Anaheim Marriott ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$119
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
82%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Mariott brand of hospitality with its imposing pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents and zingy lighting. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation, there s no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, while you can drift elegantly on the patio with a cocktail at Degrees Wine Bar. There s an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool and tackle the weights in the garden-view fitness room or laze in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.

Highlights

Key facts

1,033 guest rooms

Four restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW s Steakhouse, Pizza Hut

Starbucks Coffee

Pool

Fitness center

Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585

31 meeting rooms

Laundry services

Florist

Express checkout

24-hour reception

Hints and tips

Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates ask about a weekly pass if you re going to be a frequent user. If you re a music fan, check out what s on at the nearby Honda Center for acts as big as The Eagles and Katy Perry. That s if local hockey stars the Anaheim Ducks don t have the field!

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels own ballpark at the Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the 8 minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson s incredible glass church tower. You re also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with beaches Newport and Huntington favorites among the family and watersports crowd

Dining

nFuse
Enjoy an impressive selection of California microbrews, premier wines and handcrafted cocktails at nFuse, our popular Anaheim restaurant. Our menu features delectable California cuisine influenced by cultures around the globe.
Pizza Hut
Open on select days for lunch and dinner. Indulge in a slice of America's favorite food at our on-site Pizza Hut. Whether you're looking for a quick snack or a filling meal, we've got you covered!
Starbucks®
Don't have time for a sit-down restaurant? Our Starbucks near the Anaheim Convention Center offers a variety of specialty coffee beverages and freshly baked pastries.

Recommendations for you

Anabella Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$99

Hilton Anaheim

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$99
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$109
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$149
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$129

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Concierge
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis
  • Horseback riding
  • Scuba diving

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Coffee shop
  • Room service
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express check in
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Video checkout
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Safe
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Bathroom telephone
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Temperature control
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Wet bar

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

82% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Run Disney Weekend

Would not recommend Wed, Nov 18, 2015
The Hotel is very beautiful and conveniently located to Disneyland Park! The room is standard but nice and clean. We had a room with a pool view which was also pretty. My only complaint about this hotel is a big one in my book. When it came time to sleep I don't want to hear what is going on outside or out in the hall for that matter. I did not sleep very good at all because of the noise level coming from outside of the room. I was excited to stay at this Marriott because of the location, but I will return to Marriott Suites which is a block or so further away. To me the distance is less of a deal then my sleep.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Race Day

Would recommend Tue, Nov 17, 2015
Overall it was a good stay however the rooms are too old and beat up. Aside from that they are comfortable. Also bathroom is too small.

| N/A Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Disneyland Trip

Would recommend Fri, Oct 16, 2015
Everything was great. The restaurant in the hotel was pretty pricey but then again you're paying for convenience.We bought our Disneyland tickets and dinner show tickets from the concierge. They were very helpful.The only thing I didn't like was the 24 dollar a day for parking that the hotel failed to mention. I would stay here again though.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Only a mile from Disney. Good value!

Would recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
My family has stayed at this hotel twice. Both times we have bought the shuttle passes $5 dollars for adult $2 for children 3-9yrs. Makes it simple to come and go passes are good as many times as you need them for that full day. The hotel is really nice! Will continue to stay here on out trips.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

More of a prison!

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 22, 2015
Location is horrible! Parking atrocious! Room needs a microwave! Get more out of a two star hotel! I will not stay here again if I can help it!

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

dont waist money on upgrades

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 16, 2015
spent the extra money on a pool view and got a great view on the AC units, that sound great when you open your slider to stand on the balcony to crane your neck so you can see your pool. Water damage painted over in the bathroom. Rest of the hotel seemed nice but for the money I've stayed at better in the area.

| la quinta Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 5, 2015
Since our first day the room was lacking a do not disturb sign that was requested to the operator and NEVER arrived, we even had to make a hand written one. Our fourth night the room was not cleaned eventhough we left the hotel at 11 am, and we called that night and a great staff cleaning person by the name of GLORIA arrived soon to clean our beds and change our towels. Overall the valet service was poor and disorganized. No free Wi-Fi in rooms. Hotel is overpriced for the service provided.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Good value

Would recommend Mon, Aug 3, 2015
Our stay was good over all. The only problem we had was with the hot water. When we got back from Disney at 10:30 PM, there was hardly enough hot water to shower! My husband who showered in the morning as well also didn't have good hot water either. We didn't let the hotel know though so it could just be a problem of the room that we stayed in.

| Palos Verdes Peninsula Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Disney Trip

Would recommend Sat, Aug 1, 2015
Was at a critical point of our trip and the experience made us whole again.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Disneyland 2 Day Stay

Would recommend Mon, Jul 20, 2015
I was able to book the hotel for a two day at a great price compared to some of the smaller hotels near by. The hotel is very nice and location is prime. The only thing I would recommend that they not charge for parking or wifi since Im staying there. This just does not make sense to me. Hope this helps.

| Escondido Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Anaheim Convention Center 0.2 mi
The Grove 1.9 mi
Edison Field 2.1 mi
Anaheim Hills Golf Course 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$119
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016