$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
Fantastic hotel

Our stay at this hotel was great. The room was vey nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was... See full review

  • It's awesome
  • Mar 29, 2013
Awesome Disneyland Birthday Celebration

First time staying here. Impressed from moment I walked into the Lobby! Room and bathroom were both... See full review

  • Mickey13
  • Mar 22, 2013
Well-appointed, comfortable hotel next to Anaheim Convention Center

The Marriott Anaheim hotel features well-appointed rooms in a central Anaheim location. Just across from Anaheim Convention Center, the Marriott Anaheim is close to Disneyland and numerous other Anaheim attractions. With over 1,000 guest rooms, the Marriott Anaheim offers luxurious bedding and modern style. The hotel earned the prestigious Energy Star label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency for its efforts to conserve water and protect the environment.

Highlights
  • Next to Anaheim Convention Center
  • Distinctive luxury bedding
  • Earned an Energy Star label for its water conservation efforts
Rooms

The Marriott Anaheim hotel has 1,030 guest rooms, with 33 suites. Every room features luxury bedding, a marble bathroom, Bath and Body Works bathroom amenities, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen TV and wireless Internet (fees apply). A concierge-level guest room gives guests access to the concierge lounge, which is stocked with complimentary food and beverages, including a hot breakfast buffet.

 

Suites are spacious and comfortable. The Loft Suite features two floors, and is decorated in a modern, funky style that bursts with bright colors, rich fabrics and artistic details. The Presidential Suite offers an in-room meeting area, king size bed and sleek decor.

Features

Guests at the Marriott Anaheim can rely on a comfortable, lavish sleeping experience. The Marriott-exclusive mattress and box spring are hand crafted of foam, and equalize weight distribution. The innerspring bed set utilizes a unique technology that creates a more balanced sleep surface. Marriott puts even more luxury on top, with 300 thread-count sheets, allergen-free duck down pillows and fluffy comforters.

 

The Marriott Anaheim has several dining options. JW's Steakhouse offers fine dining in a sophisticated setting. Cafe del Sol, on the lobby level, serves classic California cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For guests eager to get to business and attractions, the lobby-level Starbucks is available.

 

The sizable pool area offers both indoor and outdoor swimming, with plenty of lounging space and deck chairs. The indoor pool area is covered by a protective canopy that soars over the water.

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Attractions
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.01 mi/0.2 km)
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Dad Miller Golf Course (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Disneyland (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (5.6 mi/9 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7987 -117.919
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 14.10, MI, NW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 18.20, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Del Sol
This full service Anaheim restaurant offers fresh California cuisine and other family friendly dishes in a casual atmosphere.
Degrees Wine and Patio Bar
Relax at this Anaheim restaurant near the convention center and enjoy drinks, fine wines, quiet conversation and delicious food.
JW's Steakhouse
Enjoy the best of Anaheim restaurants near the convention center at JW's Steakhouse, offering prime meats and world-class wines in a intimate setting. Open select days.
Pizza Hut
Enjoy a quick and delicious snack or meal.
Starbucks®
Jump start your day with specialty coffees, variety of pastries, and light fare any time of the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.6 / 5
52 out of 112
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
Enraged Mom and guest
Fresno, CA.
Sep 9, 2010

Worse experience for a

Booked our stay online and was soooooo excited, with the room my family and I were getting, until I got to the room. It was the smallest room I had ever seen, 2 beds, a desk, and a dresser with a tv, with a mini fridge inside. When I booked the hotel at the Marriott, I ordered a room with a living and sitting area, a suite, and I got a dump. When I went down to talk with the person at the front desk, even showing her my payment and itinerary, she moved us to the suite, and then upon departing the hotel, she had charged us $182.00 extra for there mistake. What a shock, waking up to a bill for charges to the room we were suppose to be in, in the first place. I went down and they would not even remove the charge, looking at all of my papers and itinerary. And the suite itself, all though clean, was not what a 4 star suite should look like, it was ugly. The only best part of our stay, was staying at Disneyland all day, and staying away from the hotel. Be careful what you pay for, it is not always what it seems!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

My hint, stay somewhere else, like the Anabella, it is a beautiful Hotel. Right across the street from Disneyland, where you can see the firework show directly from your room, or from the sitting area, in the entrance.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
Junbug9172
San Ramon, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Okay

The room that we got is way too tiny for a family of 4. The bathroom isn't that roomy and living space is totally cramp. For the price we paid, you are Better off at a Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
ezinoregon
Corvallis, Oregon
Jan 3, 2012

