$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tdsd
Business
Northern CA
Aug 5, 2012

Not What one expects of Marriott

As far as marriots go, not the best. Facility needs some updateing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the IHOP across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller with family
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Very nice, but waits were way too long

I travel a fair amount and appreciate service at the level Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt promise. Had to wait 30 minutes to access safety deposit box, and 25 minutes in the morning for help with luggage (travelling with family.) Staff was courteous and seasoned, but they need to gear up appropriately for expected Xmas traffic. I would choose the competition next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii Traveller
Business
Hawaii, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Average - Pricey

It's a large hotel with many quests. Heated Pool was closed and front desk person was semi rude as he rushed people in. I paid average $150 plus for room. Wasn't anything great, but I was there on very busy Christmas break. Walk to Disney about 20 minutes, 1.7 miles. Close to Target to buy water and snacks. It's ok but timing was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Target about mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLMC
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 15, 2012

good but noisy

the staff was very accomidating. The maid did not replace the water as asked or leave complete set of towels. Multiple conventions so the place was a bit noisy. Oveall the room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roys hawaiian bbq, awesome food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveTheOC
Business
American Fork, UT
Aug 3, 2012

Not very nice for the price.

The location is great but the hotel isn't anything special for being so overpriced. The internet cost $12/day. It was a disaster and was the most frustrating part since I needed to work in my downtime. It was slow and you could not stay connected longer than 5 minutes. The support for internet was useless and ate up an hour of my time. I would consider some of the other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool Accountant
Business
Anaheim, CA
Oct 26, 2012

Conference Hotel

Staff was very friendly and attentive. My room was overlooking one of the pools and was very noisy until very late at night. No newspapers (USAToday or Wall Street) were available in the lobby or on the different floors. I had a very early departure and there was no coffee or restaurants available before 7am. The room was clean and comfortable but lacked anything that would draw me back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
placentiagirl
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Nov 26, 2012

Stolen items and nothing done about it

We checked in early with no problem getting a room. Our room number was 294, which had a balcony and faced the parking lot. Rooms are small but had plenty of space. Was surprised to have two double beds. Doubles leave not much room for two adults and two children. Room was nice and clean. We decided to drop off our stuff and head to the parks. Used the key lock safe for passports etc but kids were playing with iPod and my iPhone so I placed them in top drawer of dresser and we left. Came back to hotel around 5pm and we changed rooms to a higher floor. Husband moved all of our stuff up and as he was leaving the room on the second trip, housekeeping was going into the room. It was about an hour later when our kids asked for the iPod we realized it was missing. Husband went back down to old room and they were gone. He went to front desk and informed them. Long story short, we still don't have my iPhone or our daughters iPod. Extremely disappointed. Never thought this would happen at at this specific hotel. Being a rewards member they offered me 10,000 points and a $64 Cafe de Sol credit. We also filled out a claim but I'm not holding much hope. Pros.... I find hotel staff very friendly, hotel is beautifully appointed, close to attractions, Star bucks, Cafe de Sol breakfast buffet, Cons....You can hear everything outside when the balcony doors are closed and locked, don't get a room next to the vending machine....you will hear it all night, double beds, $13 per day Internet fee, valuables stolen. Update from last post: We talked to "D" from the hotel claims department and she said there is nothing they will do about our stolen items. She stated under the InnKeeper act, if your items are not locked in a safe or in the hands of an employee then there is nothing they will do if you stuff is stolen. So basically anything can be taken from your hotel room and they will do nothing about it if you don't "lock" it up. Your clothes, your phone, your curling iron, your socks etc. She offered us $100 travel card that can be used at a hotel to "resolve" our issue. Which we declined. Since our stuff was stolen on the 17th Nov, my young daughters friend received a text message on the 20th Nov. from some creep who now has her iPod. Police report has been filed. Lowed "value" to 2 due to stolen items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Disney and don't want to pay for transport. Walk out to Harbour Boulevard and cross street to Disney Parking (toy story) then grab a shuttle bus for free. Drops you off at Disney main entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ricknpen
Business
Ventura county
Nov 29, 2012

Disappointed

Hotel charged 28.00 a night for parking ( total rip off) should have been free with price of room. Cars were parked in outdoor lot next to construction site where they got filthy. Advertisement should have disclosed mandatory parking fee. Rooms were very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tapadilla
Business
Omaha, Ne
Dec 27, 2012

The good and the bad

The staff was great, very pleasant and accommodating. Very helpful with questions. The room was wonderful. Nice staff gave me a free upgrade to a king exec suite - big and comfy. Downside, they will charge you for everything without notice. Unknowingly got charged for making a couple of pots of coffee - there was not notice anyware. There was a big bottle of water in the room - for a charge (at least it had a price tag). WiFi - for a charge. For the amount you're spending on the room, little things like that should be free. Heck even Holiday Inn Express will give you free WiFi and a continental breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out the cost of an ART pass for a week to go around Disney and Anaheim. Don't get them daily from concierge - it will add up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventurous Dad
Business
Anaheim, California
Jan 8, 2013

Disney Adventure

For a suite, we found the size of the room small. It would have been better if there was a kettle and/or microwave in the room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top