$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

2 stars
1700 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
721 reviews
Great Location

Return visit. This place is great value for location. See full review

  • Andrew Disney Fan
  • Nov 10, 2014
Really enjoyed this hotel.

Totally positive! Big rooms, very clean: easy walk to Disney facilities. The staff were competent... See full review

  • BarbDogHouse
  • Aug 31, 2014
Ease south off the Santa Ana Freeway and unpack all your fondest Disney dreams for a stay at the beautiful Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites. This resort-style hotel forms the gateway to the main entrance of the California Disneyland Resort, surrounded by verdant gardens and an Olympic-scale pool. The two-story, condo-style buildings host a comfy lobby bar with plenty of room for lounging and a games room to rival any arcade. Hungry guests can savor authentic Mexican cuisine and hand-crafted margaritas at Mi Casita in the evenings, and an all-American buffet breakfast with all-you-can eat pancakes the following mornings.
Key facts
  • 300 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant: Mi Casita
  • Bar/lounge in lobby
  • Games room
  • Ballroom
  • Gift shop
  • Multiple conference spaces
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pets allowed (fee and hotel policies apply)
Neighborhood
The hotel lies on Harbor Boulevard in Anaheim, making Downtown Disney, the California Adventure Park, and Disneyland all within easy reach. The neighboring Anaheim Garden Walk- filled with specialty shopping, dining adventures and live music venues - is an entertainment promenade, and the American Sports Centers over the freeway invite visitors to play volleyball at the largest sports complex in the world. It's still easy to hop back on the Santa Ana and head north to more rides at Knott's Berry Farm, or go west in search of the golden California coast at Newport Beach (roughly half an hour's drive).
Hints and tips
Kids get special treatment, with free meals for those nine years and younger.

Don't worry about missing the Disneyland fireworks if you return to the room early; you can take in the show every evening from any spot on the hotel's west side.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites Rooms

Family Suites
Family Suites (two connecting rooms) with four double beds or queen beds, two T.V.'s, refrigerator, two in-room coffee makers, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, bathtub with shower, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone with data port.
Standard Room
Standard Room with one king bed or two double beds, in-room coffee, phone with data port, voice mail, cable T.V. with Showtime, alarm clock, hair dryer, air condition, refrigerator upon request, microwave upon request, iron/ironing board, bathtub with shower.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9 mi

Dining

Mi Casita Bar and Grill
Casual dining venue serving fresh and authentic Mexican fare. Margaritas, sangria, other beverages. Happy hour special, breakfast and dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space of 11,000 square feet accommodates up to 400 guests, and a business center offers high-speed Internet access (surcharge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (721)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
721 out of 721
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason R.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

An older gem

Anaheim Plaza was one of first hotels built near Disneyland. Because of that It has larger rooms than most places and the walls are thicker too. No hearing someone in the next room snoring.. They just upgraded the rooms. If you have a family you can rent 2 adjoining rooms for the price of most suites in the area and have two bathrooms instead of one. Its on the same block as the GardenWalk with all its fine restaurants. To get to Disneyland you just cross the street to get on Disney property and walk half a block to the main entrance. The only bad thing is that since its all 2 stories there is no elevator so if you have someone handicapped the need a downstairs room. It has an olympic size pool they keep nice and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tcarriet
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 2, 2014

Location is great!

The room is decent and kept clean. Perfect for a few night stay. Great location to be able to walk to Disneyland. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Idaho sunlover
Business
Boise Idaho
Nov 25, 2014

good location

The best thing about this hotel is the location. 7 Min walk from the Disney entrance so we go back to the room to nap late afternoon. It is clean and pretty average but we've stayed here several times when at Disneyland because it's reasonably priced and adequate. The beds are always comfortable and the service good. The last 2 times there's been a problem with the hot water in our building and they immediately sent another room key to take a shower in another room. No complaints, if you can get a balcony facing Disney you can watch the fireworks from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZDLR
Business
AZ
Nov 19, 2014

Cleaner this time

We have stayed at this hotel many times on our visits to Disneyland. We love the location, and the rooms are very large to accommodate all our "stuff". On past trips, I noticed the carpets were becoming much dirtier to the point I didn't want to walk in the rooms without shoes on. This trip, the carpet and the bedding (blankets & spreads) were new, and the whole room felt cleaner. I hope they keep up with this trend. We will stay here again and again. The only thing they should add that would make a big difference is free wifi. Parking is also extra unless you have a handicapped vehicle (which we do).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lake Mary Country Store
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Nov 19, 2014

5 Minute Walk to Disneyland But No Hot Water In Shower

The room was clean, only a 5 minute walk to the main gates of Disneyland but we there was no hot water for taking a shower 3 out of the 4 days we stayed here. The first day we thought it was a fluke, second day we talked to the front desk at which time they said they would send engineering but issue was never resolved. We paid just under $100 per night including taxes which is a great deal so close to the main gates of Disneyland but you would think for that kind of money they could at least provide hot water for showers. (For reference we stayed in building 600.). This hotel although clean and maintained on the surface is in serious need of a complete gut and remodel including new plumbing and mechanical systems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CampMaster
Business
San Ramon CA
Nov 16, 2014

Great price, good location, and that's about it.

One gets the sense that the owners of this property are just waiting to re-develop the lot. This hotel is OLD, the rooms are dated, beds/linens are of poor quality, and amenities are non-existent. However, I got a really good price and we were close to Disneyland. My interactions with the staff were fine. The best feature of our room was the fenced-in 'patio' outside our room, it made for a great breakfast area. Would i stay here again? Probably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Itp07
Business
Portland, or
Nov 11, 2014

Does what it needs to

If you're just looking for a place to stay that is super close to Disneyland this is the place, it's cheap, it's safe and the location is amazing. Nothing fancy, just a basic hotel, but if you don't plan on being here much then who cares! Perfect for going to Disneyland.m

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew Disney Fan
Business
Sacramento
Nov 10, 2014

Great Location

Return visit. This place is great value for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bree A
Business
Corcoran
Oct 24, 2014

Awesome location

Fast check it. A little outdated but can't say much because location is awesome. Less than 10 minute walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Plaza Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nevacheeks
Business
san diego, ca
Oct 23, 2014

Another stay

The people at the front desk are a bit serious but to the point and courteous enough. It's older. Not run down but not swanky. I always stay here cuz the location is good. The price is always fair. Pool is great and the rooms are always cozy and clean. Nice to have a balcony or patio too. You can park there even after check out. 4 bucks. Worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Mama's pizza delivers and it's fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top