$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Pharmacist
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 22, 2009

Anaheim Marriott in October

I attended a national health care conference. Overall the stay there was great. My room was nice, but some of the furnishing in particular the bathroom floor and the bed were somewhat worn. The large flat screen TV was nice. The menu items available at the hotel could have been more broad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Red Man
Business
Tacoma, WA
Mar 28, 2010

A reward at the end of a terrible day.

Staff treated us with respect after a mishap with a member of the hotel staff. Received good advice when discussing travel plans. We spent one day at Disneyland and were happy to lounge around the pool for two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

Very relaxing environment

The Marriott Anaheim offered a very relaxing environment as soon as you walk in. The staff was friendly and had good manners. The room was very comfortable, but the restroom could be a little more clearner; specially the bathtub. I was impressed with the curisity call right after we recieved room service. Overall, I would definitely book a room next time we visit Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

After a long day at Disneyland, a pizza family meal was delivered to our room for great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

my one nighter

I stayed only for the one night but the bed was so comfortable i slept like a baby. If in the some area again I would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

close to disney land

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shingle Springs
Oct 10, 2008

Nice hotel at convention center

Looks like it was recently remodelled. Public areas are very well done. Room is quiet. Ideal location if visiting the convention center. If you are visiting the Disney parks, you need to consider transportation options. There is an Anaheim shuttle available for a fee, but there are multiple stops at different hotels. It can take quite a while to get to the parks and back. You can walk, but the two blocks are very long, and uncomfortable after dark if there are no events (hence no people) at the convention center. We wound up driving and parking at the Disneyland garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Nice Starbucks on the west side of the lobby, a short walk down the corridor. Not alot of signs in the main lobby, but head towards the convention center to find it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GILA BEND, AZ
Jan 1, 2011

FAMILY GETAWAY

WENT TO DISNEYLAND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT ROOMS WERE VERY NICE AND VERY CLEAN. THE STAFF WAS WONDERFULL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

WENT TO DISNEYLAND

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Fred M
Business
Torrance, CA
Sep 27, 2009

Fred M

some noise come from outside the hotel, specificly from Air condition machines, and the good thing,there is no odder or smoke smell like other hotels,and if the room little bid larger will be great but it is ok. the marriott hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jan 2, 2011

disnel stay

my boyfriend and I stayed here and it was great. a little walk to disneyland was not too bad and then we didn't have to worry about parking. room was nice and clean and service was friendly. A little crowded because of the new year though. Parking was $22 which was a bummer but then again, it was out of sight out of mind once parked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacto,ca
Dec 29, 2010

good family getaway

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cathybates
Business
Texas
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect for Disney

We love Marriott Hotels and this one was really nice. The location was perfect for Disneyland with a shuttle to take you to the parks or you could walk. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Seemed like the room was missing the lounge chair which we missed since there were four of us in the room. Overall, the price was perfect and the location was as well. They also mentioned that they will have a gift shop opening soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel restaurants were really good. We ate the breakfast buffet and in the Degrees Restaurant. While they were good, they were overpriced as expected. I would drive to the Old Fashioned Pancake house only 4 miles away for breakfast. Very good and perfect price. We also ate at Clancy's which was within walking distance and very good for dinner or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top