Anaheim Marriott

The stay was great, the staff was great EXCEPT for this... My 12 year old niece had vomited all over herself on the plane ride to Orange County. We'd cleaned her up as well as we could in the bathroom at the airport but she seriously needed a shower and a place to lay down and rest. The hotel staff were completely indifferent to her needs and we were told checkin time was 4pm, period! We sat in the lobby, letting her rest in one of the chairs there and watched VIP guests get shown up to their rooms. The only reason our room wasn't available is because we weren't high rollers. As nice as the room was, as great as the staff was, I'll never stay at a Marriott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Unless you are a "VIP" guest, don't even think about arriving before the 4pm checkin time. you'll be sorry if you do.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Dublin,Ca
Nov 1, 2009

Worse place I've stayed

Worse place I have stayed in! We got charged $20.00 a night for parking! Also their bath tubs were gross! Bathtub water kep backing up while showering and the tiles and caulking were black instead of white! Never staying here again! Oh and the shuttle from this place is ridiculously small... Good luck if you have a stroller! There is no storage space and about 20 seats and everyone is crowded in there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
Grandma 43
Seattle,, Washington
Oct 14, 2009

Not the best!!

The Marriot did not compare to our last two stays in Aneheim. Our first trip we stayed at the Disneyland Hotel, our second trip we stayed at the Hilton which is located directly across from the Marriot. Our first impression of the Marriot was great!! The entrance is beautiful with lovely waterfalls, the lobby is nice, and the Starbucks on location was perfect!! It all seemed just right, until we got into our room. It was not the best!! The windows were filthy and we overlooked a parking lot!! Also the room we were in shared a balcony with the ajoining room which did not make us feel safe. Our next trip will be booked at the Hilton or a Disneyland Hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus that shuttled passengers to Disneyland was very convenient.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 31, 2010

Ahaheim Marriott

2 Days trip to Disneyland. Parking rates should be posted - $21 is outrageous! At check it was not explained that I would requie a pass to enter/exit. I had to pay to get out of the building. I should have been provided an access card when I checked in. My brother and I had 2 seperate rooms reserved - one in my name and one in my brothers name. Clerk used MY credit card for my brother's room, failing to secure incidentals under my room. My reservation included "Kids Eat FREE" and that was not expalained at check in, I was charged for my kids meals in their Cafe - had to request a credit because I could not charge to my room because the clerk DID NOT add my credit card info to MY ROOM, because of the error when I checked in. I spent WAY TO MUCH TIME at the front desk resolving ISSUES. The staff did handle the issues, however if everything was carefully handled upon check in, my stay would have been more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
spokaloo
Spokane
Apr 1, 2010

Small

Updated rooms w/ flat screen, but very small and only 3 half drawers for clothes(other half is the fridge). Bedding is nice and comfy..pillows were terrible. Maid service was excellent, always there or would come back if you weren't quite out of the room yet. Breakfast buffet was excellent ($19/adult). Staff not so friendly or helpful, and front desk not always available when you call (we tried renting a movie in our room 3 times...wouldn't work)and they weren't always present at front desk. Distance to Disneyland is too far for children to walk, but a shuttle is avail for a fee. Convention center at your back door. I would not reccomend to a family (too small), but would recc to someone on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Colorado
Sep 9, 2009

Good overall

Stayed for 5 nights. Everything was great for the most part. Clean room, good service and nice pool. Three different stories on the hotel charging for parking. I was happy to pay except I was quoted different rates on three different occassions. In the end it all worked out I just wish I would have received a consistant answer from the front desk. On 4th night the family's mid morning breakfast was interupted by loud drilling, hammering from room next door. Called the front desk after 20 minutes as to why we were not given the heads up notice.(they were fixing the airconditioning) Staff was rude and told "they just got there" and "they will only be 10 minutes" Shrugged off the rudness and came back that evening from the beach and found that they were still working. Nice. In the end I would stay here again if in the area just could have been more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

shuttle service saves you time and energy

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
lancaster ca
Oct 27, 2009

hassle for family

we came to visit disneyland.We had to valet park our car for 27 a night. Their is an option to park yourself for 20 a night but you will have to walk a bit with your luggage and kids.The bottom floor is nice and so was the staff.The room we got was very small and had no view of the fireworks at night.all n all the stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
World Traveler From WA
WA
Mar 6, 2013

Good Disneyland location, but a few glitches

The management needs to train staff on smoking on balcony policies. There seems to be some confusion. If this property is going to allow smoking on balconies, or prohibit it, they need to clearly post it. I hope they don't allow it, or we won't stay there again. Also, housekeeping leaves notes under your door, in the morning, (even though it says ("good afternoon") if you have the do not disturb sign on your door telling you that you have to call housekeeping if you want your room refreshed. That's a hassle. I understand if the note is left on the door late in the day, but not at 9:30 in the morning. Lastly, the $25/day parking charge is excessive. This needs to be factored into your shopping consideration. This is more than we pay at downtown Honolulu properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top