$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
View map of 700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Anaheim Marriott

Excellent stay for an excellent price. The close proximity to Disneyland made it even better! We would definitely choose this hotel again. And there's a Starbucks in the hotel - perfect for the morning after a long day at D'land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritzprod
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Great Stay

The staff was so helpful and courteous. Every time I had a question, some one seemed to magically appear and ask me if I needed help. The entire staff was organized and efficient!! And the hotel has everything you need from a Starbucks to a Pizza Hut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't go to Disneyland, but it would be a great place to stay for a trip there.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Aug 12, 2008

Great for conventioners

The Marriott is right next door to the Anaheim Convention Center. My room was modern and clean and very quiet despite only being on the 3rd floor. The staff was very helpful and check-in and -out were quick. My only complaint is that besides the convention center and Disneyland, it's not really close to anything - few restaurants and shops are reasonably walkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mr. Stox is an excellent restaurant a short drive away. They have great steak and seafood, an extensive wine list, and a terrific wait staff.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Carlos
Nov 12, 2008

Everything you need

Since I have stayed at this hotel before and have also visited the poolside restaurant, I knew that I would return. The food is very good in the Cafe del Sol Restaurant. It is not far from Disneyland is conhnecting to the Convention Center. Would definitely stay there again. And, would like to try the JW Restaurant as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Dec 27, 2010

Christmas Disney trip

Wonderful experience couldn't be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Future Disney Art Mom
Business
Perkasie, PA
Aug 1, 2014

Wonderful Mother/ Daughter trip

This hotel was beautiful in the lobby to inside the room. The staff was extremely helpful. The inservice breakfast was very good each day and delivered ontime each day. All questions I had were answered promptly and it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. After a fun and busy day at Disneyland coming back to a clean room and extremely comfortable bed was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take ART transportation to Disneyland Resort.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mich28
Business
Michigan
Nov 10, 2014

Great weekend stay

Hotel staff was great from time I check in till I had check out, I was in town for a convention and within a 2+ min walk from the convention center. I had no problems with the room very quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess g
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Disney Dream trip

The Marriott was a great place to stay. We are a Disney family I went a lot when I was a child with my parents and now as a parent I plan to take my child a lot. Having the Marriott so close to Disney is a HUGE perk. Thanks for the hospitality!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My Digital ScrapRoom
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

So convenient to everything

Stayed at Anaheim Mariott for a convention at the Anaheim Convention Center. The Mariott is SO convenient-just steps from the convention. Restaurant was delicious. Handy Starbucks. Hotel staff very friendly. Room felt very clean. Loved the balcony and fresh air in the afternoons. The food trucks were handy in the street below. Also just blocks from Disney with a $5 RT shuttle. Definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis W.
Business
Bakersfield
Jan 19, 2015

Great birthday celebration

Perfect location, can walk to Disneyland in 20 minutes or take shuttle which runs every 20 minutes. The hotel is very comfortable, clean, and roomy. The staff was helpful and polite. This is our go to hotel whenever we visit Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top