$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Anaheim Marriott

4 stars
700 West Convention Way, 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
167 reviews
Fantastic hotel

Our stay at this hotel was great. The room was vey nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was... See full review

  • It's awesome
  • Mar 29, 2013
Awesome Disneyland Birthday Celebration

First time staying here. Impressed from moment I walked into the Lobby! Room and bathroom were both... See full review

  • Mickey13
  • Mar 22, 2013
Dating back to the eighties, the Anaheim Marriott upholds the standard Marriott brand of hospitality with its elegant pillared lobby, vivid blue and orange accents, and eye-catching lights. Earning an Energy Star award from the US Environmental Protection Agency for water conservation doesn't mean guests are left wanting. There's no skimping on gourmet-standard cuisine, with prime cuts of steak and fine wines at JW's Steakhouse, or cocktails on the patio of Degrees Wine Bar. There's even an in-house Pizza Hut and Starbucks for anyone craving a familiar bite or swig. Swim from the indoors to the out in the pool, and hit the weights in the garden-view fitness room. Or simply kick back in the whirlpool if a day at nearby Disneyland has worn you out.
Key facts
  • 1,033 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants: Cafe Del Sol, Degrees Wine and Patio Bar, JW's Steakhouse, Pizza Hut
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Event and conference facilities: Marquis Ballroom, capacity 3,585
  • 31 meeting rooms
  • Laundry services
  • Florist
  • Express checkout
  • 24-hour reception
Neighborhood
Sitting on West Katella Avenue and located next to the Anaheim Convention Center for business users, the Anaheim Marriott is only three blocks from the Disneyland Resort. Check out the LA Angels' own ballpark at Angel Stadium just off the avenue, or take the eight-minute drive to the Crystal Cathedral, where the Californian sun bounces off Philip Johnson's incredible glass church tower. You're also only a 30-minute ride from the Pacific Coast, with Newport and Huntington Beaches as local favorites with families and watersport fans.
Hints and tips
Though the entrance to the Disney and California Adventure Parks is around fifteen minutes away, there is an ART bus which goes from the Marriott Hotel Anaheim to the gates. Ask about a weekly pass if you're going to be a frequent user.

If you're a music fan, check out what's on at the nearby Honda Center - which often features major headliners like The Eagles and Katy Perry - if the Anaheim Ducks hockey team isn't hosting a game.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Map

33.7987 -117.919
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 14.10, MI, NW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 18.20, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Del Sol
This full service Anaheim restaurant offers fresh California cuisine and other family friendly dishes in a casual atmosphere.
Degrees Wine and Patio Bar
Relax at this Anaheim restaurant near the convention center and enjoy drinks, fine wines, quiet conversation and delicious food.
JW's Steakhouse
Enjoy the best of Anaheim restaurants near the convention center at JW's Steakhouse, offering prime meats and world-class wines in a intimate setting. Open select days.
Pizza Hut
Enjoy a quick and delicious snack or meal.
Starbucks®
Jump start your day with specialty coffees, variety of pastries, and light fare any time of the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for Anaheim Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Enraged Mom and guest
Fresno, CA.
Sep 9, 2010

Worse experience for a

Booked our stay online and was soooooo excited, with the room my family and I were getting, until I got to the room. It was the smallest room I had ever seen, 2 beds, a desk, and a dresser with a tv, with a mini fridge inside. When I booked the hotel at the Marriott, I ordered a room with a living and sitting area, a suite, and I got a dump. When I went down to talk with the person at the front desk, even showing her my payment and itinerary, she moved us to the suite, and then upon departing the hotel, she had charged us $182.00 extra for there mistake. What a shock, waking up to a bill for charges to the room we were suppose to be in, in the first place. I went down and they would not even remove the charge, looking at all of my papers and itinerary. And the suite itself, all though clean, was not what a 4 star suite should look like, it was ugly. The only best part of our stay, was staying at Disneyland all day, and staying away from the hotel. Be careful what you pay for, it is not always what it seems!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

My hint, stay somewhere else, like the Anabella, it is a beautiful Hotel. Right across the street from Disneyland, where you can see the firework show directly from your room, or from the sitting area, in the entrance.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
El Poeta Silvestre
Austin, TX
Jul 5, 2014

Dissapointing Hotel experience

I will never recommend this hotel: I found out by surprise that they charge parking at a rate of 24 dollars per day, where I was expecting it to be free. The reservation did not mention that parking was not included. That was definitely misleading. They did not give us fresh towels for the last night, but left the old towels on the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guatemalteca
San Francisco CA
Nov 20, 2012

Honey moon

Poor. I paid a suite nd got a regular room after waiting for a long while because they could nt find any free room! Actually i am going to request some of the money back L

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Debbue
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Aug 8, 2012

awesome location & value

after I had read some of the reviews, people had wrote in, I was a little concerned. If you haven't travelled often to Disney, you might not realize that alot of the hotels close to the park were built in the 60's & 70's. The closer to the park, the older the hotel. I thought the location, price and quality of the hotel was outstanding. The rooms have been maintained nicely, most rooms have a balcory & the beds and bedding were outstanding. Sure the towels, were a little thin, but take a look at all it has to offer!, If you are going to the park, the shuttle comes every 5 minutes and is direct. Took less than 4 minutes to hotel off peak time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take ART (shuttle bus) to shopping centres. Largest one is Westfield. Also goes to Knott's Berry Farm. You can ride all day to the park and any of their other locations for $4. per person. Great deal.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ALWS
Business
Porter, IN, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Great customer service!!

My stay was incredible, and it was due in large part to the staff. From the time I showed up in my car, the staff made me feel welcome. They were friendly, helpful, and made a great impression. The hotel was lovely and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Junbug9172
San Ramon, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Okay

The room that we got is way too tiny for a family of 4. The bathroom isn't that roomy and living space is totally cramp. For the price we paid, you are Better off at a Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dublin,Ca
Nov 1, 2009

Worse place I've stayed

Worse place I have stayed in! We got charged $20.00 a night for parking! Also their bath tubs were gross! Bathtub water kep backing up while showering and the tiles and caulking were black instead of white! Never staying here again! Oh and the shuttle from this place is ridiculously small... Good luck if you have a stroller! There is no storage space and about 20 seats and everyone is crowded in there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ezinoregon
Corvallis, Oregon
Jan 3, 2012

Anaheim Marriott

The stay was great, the staff was great EXCEPT for this... My 12 year old niece had vomited all over herself on the plane ride to Orange County. We'd cleaned her up as well as we could in the bathroom at the airport but she seriously needed a shower and a place to lay down and rest. The hotel staff were completely indifferent to her needs and we were told checkin time was 4pm, period! We sat in the lobby, letting her rest in one of the chairs there and watched VIP guests get shown up to their rooms. The only reason our room wasn't available is because we weren't high rollers. As nice as the room was, as great as the staff was, I'll never stay at a Marriott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Unless you are a "VIP" guest, don't even think about arriving before the 4pm checkin time. you'll be sorry if you do.

Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Junbug9172
San Ramon, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Okay

The room that we got is way too tiny for a family of 4. The bathroom isn't that roomy and living space is totally cramp. For the price we paid, you are Better off at a Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dublin,Ca
Nov 1, 2009

Worse place I've stayed

Worse place I have stayed in! We got charged $20.00 a night for parking! Also their bath tubs were gross! Bathtub water kep backing up while showering and the tiles and caulking were black instead of white! Never staying here again! Oh and the shuttle from this place is ridiculously small... Good luck if you have a stroller! There is no storage space and about 20 seats and everyone is crowded in there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top