$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
117 reviews
Disney Trip

Was at a critical point of our trip and the experience made us whole again. See full review

  • Kelly P.
  • Aug 1, 2015
Disneyland 2 Day Stay

I was able to book the hotel for a two day at a great price compared to some of the smaller hotels... See full review

  • Richard G.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Location
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Highlights
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Policies
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 799 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 304 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 167 reviews
★★★
$80
3.5 / 5 277 reviews
★★★
$149
3.8 / 5 197 reviews
★★★
$129
3.7 / 5 291 reviews
★★★★
$135
4.1 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$90
3.6 / 5 228 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 118 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

nFuse
Enjoy an impressive selection of California microbrews, premier wines and handcrafted cocktails at nFuse, our popular Anaheim restaurant. Our menu features delectable California cuisine influenced by cultures around the globe.
Pizza Hut
Open on select days for lunch and dinner. Indulge in a slice of America's favorite food at our on-site Pizza Hut. Whether you're looking for a quick snack or a filling meal, we've got you covered!
Starbucks®
Don't have time for a sit-down restaurant? Our Starbucks near the Anaheim Convention Center offers a variety of specialty coffee beverages and freshly baked pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grandma 43
Family
Seattle,, Washington
Oct 14, 2009

Not the best!!

The Marriot did not compare to our last two stays in Aneheim. Our first trip we stayed at the Disneyland Hotel, our second trip we stayed at the Hilton which is located directly across from the Marriot. Our first impression of the Marriot was great!! The entrance is beautiful with lovely waterfalls, the lobby is nice, and the Starbucks on location was perfect!! It all seemed just right, until we got into our room. It was not the best!! The windows were filthy and we overlooked a parking lot!! Also the room we were in shared a balcony with the ajoining room which did not make us feel safe. Our next trip will be booked at the Hilton or a Disneyland Hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus that shuttled passengers to Disneyland was very convenient.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dublin,Ca
Nov 1, 2009

Worse place I've stayed

Worse place I have stayed in! We got charged $20.00 a night for parking! Also their bath tubs were gross! Bathtub water kep backing up while showering and the tiles and caulking were black instead of white! Never staying here again! Oh and the shuttle from this place is ridiculously small... Good luck if you have a stroller! There is no storage space and about 20 seats and everyone is crowded in there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Junbug9172
Family
San Ramon, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Okay

The room that we got is way too tiny for a family of 4. The bathroom isn't that roomy and living space is totally cramp. For the price we paid, you are Better off at a Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Enraged Mom and guest
Family
Fresno, CA.
Sep 9, 2010

Worse experience for a

Booked our stay online and was soooooo excited, with the room my family and I were getting, until I got to the room. It was the smallest room I had ever seen, 2 beds, a desk, and a dresser with a tv, with a mini fridge inside. When I booked the hotel at the Marriott, I ordered a room with a living and sitting area, a suite, and I got a dump. When I went down to talk with the person at the front desk, even showing her my payment and itinerary, she moved us to the suite, and then upon departing the hotel, she had charged us $182.00 extra for there mistake. What a shock, waking up to a bill for charges to the room we were suppose to be in, in the first place. I went down and they would not even remove the charge, looking at all of my papers and itinerary. And the suite itself, all though clean, was not what a 4 star suite should look like, it was ugly. The only best part of our stay, was staying at Disneyland all day, and staying away from the hotel. Be careful what you pay for, it is not always what it seems!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

My hint, stay somewhere else, like the Anabella, it is a beautiful Hotel. Right across the street from Disneyland, where you can see the firework show directly from your room, or from the sitting area, in the entrance.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
El Poeta Silvestre
Family
Austin, TX
Jul 5, 2014

Dissapointing Hotel experience

I will never recommend this hotel: I found out by surprise that they charge parking at a rate of 24 dollars per day, where I was expecting it to be free. The reservation did not mention that parking was not included. That was definitely misleading. They did not give us fresh towels for the last night, but left the old towels on the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller with family
Family
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Very nice, but waits were way too long

