$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
116 reviews
Great weekend stay

Hotel staff was great from time I check in till I had check out, I was in town for a convention and... See full review

  • Mich28
  • Nov 10, 2014
Wonderful Mother/ Daughter trip

This hotel was beautiful in the lobby to inside the room. The staff was extremely helpful. The... See full review

  • Future Disney Art Mom
  • Aug 1, 2014
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Key facts
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Neighborhood
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Hints and tips
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut
Come have a slice of America's favorite food. Whether just grabbing a quick snack or picking up a meal, this Anaheim restaurant has got you covered.
Starbucks®
Don't have time to sit down at an Anaheim restaurant? Fuel your adventures with specially coffees and various pastries any time of the day.
nFuse
a comfortably modern social lounge and restaurant featuring California microbrews, premier tap wines and handcrafted cocktails. Menus designed for sharing, celebrating California cuisine with inspiration from around the globe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollymommie
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

My daughters dream

We were to attend the D23 Disney fan convention that was my daughters dream. We were pulling into the hotel, late for our first function at the convention center, just a block walking across a small plaza from the hotel. I ran in to secure our room, not having time to even check it out or deal with our luggage. The front deal checked me in extremely fast, and even said they had granted my request for an upper floor facing Disneyland so we could see the fireworks at night from our room! The very hospitable valets took our car and said to just call when we were heading back from our function and they would have it in front waiting for us when we would have time to deal with our luggage. The rest of the weekend was grand with friendly staff that was very accommodating, unbelievably close walks to our convention - just out the front door and across the street, fireworks at night, and a fairly reasonable price. Absolutely can't complain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you can't get a room with a view of the Disneyland fireworks, you can walk or take a short drive to the Paradise Pier Hotel, take the elevator to the 3rd floor, and watch the fireworks from their pool area balcony with the music piped in while relaxing in chairs! You can even stop and get a cappuccino in their lobby before heading up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
purplepugs03
Business
Oakley, CA
Jan 31, 2012

Quick Trip to Tinkerbell Half Marathon @ Disneyland

The staff at the front desk was amazing. They were very knowledgeable and were able to answer all of my questions. The hotel was clean and quiet. Perfect for a nights rest after a long race. It was also a nice distance from the Disneyland park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is just a 15-20 minute walk down the road, or you can catch the Disney Shuttle for just $4/day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kind
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Apr 11, 2012

Great Trip

The hotel was great. Good food, good location, lots of service if you required. Even tried to help with all the transportation glitches that occurred with the other providers. Cannot say enough about the Mariott, will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cows3500
Business
Washington DC
Aug 4, 2012

Great Place to Stay

The Marriott was a great option for us. We were attending a conference across the street, and the amenities and room rates were far better here. Plus, it was close to restaurants and Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annaheim Garden Walk provides many options, and is walking distance to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bvbb
Business
Washington
Aug 18, 2012

a nice stay

I contacted hotel twice to change beds from 2 full size to one king but none were available. Arrival day there was one. Sweet! Bed was great. View from balcony was part of rollercoaster - fire works we seen at night at cali adventure. We missed the complimentry breakfast not offered, others did offer. We were slightly dissapointed the deepest part of the pool was 4ft. Great for kids but near convention center this marroitt catered to so i cant why the pool isnt deeper. Overall we enjoyed our stay. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah L.
Business
New Jersey
Sep 19, 2012

Nice Stay

I had a nice stay at this hotel. They are centrally located. Restaurants and Disney are in walking distance. However, I did have a problem with the fact the they charge their guests $24 a day to park. Just beware if you are staying for five nights, it's an additional $120.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandrita1
Business
Anaheim California
Oct 22, 2012

good family getaway

Went to Disneyland here with the family the rooms were what we expected nice and clean also comfortable, a tip if going to Disney there's a shuttle that picks you up in front of the hotel for a small price all day and drops u off a block from the hotel, also there is a pizza hut and Starbucks inside of this hotel with a pool and gym it was overall great for the price ide recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

cafe del sol inside also a small store inside for gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoelM20C
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 5, 2012

Nice, Comfortable Stay

Tradeshow on location so very convenient. A little messy with construction going on out front. My only complaint is the cost of parking - $24.00/Day!! Too steep!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Restaurant is just a few short blocks away and always good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catherine1900
Business
Denver CO
Dec 3, 2012

Wonderful!

We had a great trip. The hotel was very, very nice and the staff went out of their way to make thigs even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tam Tam
Business
washington,dc
Dec 15, 2012

great overall experience

great staff, nice look, everyone greeted you everywhere you went. free wifi in lobby, hotel food excellent, gym up to date and neat/clean, provides free bottled water at many hotel locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close walking distance to major attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top