$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2010

Pretty good

Decent hotel. No complaints with the stay. My only warning is that booking via [...] means that you can't accumulate points via your Marriott Rewards account. I wasn't aware of this, otherwise I would have booked direct -- the hotel website was offering the same rate as the "[...] special rate". So from now, I'll be comparing rates offered directly at hotel websites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Dec 30, 2009

Service when we needed it

While staying there, my son got a stomach virus which hit him at 3:30 in the morning. The front desk staff brought up clean sheets, crackers, and a Slice soft drink. The next morning when the housekeeper came, I tried to help her clean up by putting the sheets in a bag, etc. She said, "No!" as she smiled and took out some plastic gloves. She cleaned everything excellently. Additionally the hotel has very comfortable bedding and it is close to Disneyland (about a 15 minute walk or you can take a shuttle). The Starbucks in the building was very convenient. The only negatives were extra charges: Internet $12.95/day and Parking $20/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papinga
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 1, 2009

Clean and comfy

Great place to stay close to Disneyland, easy parking, great shuttle service to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoelD
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2010

Disney Hotel

We booked this hotel last minute after we had to change our dates for Disneyland. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the entrance, but we took advantage of the shuttle ($5 for adults, $1 for kids round trip). The staff were all really nice to the kids and we'd recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a Pizza Hut right in the hotel that offers a family meal option, which was a nice option for an easy meal after a long day. We found the deal on a poster in the elevator.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country Bumpkins
Business
Bumpass, VA
Apr 15, 2010

Wonderful stay!

Overall, we loved this hotel & would go back. My 7 year old didn't want to leave! The room was luxurious & included a balcony (no furniture on it, though). It had everything except a microwave. My sons loved the big pool -- partially shaded -- and hot tub. Two things we didn't like: meals were expensive so we didn't eat there (one of the reasons I initially chose it was because there was a deal where kids ate free, but since adult meals were so pricey, we didn't try it) and it was pretty far to walk to Disney. Staff said it was a 10 minute walk, but it was more like 20. A shuttle service was available, but for a fee. The bellhops were very helpful and assisted us several times. We enjoyed our stay and felt we got a good price on the room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Target and lots of shopping & restaraunts just down the street. HINT: instead of paying $15/day at Disney for stroller rental, buy an umbrella stroller at Target for $15.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitness Professional
Business
Ohio
Aug 17, 2009

Budget friendly convention location

I attended a four day convention this past August. The hotel was adjacent to the convention center allowing for easy access. A variety of quick meals and snacks were for sale in the hotel. Money saver: if your budget is tight, the vendor's prices will certainly disturb you. One would be better off asking for a microwave in their room and stocking up at the local corner store to save on money. There's a 7-11 about two blocks away along with Subway, IHOP and a few other restaurants within reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy shuttle service transfers in advance. The Disney area is pretty busy and shuttle service can be delayed if taking a larger group to/from the disney hotels to the airport.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Nov 2, 2009

Halloween at Mickey's Treak or Treat

Uneventful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anahiem ca
Jul 18, 2010

Fair

It was good I have nothing back to say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MO
Jul 19, 2010

Great price for location

Parking at Hotel was pricey; but it was a good east walk to Disneyland and eating establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 27, 2010

Excellent competency

The staff was always there for us when needed; we certainly appreciated it very much! Everybody showed immediate availability and outstanding competency in every field! It allowed us to attend Conventions and enjoy Disneyland and even Universal Studios! We thank you ALL for your true professionalism!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top