I travel a fair amount and appreciate service at the level Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt promise. Had to wait 30 minutes to access safety deposit box, and 25 minutes in the morning for help with luggage (travelling with family.) Staff was courteous and seasoned, but they need to gear up appropriately for expected Xmas traffic. I would choose the competition next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
placentiagirl
Family
Edmonton, Alberta
Nov 26, 2012

Stolen items and nothing done about it

We checked in early with no problem getting a room. Our room number was 294, which had a balcony and faced the parking lot. Rooms are small but had plenty of space. Was surprised to have two double beds. Doubles leave not much room for two adults and two children. Room was nice and clean. We decided to drop off our stuff and head to the parks. Used the key lock safe for passports etc but kids were playing with iPod and my iPhone so I placed them in top drawer of dresser and we left. Came back to hotel around 5pm and we changed rooms to a higher floor. Husband moved all of our stuff up and as he was leaving the room on the second trip, housekeeping was going into the room. It was about an hour later when our kids asked for the iPod we realized it was missing. Husband went back down to old room and they were gone. He went to front desk and informed them. Long story short, we still don't have my iPhone or our daughters iPod. Extremely disappointed. Never thought this would happen at at this specific hotel. Being a rewards member they offered me 10,000 points and a $64 Cafe de Sol credit. We also filled out a claim but I'm not holding much hope. Pros.... I find hotel staff very friendly, hotel is beautifully appointed, close to attractions, Star bucks, Cafe de Sol breakfast buffet, Cons....You can hear everything outside when the balcony doors are closed and locked, don't get a room next to the vending machine....you will hear it all night, double beds, $13 per day Internet fee, valuables stolen. Update from last post: We talked to "D" from the hotel claims department and she said there is nothing they will do about our stolen items. She stated under the InnKeeper act, if your items are not locked in a safe or in the hands of an employee then there is nothing they will do if you stuff is stolen. So basically anything can be taken from your hotel room and they will do nothing about it if you don't "lock" it up. Your clothes, your phone, your curling iron, your socks etc. She offered us $100 travel card that can be used at a hotel to "resolve" our issue. Which we declined. Since our stuff was stolen on the 17th Nov, my young daughters friend received a text message on the 20th Nov. from some creep who now has her iPod. Police report has been filed. Lowed "value" to 2 due to stolen items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Disney and don't want to pay for transport. Walk out to Harbour Boulevard and cross street to Disney Parking (toy story) then grab a shuttle bus for free. Drops you off at Disney main entrance

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tapadilla
Family
Omaha, Ne
Dec 27, 2012

The good and the bad

The staff was great, very pleasant and accommodating. Very helpful with questions. The room was wonderful. Nice staff gave me a free upgrade to a king exec suite - big and comfy. Downside, they will charge you for everything without notice. Unknowingly got charged for making a couple of pots of coffee - there was not notice anyware. There was a big bottle of water in the room - for a charge (at least it had a price tag). WiFi - for a charge. For the amount you're spending on the room, little things like that should be free. Heck even Holiday Inn Express will give you free WiFi and a continental breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out the cost of an ART pass for a week to go around Disney and Anaheim. Don't get them daily from concierge - it will add up.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventurous Dad
Family
Anaheim, California
Jan 8, 2013

Disney Adventure

For a suite, we found the size of the room small. It would have been better if there was a kettle and/or microwave in the room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler From WA
Family
WA
Mar 6, 2013

Good Disneyland location, but a few glitches

The management needs to train staff on smoking on balcony policies. There seems to be some confusion. If this property is going to allow smoking on balconies, or prohibit it, they need to clearly post it. I hope they don't allow it, or we won't stay there again. Also, housekeeping leaves notes under your door, in the morning, (even though it says ("good afternoon") if you have the do not disturb sign on your door telling you that you have to call housekeeping if you want your room refreshed. That's a hassle. I understand if the note is left on the door late in the day, but not at 9:30 in the morning. Lastly, the $25/day parking charge is excessive. This needs to be factored into your shopping consideration. This is more than we pay at downtown Honolulu properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top