$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
116 reviews
Great weekend stay

Hotel staff was great from time I check in till I had check out, I was in town for a convention and... See full review

  • Mich28
  • Nov 10, 2014
Wonderful Mother/ Daughter trip

This hotel was beautiful in the lobby to inside the room. The staff was extremely helpful. The... See full review

  • Future Disney Art Mom
  • Aug 1, 2014
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Key facts
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Neighborhood
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Hints and tips
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anaheim Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut
Come have a slice of America's favorite food. Whether just grabbing a quick snack or picking up a meal, this Anaheim restaurant has got you covered.
Starbucks®
Don't have time to sit down at an Anaheim restaurant? Fuel your adventures with specially coffees and various pastries any time of the day.
nFuse
a comfortably modern social lounge and restaurant featuring California microbrews, premier tap wines and handcrafted cocktails. Menus designed for sharing, celebrating California cuisine with inspiration from around the globe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler From WA
Business
WA
Mar 6, 2013

Good Disneyland location, but a few glitches

The management needs to train staff on smoking on balcony policies. There seems to be some confusion. If this property is going to allow smoking on balconies, or prohibit it, they need to clearly post it. I hope they don't allow it, or we won't stay there again. Also, housekeeping leaves notes under your door, in the morning, (even though it says ("good afternoon") if you have the do not disturb sign on your door telling you that you have to call housekeeping if you want your room refreshed. That's a hassle. I understand if the note is left on the door late in the day, but not at 9:30 in the morning. Lastly, the $25/day parking charge is excessive. This needs to be factored into your shopping consideration. This is more than we pay at downtown Honolulu properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taytays mommy
Business
Thornton Colorado
Jun 18, 2013

my let down

The key system went down and I had to make five trips back to the hotel desk just to finally get escorted to my room. The stay wasn't bsd it was close to most things the sucky part was the bill at the end of my stay if 24 bucks a day to use my OWN hotels parking garage which was NEVER mentioned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive Down harbor for food and Disney souvenirs..there is a target that sells Disney shirts,hats and cheaper places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, OR
Mar 2, 2011

Not worth it if you have to park

This was a family vacation to Disneyland and we stayed here due to the price. It's a little far to walk for my taste, but they have a shuttle at $4/person/day. My biggest issue is with the $24/day parking. We chose $28/day vallet parking and the service was excellent. Hotel staff was equally as professional. The parking cost is just unacceptable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stay well away from Captain Kidds buffet across from the park entrance. The food is terrible to the point of not being edible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Sep 9, 2009

Good overall

Stayed for 5 nights. Everything was great for the most part. Clean room, good service and nice pool. Three different stories on the hotel charging for parking. I was happy to pay except I was quoted different rates on three different occassions. In the end it all worked out I just wish I would have received a consistant answer from the front desk. On 4th night the family's mid morning breakfast was interupted by loud drilling, hammering from room next door. Called the front desk after 20 minutes as to why we were not given the heads up notice.(they were fixing the airconditioning) Staff was rude and told "they just got there" and "they will only be 10 minutes" Shrugged off the rudness and came back that evening from the beach and found that they were still working. Nice. In the end I would stay here again if in the area just could have been more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

shuttle service saves you time and energy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills, Ca
Jan 6, 2011

Nice stay, but hotel needs updating

We stayed at Mariott to visit Cal Adventure and Disneyland. We have stayed here about 9 years ago and it was very nice. I guess since then the hotel rooms have sustained much use and abuse because the room looked very beat up. Loose door knobs bathroom door, towels are very used, shower drain clogged, air vents were dusty and extremely dirty, bed matresses definitely need replacing. We probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a cab. It's quicker than using the shuttle service, which cost money anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lancaster ca
Oct 27, 2009

hassle for family

we came to visit disneyland.We had to valet park our car for 27 a night. Their is an option to park yourself for 20 a night but you will have to walk a bit with your luggage and kids.The bottom floor is nice and so was the staff.The room we got was very small and had no view of the fireworks at night.all n all the stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 31, 2010

Ahaheim Marriott

2 Days trip to Disneyland. Parking rates should be posted - $21 is outrageous! At check it was not explained that I would requie a pass to enter/exit. I had to pay to get out of the building. I should have been provided an access card when I checked in. My brother and I had 2 seperate rooms reserved - one in my name and one in my brothers name. Clerk used MY credit card for my brother's room, failing to secure incidentals under my room. My reservation included "Kids Eat FREE" and that was not expalained at check in, I was charged for my kids meals in their Cafe - had to request a credit because I could not charge to my room because the clerk DID NOT add my credit card info to MY ROOM, because of the error when I checked in. I spent WAY TO MUCH TIME at the front desk resolving ISSUES. The staff did handle the issues, however if everything was carefully handled upon check in, my stay would have been more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spokaloo
Business
Spokane
Apr 1, 2010

Small

Updated rooms w/ flat screen, but very small and only 3 half drawers for clothes(other half is the fridge). Bedding is nice and comfy..pillows were terrible. Maid service was excellent, always there or would come back if you weren't quite out of the room yet. Breakfast buffet was excellent ($19/adult). Staff not so friendly or helpful, and front desk not always available when you call (we tried renting a movie in our room 3 times...wouldn't work)and they weren't always present at front desk. Distance to Disneyland is too far for children to walk, but a shuttle is avail for a fee. Convention center at your back door. I would not reccomend to a family (too small), but would recc to someone on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSell
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 6, 2011

not great, but not too shabby

this hotel has a great location, is clean and is exactly what you need it for--to sleep in. but not much more than that, the parking garage is a bit of a trek, and a bit pricey, $24 for us, but at least when you check in, they give you an in and out pass so you're not stuck in the garage. the conceirge was very nice and helpful in helping us find a restaurant for a big group. the hotel restaurant was mediocre at best, but can't expect too much. the pool was a lot smaller than desired and not enough chairs in the sun, although, if you like to be outside but shaded, there's a lot of chairs for you. overall, it was nice, but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, Ca.
Apr 14, 2010

"Pool heaven for young children"

It was spring break and we wanted to take our girls to Disneyland and stay at a hotel one night. We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the park. It is a nice hotel but not quite a four star quality as advertised. It didn't even have a blow dryer handy. Our two girls ages 5 and 3 enjoyed the hotel because of the pool which had a maximum depth of four feet. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top