nice staying at a hotel within walking distance to the park. Clearly the best value in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
domenic v.
Business
San Francisco
Jun 17, 2015

LOVE IT!

I have stayed here on average about 3 times a year for the past 10 years. The pool is AWESOME Olympic size. It has the feel of an 50's motel (which i love) Rooms are spacious with most having a balcony or deck. Very convenient to Disneyland...just a short walk. Best of all is rates! By just being across the street down from Ramada, Park Place, Del Sol etc... the rates tend to be $20 a nite cheaper. I've never had an issue staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen A.
Business
Edmonton
Jun 12, 2015

LOCATION LOCATION POOL!

Hotel is similar to a dated motel 6, however the location 10 minutes from Disney gates as well as massive pool cannot be beat. Also the breakfast buffet where kids eat free was awesome! I will be back! I could not have handled Disney with kids without afternoon pool/lunch break!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jillian B
Business
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Great deal for location!

Im glad we got to stay at this location for the cost we paid! Great convienance as well! Very friendly staff as well! We'll be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas H.
Business
Albany
Jun 4, 2015

Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm

This Is my go to hotel for Disneyland trips. I take my daughters at least twice a year. The staff here is always AMAZING! And the location is perfect! They also have the biggest pool and hottub around. It is a great place to stay. My only suggestion would be to have the carpets redone, and maybe some new bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacqueline c.
Business
Tulare
May 24, 2015

Always a pleasant stay

I don't want to brag about anaheim plaza too much so it doesn't book up when I need it but it's simply perfect especially if you're aren't in the hotel most of the time. Price and comfort a big plus. Polite staff and meet your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles L.
Business
Fresno
May 24, 2015

We love the Plaza!

It is super convenient in location to the park. We always love staying here. The breakfast buffet is delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marjorie Disney fan
Business
Henefer
May 22, 2015

FANATASTIC TRIP

i Have stayed at this hotel multiple times. It is one of my favorites because of the location and the value you get so you can enjoy your vacation. they staff is always so helpful would recommend to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top